We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming viewing from the spacious balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heavens Gate Boracay
Ranked #48 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Although we just spent two nights in Mi Sueno, it gives a happy ending to our holiday at Boracay.The always clean floor , comfortable mattress, airy French window and the completed kitchen leave a deep impression on us. All my family love the balcony especially!
We can enjoy our dinner in the open air, seeing the sunrise & sea , and bathing in the sea breeze.
The housekeeper is so friendly and she help to reserve a tricycle for us the day before we leave ,even though we left in the early morning.She even helped to wash all our shoes when we come back from beach. My baby also likes her so much.

Before I made reservation of Mi Sueno, I learned from some reviews that it's far away from white beach and it's not convenient to stay there .But when I get there, I find it's not like it's said. We didn't take any tricycle to white beach ,to D'Mall . Just take 5 minutes to walk down the hill to the Bulabog beach,then walk across a path you can reach the most lively Station 2. Noisy or quiet, all in our control.

We'll be missing this exquisite apartments.

Room Tip: The studio and double room are connection. It's good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini_KiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrenafix, Manager at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

We are delighted your had a wonderful experience and appreciated whats offered at our apartments and rooms. Yes its not so far to walk if you want all the bells and whistles and noise on the white beach. We hope to see you when you return again to Boracay some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights. The view of the beach in the morning is good! The studio was spacious, and we were able to make use of the basic cooking amenities to whip up a simple meal. The caretaker was very friendly and hospitable, she climbed down the hill to help us take away dinner on the first night we reached (we were tired and hungry as we reached around 9pm).

However, there were constant brownouts during the night, and the room would be hot because the aircon would stop working. The location was also too far away from the main beaches, and its up a hill, so the trikes would often complain they would have to use more fuel to drop us off at the gate. It gets too dark at night to walk up the hill. Location is good if you like to just hang around Bulabog beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLY_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrenafix, Manager at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We apologize for the electricity shortfall from AKELCO (the regions power distributor) to fail when overloaded at peak times, however there is very little we can do about this as there is only 1 provider. It would seem your complaint should be to them
http://www.akelco.com.ph/Contact.html .
The website description - MiSueno is located in a hillside with an amazing view of Bulabog -- the island's kiteboarding beach - does not hide the fact its views are from being elevated and there is a map to show its position relative to the crowds and party all night of White Beach. Paying $1 more to a tricycle driver to drive 150m up the hill is cheaper than a $100 beachfront standard room.
Spaciuos studio/ cooking facilities/ friendly hospitable staff/ good views of the beach/ (your review) for $45 would seem a great deal but i'm sorry it wasn't quite the perfect you were hoping for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

the place is very well maintained and very very clean. the design was chic minimalist with an asian flair. just lovely. i had no problem walking around barefoot. the bed had a thick and firm mattress, soft pillows were provided as well as extra pillows that's perfect for lounging and to ensure that you had a great nap/good night's sleep. i was also pleasantly surprised that big soft fluffy towels were provided. water pressure in the bathroom was good. other plus factors was the cable tv, mini ref and soft lighting. they also have a nice sturdy dresser with hangers provided for your clothes. the view was spectacular with a charming balcony with lounge chairs. i've spent countless hours in that balcony. would have probably be even more spectacular if i stayed during the kiteboarding season. they also have a nice garden that's still a work in progress but nevertheless blooming with pretty tropical flowers and carpeted with soft green grass. in order to reach the place you'll have to walk up a steep incline since it's located on the side of the hill. but once you reach the place it will all be worth it. if you want a nice quiet place to stay look no further. the housekeeper, ate Rose and the guard are very courteous and accommodating. stuff that needs improvement is the ac, it tends to be rather noisy and quite difficult to control the temperature. the remote control doesnt seem to work. also, during the second day i stayed there was no electricity from around 10am to 3pm. it wasn't such a big deal for me since i'm aware that it happens from time to time. my only concern is if it happened at night, since there is no generator perhaps it might be best to provide a rechargeable lamp. coffee and tea drinkers would also appreciate it if a small electric kettle and a cup is provided for rooms without a kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRep, Owner at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We have recently undergone a light refurbishment which it appears you appreciated. There is a generator available but is only used at night if there are prolonged periods of power outage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 months this year, and I have stayed here many times in the past. Great place to stay if you are kiting as you can roll out of bed and check the wind and tide. View from the balcony is fantastic and the owners very accommodating.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRep, Owner at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We are very happy you appreciate our little place and look forward to another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Sorry I write this review so late.
We stayed here on June 24th to 29th,and after our 2days in Cohiba we moved back here again for another 2days.Glen came back to fix the wifi when we checked in,and it never has a problem since then,BTW,he's very nice person.The housekeeper Neng is also so nice.I love the view from the balconyn so much,and the bed is comfortable,but the ac is a little bit loud.We had 3 rooms,one of them had a kitchen,we used it not very often.
Walking to Dmall from MiSueno may take 15 mins,we walked everyday.At the very beginning,we were so tired every time climbed the hill,but for the later days,it became easier and easier.
In total,if I travel to Brocay next time,I'll be there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xue213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRep, Owner at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you returned after staying in a 4-5* for a few days also. It must mean we are doing something right given the price differences. All budget rooms on Boracay have window type AC but we plan to change this in the foreseeable future to upgrade our facilities and keep in front of the crowd. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.6 km away
Isla Kite Guesthouse
Isla Kite Guesthouse
#27 of 225 in Boracay
55 reviews
0.9 km away
Levantin
Levantin
#16 of 225 in Boracay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 151 in Boracay
342 reviews
2.8 km away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 178 in Boracay
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavens Gate Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavens Gate Boracay

Address: Mount Luho Road, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $48 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation with beautiful views. Double rooms, or studios available or join a double and studio for a 4 bed suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heavens Gate Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mi Sueno Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing