We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
41
7
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
7
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed in Misueno after reviewing the recommendations from multiple sites. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for some quiet place, away from the crowd of white beach.
We were taking kitesurfing lessons with Ocean republic (same ownership) and I believe this is the perfect match : both being of very high standard. Lessons were very professional with strong focus on security and accomodation was just perfect. Very clean with an extraordinary view on the bay so you can check the weather from you room before going kitesurfing.
If no wind, just relax on the balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Awesome location for kitesurfing, and only 10 min walk to White beach, nice to be away from the crowds! Rooms are awesome, modern, best views in Boracay, cleaned everyday, fantastic staff, highly recommend - we will be back.

Cheers

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We decided to stay at Mi Sueno because we learned kitesurfing with Ocean Republic on Bulabog beach (same ownership). The rooms where very nice, well kept and had friendly and helpful stuff. We had a room with kitchen facilities and we were therefore able to have a homemade breakfast on the balcony with view down on Bulabog beach. Excellent to discuss the todays windforecast while having breakfast.
Even if it's a 10 minutes walk down to White Beach, the center etc. we appreciated to stay in this quiet place away from the crowded, loud White Beach area. Finally we extended our planned 10 days stay to 3 weeks (maybe although because we were so excited to kiteboard all day long...). coming back to Boracay for kitesurfing one day? No doubt, we would stay at Mi Sueno again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochileraniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very private accommodation that makes you feel as though you are living amoung the locals on the island rather than a tourist. The property is out of the way, on the hill, very peaceful. Quite a distance from White's beach, which can be a welcomed relief from all the tourism there.

The rooms look cute but are fairly basic. Old TV, remote didn't work. Minimal linen supplied (sheet only as bed cover) and the bed was sadly the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. We both ended up with really sore backs after a week. But if you can handle a really hard bed then you should love it! Very nice bathrooms.

The grounds of the property are nice, and the staff onsite (security, cleaners) are really friendly locals who always have a warm smile for you and are very warm and helpful.

The only other let down for us was the owners/mangers of the property were not very friendly/helpful/welcoming. If you need to do laundry you will have to walk down the hill and take a motorised tricycle to the laundry at White's Beach, then make sure you know exactly what you put in to be washed as many of our items were lost.

We really enjoyed the location and the property and ground staff. If only the owners were a little more friendly and helpful and the bedding was comfortable we would have loved it. But based on this we probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oseyistrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I emailed Mi Sueno to inquire about a room literally the night before we decided to visit Boracay & received an almost immediate reply. We were originally going to only stay 5 nights, then got there, liked it so much we extended our stay another 5 nights.
The owners were extremely flexible, friendly & genuinely cared that we had a pleasant comfortable stay. Plus, for kiters the bonus was rolling out of bed, stepping onto the porch & checking the wind since you could see the whole bay from the room and it is just up the street for Ocean Republic (kite school), so super convenient.
The rooms had a fridge, so the relaxing on the porch with a pre-dinner drink enjoying the view was a really nice way to end the day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2airdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews