We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our fave meal in cebu -only from Casa Verde”
Review of Casa Verde

Casa Verde
Ranked #79 of 1,331 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Price range: USD 0 - USD 23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our fave meal in cebu -only from Casa Verde”
Reviewed 17 January 2017

amazing, back ribs were delicious, nice place and good service . what more can you ask for ... we waited fo a couple of minutes bt t was fine since there were shows all over the place, we also kept ourselves busy waiting for the show . and then we were called when the table was ready to accommodate us for dinner . I can see that there is a certain system that we fllow and ti was a great thing that all were given the chance to eat in this fine dining restaurant . thanks for the experience ,my little one likes the back ribs that he even ate 2 serving of rice during our dinner at Casa Verde.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aging13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    128
    44
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alness
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“could not eat the steak”
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My wife an I ordered two steaks , neither of us could eat it as it was tough. I complained , I had to pay for one , my wife tried to eat hers . We will not be back .

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Got to eat!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017

AS always long wait for a table makes Casa Verde an average rating for me. Go there when its not lunch or dinner time around 3pm then you can enjoy their very yummy baby back ribs! I always find to drop by here every time I go back from overseas. Alas when I just went back the quality of the ribs for me lowered. The portions are the same but more fats can be seen. I hope they maintain their quality since I have been an avid Casa Verde foodie since their early days near Velez.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Read previous reviews and decided to try. Disappointed. My wife ordered a hamburger, bacon looked raw, fries were cold. Sent it back and wasn't great when it returned. I ordered the ribs and fries. Lukewarm. On a positive note the beer was cold. Our meal cost around $800 Php including my 2 beer. I would not return, much better options in the Ayala mall. It was also very busy.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Long wait for table of 12”
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We wanted to have a family gathering of 12 for post Christmas dinner. We waited over 1.5 hours just to have a table! However, this was the only place that offered a good deal for a group. We ordered the set and it was way way more enough than all of us.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Verde also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing