We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
19
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
19
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

" Leave no trace and just footprints at Virgin Beach Resort. It is a spectacular place to chill and relax. My stay there was so great. I do love the ambiance of the resort especially during sunset. The rooms and foods were excellent. What I love the most is there "atsara", I even ordered a couple times cause really tastes so good. Also, the staffs are so warm-hearted that you can actually feel like home. Yes, the place was quite far, but once you were there you will never regret it. Overall, I highly recommend Virgin Beach Resort. It is a perfect place to seize and enjoy your summer."

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you, Lester, for visiting our resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review of Virgin Beach Resort. We try very hard to give good value, good food and good service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again and God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended beach resort! Good food. Good accomudation. Customer service A+.. If any of you would like to enjoy, to relax, you'd better choose Virgin Beach Resort Malbago Daanbantayan Cebu.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you Alexander I for visiting our resort and thank you for taking the time to review Virgin Beach Resort and giving us 5 out of 5 stars. We try to give good value and good service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We booked this resort for a camp. Despite its far location, we were not disappointed. The resort is big! Rooms are okay, camping sites are available. There's even a sand-filled volleyball court. There's also several swimming pools. The beach area does not have much of a shore, it's also rocky, but the blue, clear waters truly makes it a delight.

We had so much fun and the exclusivity we all want. We'll definitely be back.

Room tip: Rooms on the sides are bigger
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennylyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much, Kennylyne, for visiting our resort. And thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself at Virgin Beach Resort. We have made many improvements since you were there last and added several attractions that we think you will enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

A good place to be for people who want a quiet retreat. Located in a remote part of northern Cebu, it provides great privacy. Managed by a humble family, expect caring service. Lots of facilities to enjoy as well.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ThadzEngaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

First of all, Thank you, ThadzEngaling, for staying with us at Virgin Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is our 1st time out of town nga JUST THE TWO OF US <3 and indeed, we are very happy. #5bulousYearsAnniversary #JOHNENZ

Since me & my boyfriend really wanted to have an anniversary celebration out of town even though we only have enough money. We tried searching cheap but great place away from Cebu City, luckily we found two places but VBR is the cheapest.So we both agreed that we will be staying at VBR (even though in their Standard Room only), and decided to visit their FB Page to check more if the resort is really great, nice and most especially a safe place. As a surprise, we found out that they have a promo for their Superior Room Fan for just only 500 pesos (No hidden charges), much cheaper than we expected. woooaaah! After that, we're more get so excited to celebrate our Anniversary there. We asked lots of questions first in VBR, happily they're so active to respond our questions. Finally, we both sured and agreed our Post 5bulous Anniversary Celebration will be in VBR.

We are so happy because the conductor of the bus (Maya via Bagay) already familiar with the resort named VIRGIN BEACH RESORT.

When we arrived there, our both first expressions was WOW. NICE. QUIET PLACE and PERFECT FOR GROUP OUTING or TEAM BUILDING (since we both active in our church. we always have a team building). The staffs there was super good. Anything we asked, they actively responded us. And even though we experienced blackout there, like around 5-10 mins., they make sure that we have our candles. And their food was great (even though we bring our own foods, we ordered sabaw from them :D ), their pool is nice even though its not that wide (hopefully they will add more Pool :D ) and the place is so big (Perfect for any Family / group activities). And until we leave the place, it shows in our both faces that we are so very happy and satisfied. And we will surely go back there.

We already recommended VBR to our family and friends. :)

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

First of all, Rushleen, thank you so much for staying with us at Virgin Beach Resort for your anniversary. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We do try to accommodate all budgets at VBR and we are always trying to give good service, good food and good value. We do hope you will return with your family and friends for a team building. Thanks again and God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews