We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #36 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I went to Boracay with the family and in-laws. It was hard to find a family room in the area but we managed to book 2 adjacent rooms at Le Soleil. I dont think there are any ocean-view rooms at this hotel but they managed to make the grounds, especially around the pool, very nice and presentable. Our rooms are spacious and clean. It has a small balcony overlooking the pool, which is nice. The furnitures and design of the room is very modern. The bathroom is small but nice and clean, with all the necessary bath items provided. The water pressure on the shower could be better but its not bad.

Upon arrival we received complimentary tea/juice drinks which was nice. The staff and room service was very helpful. Getting fresh towels was easy and they even let you take it out to the beach. They have security guards at the entrance as well as the beach so you feel secure leaving your stuff when you want to enjoy the water.

What can I say about the beach that nobody has said yet? White. Powder. Beach.

Our stay included free breakfast, which is not bad. They have a good selection too. We didn't get to try their lunch or buffet dinner because either we are dining in some island or trying out other restaurants in the area. Its also just a short walk to D'Mall where you can find more restaurants and other stores.

Overall, we had a great stay and I would definitely consider this hotel if I visit Boracay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akosikenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    276
    81
    31
    12
See reviews for
130
143
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel. We where traveling 5 people 2 adults 2 teenager and one 6 year old and we choosed a family room which was a really good option. The teenager had there own loft place with 2 beds while the 6 year old was sleeping with me and my wife. The low seasong rate was grate and including breakfeast for 4 people. We only paid half breakfeast price for the 6 year old.

The location is great if you want the action. Just a short walk from D-mall and of-course directly on the beach. The staff is friendly and proffesional and there was no problem when checking with hotel voucher.

I would have given excellent rate but the pressure in the shower was low and the breakfeast was moderate. Anyway I will book Le Soleil again if we return to Boracay.

Room Tip: If you go with family take the excellent family room option. It's very good value for the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knesset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you're looking for a clean, convenient hotel in Boracay with good service, the Le Soleil fits the bill. The rooms are spacious, the A/C nice and cold and most, if not all, of the rooms have a nice little balcony or patio. The breakfast was okay - totally gets the job done and has enough variety - but nothing to write home about. The beds are a little uncomfortable and the rooms can be a little noisy. Free wi-fi in the dining area, but not in the guest rooms - works well. Pool is a bit small, but quiet and clean - a nice respite from the craziness on the beach. I'm guessing you could get a hotel of similar quality for a bit less, but given there are some shady hotels along the beach, this is a safe bet for a moderate price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel (away from the beach) for a quieter stay, but keep in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingJustOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5days with 2kids and mother. All the staff were very helpful, courteous, friendly, and professional. My first night in Boracay was a bust as i developed high fever due to climate change. One of the housekeeping staff helped my mother get some medicine for me at 'd mall which was quite a distance for her age.

Breakfast buffet has an array of great filipino food. The pool is on minor contruction but still was amazing to lounge and swim for the kids.

The room though was quite disappointing as it's too small even for a deluxe. It wasnt 2 full queen beds as featured but a queen bed and a single bed. Not quite enough for 4pax.

But who really stays in the room while you're in paradise right?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Nice welcome at this hotel with a watermelon drink and a pretty necklace made from shells. The pool was great and a good pool bar with a helpful barman. The breakfast was okay but the restaurant was right at the front on the street so a little exposed. Free Wi-fi was a bonus especially as this was our last stay and it enabled us to check-in on line. The room was wonderful, really comfortable beds and two queen sized beds. Nice bathroom too. The beach at Boracay is an 8km stretch of wonderful white sand. The trouble is the world and his wife know about it and I think everyone was there with us. We found it best to stay by the pool in the morning and go on the beach around 4.00ish. We then had a swim and a drink and watched the sunset. This is a great location for sunsets

Room Tip: Upgrade to a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.1 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#29 of 146 in Boracay
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
314 reviews
0.3 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#33 of 146 in Boracay
341 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Property: Le Soleil de Boracay
Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): $107 - $177
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing