We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We decided to spend 2 nights in Sentosa. Did online booking and got better rate.

Good things about hotel:
1. Connected to Universal studio, Sentosa recreation center, Casino, mono-rail station and mall.
2. Swimming pool is excellent
3. Live music at night

Not so good things:
1. Rooms are smaller in size.
2. Corridor is very long and dark.
3. Area near lifts was stinking.

We spent very little time in hotel because there are so many good things to do in Sentosa.
If you are visiting Universal then this is the best place to stay.

Hotel has good restaurants but are bit expensive. You can get good food in Sentosa recreation center which is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,643 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days on the weekend, most thing I liked is the theme, as a hard rock fan this was my heaven!

The pool was great, we had a pool view from our room which worth paying extra for, the room was spacious, clean and trendy. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

The location was great, walking distance to Universal studios, mall and the casino, however it is kinda far away from other activities in the island.

highly recommended for group of adults

Room Tip: Pool View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meloddica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Got a special rate with Groupon. Arrived 730am at the hotel. The service at the front desk really fall short of the reputable name of the hotel. The young girls did not seem to know what to do with the booking via Groupon. Decided to pay for breakfast to wait for room confirmation at the hotel's Stazz cafe. Breakfast spread and quality of food are dismally not of international hotel quality. The roti canai was cooked from the frozen kinds not made fresh. The croissant taste the same. Coffee not good. Anyway was too exhausted to partake much. Felt asleep at breakfast table as exhausted from all night driving. Tried to get a room as early as possible. Explained had driven all nite and expected some courtesy which I have gotten from other hotels. Cafe waitress then asked to sign breakfast bill. Told her no room given yet. Was surprised to inform room no. given. Refused to sign until assured from front desk that can get room now. Only when made a fuss, finally allowed to a room. Signed the breakfast bill and found out that room already assigned but despite special request of being dead tired and needed a room to crash, only gave the room when confronted. The corner room on the top floor was very spacious and bed wonderfully comfortable. Bathroom only with shower no bath but strong shower. Room is one redeeming feature. Service dismal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollersuisui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This resort hotel is convenient being on Sentosa, where a few of the tourist destinations are located. Universal Studio Singapore is a few escalators away. The hotel pool is first rate and the service is exceptional. The KIDS CLUB, run by the resort is a good spot for kids and parents to take a break for an hour or two. My only concern is the aging rooms. It was really chic when it open a couple years back, but today the rooms are NOT safe for kids. Lots of tinted glass, mirrors and arts. Most of the glass cabinets doors in the living room side of our suite is broken, creating sharp corners, hinges are not working probably, so most of the doors hangs half open. A good rule is to wear slippers at hotel rooms, and this is especially true for this hotel.

Room Tip: there are a few other hotel on the island, choose others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is a nice hotel but it is a bit far from everything else in Singapore- being on Sentosa. If you want a resort-like feel with Universal Studios, Casino, restaurant, etc.... then go here, but you don't get a good feel of Singapore- it is like being at a family resort in any other country.

One other strange thing- my room rate did include internet- but I was told that if I connected my laptop and my iPhone to the hotel wifi this would be considered 2 connections and I would be charged for the second one?!? I think this really needs to be changed since people often travel with multiple devices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.1 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,943 reviews
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sentosa Island

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $263 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing