We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Casa Verde

Casa Verde
Ranked #72 of 1,330 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Price range: USD 0 - USD 23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Visited with friends for a business meeting. I had surf and turf and the others enjoyed the large servings of baby back ribs.Service was quick and efficient, food well presented and tasty. Very good value for money. We were lucky that it wasn't very busy as it was late afternoon. Lunch time is very busy.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Desmond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    128
    44
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average serving time”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

mozzarella sticks & fried chicken (thumbs up)

we ordered 3 "brian's ribs", they have huge portions but were served cold. we have noticed that some menu folders are really old and some pages are peeling off

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank romer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant i ever been in Ayala mall Cebu City”
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Best food , fast service, friendly and happy personal ... Nice decor, aircondition and very clean !!! In our holidays we have been in other restaurants but No One like Casa Verde . Other restaurants was next emty of customers around in Ayala Mall... but in Casa Verde sometimes we had to wait until a table be free. I will be back in my next holidays me and my Wife.!!!

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over hype Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I have been to this place 3 times and each time was always a bad experience. Nov 8 dinner was my 3rd time and I swear never going back to this place again. There was nothing unusual with the food. The quality of the platter of ribs was poor. The steak was tough and tasted like rubber. The place is always full and frequented by tourist. I am not sure what the people find in this resto. However, I feel that the staff does not give good service and they feel arrogant. They feel like they are so busy and do not have the time to treat the guest with refilling water. The cashier even handed me a black pouch without explaining what it was. This place is over hyped.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8daysoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazi, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Great food in reasonable prices. Their burgers are so big. Located in the mall and the bad part is when there's a long wait list.

  • Visited September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanetteBorongan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Verde also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing