We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Casa Verde

Casa Verde
Ranked #75 of 1,328 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Price range: USD 0 - USD 23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“poor service”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

it was my 3rd time eating here.my first two visits was ok and enjoyed their food but the last one was horrible.first, it was a dinner for two and only one menu was given and it took us an effort to call their attention just to ask for another menu.the staff seems so arrogant instead of giving us 1 he gave us another two and without a word he just put it on our table as if it is against his will.no courtesy at all.my friend call the attention one waitress to ask for something and she just give a palm signal meaning "wait" and took us a couple of minutes to be attented.i could understand if it was really busy but it was not.the food was good but the service is very poor. try to check on this matter #casaverdeayala.i really hope you can improve on this aspect.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank cebuexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    128
    44
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilrijk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cebu travel ”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Disappointing place long waiting time. Small plate of food on a dirty plate. It's cheap but that's also what you get.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My friends went here to eat dinner and it's not our first time to eat here. We tried their platter, which already good for 7-8 people. The platter already consists of their babyback ribs, chicken, and some sort of fish fillet. We're definitely going back here!!!

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyitslexperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick Snack”
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Enjoyed our favorite, Monte Christo sandwich. Staff is helpful and courteous. I would recommend this restaurant definitely.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco_IN_Norway_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our fave meal in cebu -only from Casa Verde”
Reviewed 17 January 2017

amazing, back ribs were delicious, nice place and good service . what more can you ask for ... we waited fo a couple of minutes bt t was fine since there were shows all over the place, we also kept ourselves busy waiting for the show . and then we were called when the table was ready to accommodate us for dinner . I can see that there is a certain system that we fllow and ti was a great thing that all were given the chance to eat in this fine dining restaurant . thanks for the experience ,my little one likes the back ribs that he even ate 2 serving of rice during our dinner at Casa Verde.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aging13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Verde also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing