We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2.5* masquerading as 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 28 March 2012

For a room that costs an astronomical S$570 and that touts itself as a 5* hotel, the service, facilities and conditions are appalling.
Poor impressions started accumulating at the reception, where staff laze around instead of checking guests in.
It snowballed when you moved to the lift lobby, which reeked of ammonia. Same smell at 6th floor lift lobby. By the way, no one helped with bags.
Within the room, part of paint had shockingly peeled off (I thought it was new??) and slippers, water were missing. Service was unresponsive.
Don't get me wrong; I would rate this as 2.5 to 3* but this is definitely not 4 or FIVE. I paid a discounted price for the room but I should have known there is a catch...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subadditivity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,628 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is my 2nd stay in Hard Rock Singapore. What brought me back was really the modern design and comfy of the beds. I stayed in the deluxe twin room by the poolside this round. Indeed, the view from the balcony was very nice. But I actually prefered the double room from the previous stay as there is a pull-out bed from the queen size bed and a sofa by the window... in my opinion is more spacious. The sound system from TV was fantastic... there is also a ipod/i-device dock station, convenient for most travellors who are using apple devices.

Wifi is chargeable per device which i think is a minus point as most hotels actually provide free wifi. Bathroom is actually quite small. There is a standing/rain shower and toilet, both separated. Disappointment here is no bath tub.. but no big issue.

Love to come back again for a short staycation soon =)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rae0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

First time travelling with a baby and as we wanted to go to Universal Studios Singapore we wanted to stay on Sentosa.
The room was spacious and clean, the swimming pool was fantastic very large with slides and little water cannons for older kids. One of the sections of the pool area has a beach and the sand is the base of the pool.
When you stay on Sentosa you get a complimentary ticket for the monorail to Vivocity for the duration of your stay.
We would stay here again as it is so close to all the attractions on the island five minutes walk from Waterfront monorail station.

A tip for those wanting to go to universal studios. if you are tourists present your passports to the information desk and you receive a card for 10% off Universal Studios and the zoo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smudger1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We weren't that sure what to expect with the combination of Resorts World and a HardRock branded hotel - but we were pleasantly surprised. Still quite new, the rooms were in very good condition and a roll-out bed (trundle) appears to be standard, which was great for our toddler. The pool was huge with it's own "beach" and was one of the best, kid friendly pools I have seen. There wasn't much "rock" atmosphere though!! Pretty close to Universal Studios and the various restaurants. Suggest you avoid eating in the hotel though - pretty expensive and there are much better options close by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

As Platinum members of Resorts World Sentosa, we often get free rooms. For the past three rounds, we decided to stay at Hard Rock Hotel, as it was new to us (although the swimming pool could be used by other guests of RWS hotels). We decided to give it a go.

Check-in was quick for us as we had a separate lane, but the standard check-in line was somewhat long and slow from my observation. The last time we visited, on March 12th, there were about three to four people waiting to check in. But, for peak season, it was still pretty fair.

Our room, a Deluxe Pool View, was located on the fifth floor (560 if I'm not mistaken). Compared to other hotel rooms, this one was somewhat larger. Families of four would fit perfectly in this room. The beds were comfortable - it doesn't cave in too much while giving a sort of bounce. Blankets are thicker than usual ones. The television worked well (albeit a limited selection).

One thing about the room was that one could access the closet from both inside the toilet and from the outside. This saves a lot of hassle and is a very clever idea. My biggest complaint, by far, is the lack of hand soap. My sister claimed that there was, but I didn't notice it. If I recall, this was prevalent during our other stays, so make sure you bring some soap, just in case. Another problem was that the shower head in that particular room wasn't working, but it wasn't really a big deal.

We've went to the swimming pool, or pools technically, many times before, and it lives up to expectations. It consists of a lap pool, an artificial beach, a miniature waterpark with a small slide, some rivers, an ordinary pool and two jacuzzis. One thing good about RWS is that the hotels are all connected, so people from Hotel Michael and Festive Hotel, for example, could head over to the Hard Rock swimming pool. This, however, means more traffic, especially for families, so couples who seek a nice, quiet swim at the pool should choose Hotel Michael's one.

We never had breakfast at Hard Rock, although we did eat at the cafe. The prices were exuberant and compared to Boulangerie in Festive Hotel, the prices were doubled for the same quality! Ambience was all-around good, and all areas looked trendy and clean. We went to Kid's Club back in 2010; an hour for the night is good enough I guess.

For those seeking to use Wi-Fi, you may need to pay a charge in the hotel room. It's $5.35 for an hour, and persists since last year. Thankfully, 3G SIM cards are easy to get, especially at the neighbouring Vivo City shopping complex on the shore, accessible by the Monorail.

All in all, Hard Rock Hotel is an ambient, lively hotel. I'd recommend it greatly to friends staying together for a night or families who wish to be near the pool. It costs about US$288 for a promotion, so in terms of value, it is severely lacking in comparison with non-RWS hotels. But, for those who have some money to spend, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Take rooms near to the lift. For example, 550 - 570 are near the East Lift if I'm not wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.1 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,938 reviews
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sentosa Island

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $261 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing