We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
USD 524*
USD 418*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
USD 197*
USD 180*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
USD 334*
USD 298*
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
USD 479*
USD 307*
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 286*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
USD 277*
USD 235*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
USD 231*
USD 219*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
USD 217*
USD 191*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 685*
USD 633*
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
506
766
539
207
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
766
539
207
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft bedfamily roomuniversal studioshard rock hotelresorts worldsea aquariumtoast boxswimming poolkids loveother attractionsfamily with kidsadventure cove waterparkhotel poolbaby cotcable cartheme parkfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and overall satisfied with the services provided by the hotel.Checking in was fast at 5pm and all staffs approached from receptionist,conciege,fiesta are well manners.A few issues to comment are technician service was poor,buffet breakfast were very basic and are the same for 2 days .We enjoyed our stayed here and visited Universal Studio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I had booked a S$ 728 package from RWS website in July for my son's 5th birthday. It was a good deal the following package:-
1) 2X Universal Studio tickets
2) 2X Universal Studio Express tickets
3) 2X MEM museum admission tickets
4) Breakfast for 2
5) 3D2N stay at Festive Hotel (Deluxe room with 1 high single size bed and a queen size foldable bed and a king size bed).

It was a good experience. Towels are provided FOC at the swimming pool and the pool was clean. Room is clean and big. However, there is a lack of variety for breakfast but generally the food served are fresh and tasty. They gave 2 parking coupons for each room booked. In addition, free light rail tickets were also given to the guests so that we can go out of RWS during our short stay there.

However, there are always room for improvement.
1) There is no door bell in the room. The staff needs to knock hard on the door for room service.
2) What is worst is the bell boy gave us the bags that do not belong to us! There must be something wrong with their process and they need to relook into this.
3) A Chinese lady staff at the check in counter/ conceige isn't very friendly. She does not bring smile on her face. When we asked for our attraction tickets, she asked if we have printed them at home refusing to print them for us. She should go for further customer service lesson.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meowca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The check-in queue was a bit confusing as there were four different lines in the reception counter . Luckily the staff is efficient and I can get my room key in less than 5 minutes.

The room is big -- not only by Singapore standard. There's a nice balcony overlooking the pool area with sea breeze coming through the window.

Housekeeping is efficient and has good attention to details. Bottled water refilled every day and fresh towels are always ready.

The pool area is easily accessible and has three separate pools for different needs.

Check out is equally efficient and overall a pleasant vacation experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floor (8th). View is great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruadocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is really a hotel to stay in for a family. Don't expect poshness. The rooms are small (typical for Singapore anyway) but it's clean and efficient and will accommodate a small group (one king bed, one bunk and a sofa bed accommodated us with our 4 kids). The best part is that the concept of Resorts World being a one-stop leisure place really works well here. Universal is nearby which means you can go early and come back to your hotel and go back again. When the kids are in bed at night, there is a casino downstairs. There is no shortage of bars and shows and other stuff for adults after sundown.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hav4wannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

all the reviews prior have been very correct with regards to location and kids-friendly amenities specially the bunk bed and free kids pack which contains kids scrub, rubics cube, toothbrush and a RW folding fan. this is a hotel which you dont need to pay extra bed for and can the room can accomodate 4 adults and 1 child comfortably. one thing i still appreciate to this day is the cake i requested for my son's birthday and it came right on time and take note... it is for free - with compliments from the hotel. i recently stayed at HK disneyland hotel and i paid like 40usd for a cake of the same size and yet with festive hotel it comes for free... top that! these are true hallmarks of a great hotel as generosity sometimes comes so rare in most hotels even if you pay big time for their services. kudos to festive hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews