We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place where you can relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spider House Resort
Ranked #46 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
1 review
“place where you can relax”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

There is nothing superfluous, only what you really need. Very friendly staff, very trusting relationship.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omeltchenko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    113
    44
    38
    26
See reviews for
46
221
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a few nights and loved it. We had room 5 which was one of the best rooms. The common area is serene and you can easily relax there the whole day. I loved staying here and had no problems with bugs, noise or misquitos. Coco came and sprayed our room each night as well. The room was cleaned each day with new towels.

One thing I suggested was installing a fan in the common area because it can get so stuffy around sunset. No air circulates and we had to bring our fan down from our room to make it bearable while we chilled out for a few hours. An easy fix though.

Food was good too and the staff were friendly, fun and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey_A5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have really mixed feelings about this resort. The view is really nice and cant be compared to the views at white beach. I have choosen this hotel as my choice of stay as i have read reviews of it and seen many pretty photos.

However when i reached my room. It was a rather unpleasant surprise. There were quite a few spider webs in the room (i guess hence the name spider house). And on my pillow was a dead insect carcass. I choose the room without a personal bathroom as it was cheaper. However the communal toilet was very gross, i was told by the manager, clemence, that the toilet is only for us to use as all other rooms have their own toilets, however it wasn,t the case as outsiders and the staff there uses the toilet. Long story short, i upgraded my room the next day. My new room was better however the rooms were abit dirty, the toilet had lizards and red ants crawling all over, and there were clogging issues in the toilet and alot of mosquitos and webs. There is no aircon in this resort.

The staff were friendly however they do not take heed of your needs and wants. I had to remind them a few times that i wanted new towels and to change my dustbin.

Overall, not a very good place to stay. Every night i did dread going back to my hotel to stay. =(

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rinoa_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This place is very special, one of the highlights of the philipinnes for me. I'm surprised at the complaints below as I am very fussy! The shabby chic vibe of the place trumps many other little problems.
Pros:
Fantastic views
Spacious rooms, floor creaks as you walk
Beautiful, treehouse style interior-not luxurious but mesmerising!
Gorgeous little walkways between the rocks to find the place, love the architecture
Close to diniwid beach
Cons
Food AWFUL. Have to go to diniwid-Wahine Bar on the beach is perfect...we ate there every day
Staff really noisy early in morning...which is annoying when guests are trying to sleep in open air huts! Very inconsiderate!

Room Tip: We got superior room...definitely recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Exotic hotels sound exciting. However, there is a difference between exotic and disgusting. I love to stay at exotic hotels but this hotel have terrible room cleaning services which makes it disgusting for one to live in and not to mention that, there is constant black outs.

The hotel is located on an extremely quiet end of Diniwid beach. If you intend on partying, you DO NOT want to stay at this hotel because you need to get around the rocks which would be very dangerous when you are slightly drunk because you won't want to fall and knock your head against the rocks. It is recommended that you stay at Beach Station 1 or 2 instead.

The cleanliness of the room is terrible. There were real spider webs around the room. Imagine walking around the room and knocking into a spider web. I spotted a real spider when I placed down my luggage on the floor.

The bed sheets were sandy (They don't wash their bed sheets) and I had to lie on the towels instead of the bed sheets because I did not want to get bitten by the bed bugs. Whenever I requested for the staff to change the sheets, they will not do so on the first request. I have had to remind them several times before they will go up to my room to change my sheets.

The mosquito nets that they provide is useless. Every morning, I will wake up with fresh mosquito bites. Bugs kept buzzing around me in the middle of the night (I could hear the buzzing sound near my ears) and there was one night where a grass hopper that looked like a huge coachroach landed on my bed. Obviously, we freaked out.

There is no window and there was one night where it was raining heavily. The blankets were thin and I was shivering throughout the night. Constant blackouts, flying bugs and no window to shield the sun or the wind. Also, you CANNOT jump from any of the rooms despite what the other reviews say

Think twice before staying at this hotel. For the same price, you can get a better hotel at the other stations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#39 of 145 in Boracay
368 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.0 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#50 of 145 in Boracay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
3.6 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.0 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 145 in Boracay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Property: Spider House Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): $37 - $111
Hotel Class:2 star — Spider House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing