We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms of Boracay
Ranked #128 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I don't understand some of the other reviews! The Palms is at the Boat Station 1 part of the beach and as such is a peaceful place to stay. The hotel itself is up a little road just off the beach and it takes only two minutes to walk down to the wonderful beach.

The hotel is a well designed boutique-style place, tastefully designed and tranquil. It has a pool which is great. The lack of parasols is a drawback though; that sun is strong! The restaurant is right by the pool, so cocktails and food are available constantly.

The food itself is ok but not special. The complimentary breakfast is fine but the menu is limited. The fruit on offer lacked variety and flavour. Cocktails, lunches etc are generally good, but it seems to depend on which chef or waiter is on duty.

The hotel room was excellent. Spacious, clean and well decorated. The bath was plastic and spoilt the look but this is a small point.

Staff are delightful and this is a really positive part of the place.

Any negative points I've made are really only minor considerations. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors don't have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, Manager at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Ms. Julie, Thank you so much . Highly appreciate your great review. I will personally share this to all the team today. On behalf of the The Palms of Boracay team, we are very grateful that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you again on your next Boracay visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Palms of Boracay is a great place to stay if you're looking for a hotel that is not crowded and would like to have some privacy away from the hoards of people in the mainstream area of station 2. The hotel design in itself is inspired by Mindanao Culture in the Philippines, which gives you the feeling of seeing and being in the locality unlike some hotels which are constructed w/ very little thought and consideration in terms of culture.The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Finally, the rooms have nice interior fixtures and furniture. They have lcd tv. Although not all rooms have a view of the beach, you can always access by foot.

All in all, the palms of boracay is one of my top 10 hotels to stay in boracay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leydelossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you very much. Appreciate your great comment. Glad you had a wonderful experience at The Palms of Boracay. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime marketing@palmsboracay.com for other concerns and suggestions. We will definitely do our best to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The property was not as it was promised ! It was horribly far from the station -1... The Scotty to it costs a bomb every time u want to use it. Rooms were not as they were meant to be. The free wi-fi is only available for use in the small lobby, only 5 seats available. You have to wait your turn to even find a seat to sit !

Room Tip: Choose something which says its at station 2 or if u want quietist use and stay away from the crowd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManjuJain780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Our sincerest apology rest-assure that the management will take immediate actions and improve our services. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you constant updates. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I visited the hotel in February 2012, it was part of my honeymoon with my wife. In total we had 14 flights around asia covering 7 countries including

Philipenes (Manila, Kalibo, Boracay)
Thailand (Bangkok, Pucket, Chang Mai)
Malaysia (Kuala Lumpa)
Indonesia (Bali)
Honk Kong
Macau
Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long)
India (Delhi, Punjab, Rajasthan, Goa)

I would as a place say that boracay is the best beach I have ever been to in all my years of travelling, I haven’t seen all the beaches in the world but is the best one I have seen from the around 30 countries I have visited in my lifetime.

The water at Boracay is so shallow, that you can walk long distances into the sea and the water just comes to your waste height, sit on the beach and watch the day pass holding one of the excellent fruit shakes that seem to be made everywhere.

Well as for the hotel what more can I say, its bliss, the hotel is new with all modern fittings, the food at the restaurant lovely, and the hotel is at the quite end of the island.

I prefer to be at the quite end of the island and when I want to have a bit of fun or go out, either take the 1hrly FREE minibus down to D Mall in station 2, or get a tricycle down to Deli Papa in station 3. I liked the fact the hotel is hidden away, it mend after a hard day of shopping around the mall at D mall, or going out to the clubs I could relax in comfort away from the noise.

The hotel has massive studio apartments, they are around 42m2, that’s a lot bigger than most other places I looked at, and for me space is king.

Regards

Harry

PS. I have attached a few pictures of the hotel I took from my room, a picture says a 1000 words.

Room Tip: I would suggest to book room 118 or rooms directly above it, its close to the lobby and has a view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you very much. Appreciate your great comment. Glad you had a wonderful experience at The Palms of Boracay. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime marketing@palmsboracay.com for other concerns and suggestions. We will definitely do our best to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is beautiful, offering a great location in a quiet area of Boracay. The rooms are very spacious (studio) and trully comfortable.

Highlights are:

- Staff: everyone that works in the hotel is amazingly friendly and very professional. I really had a good time talking to the drivers and servers, they were awesome!

- Restaurant: the food is very good, I actually didn’t want to go anywhere else to risk, cause they had it all: local and international good food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrefranchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.5 km away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
1.8 km away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 152 in Boracay
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Tides Boracay
The Tides Boracay
#53 of 152 in Boracay
264 reviews
3.2 km away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
0.6 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#62 of 152 in Boracay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms of Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Boracay

Address: Sinagpa Street, Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: $88 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms of Boracay was designed by leading Philippine architect Therese Yupangco and her inspiration was the province of Mindanao. This can be seen in the wonderful architectural features of the roof and the colour schemes and also in the original and antique art work and craft examples that are showcased in the rooms, corridors and lounges.We have taken this theme further and in The Palms of Boracay has created a hotel that truly showcases the best of Filipino hospitality and culture. Our values can be seen reflected in the logo which is ancient Alibata script for the word "Welcome" -"Mabuhay". The Palms of Boracay aims to always have spirit and connect with its community, to care about the environment, to promote Philippine culture, to provide an authentic experience and to be exceptional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Palms of Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing