We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heavens Gate Boracay
Ranked #50 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Clean and great view; fridge in rooms.

If you're kiteboarding lessons, the location is shouldn't be an issue. I didn't take lessons, but I didn't really have an issue with the location since I don't mind walking and am in pretty in good shape. But, if you're out of shape, lazy, or whatever, then think twice (it's on a relatively steep hill). It's also a 15-minute walk (I guess it could be 10 minutes if you speed walk) from D-mall/White Beach; again, didn't really mind since I like walking.

Not that I cared, but towels are changed every other day, not daily.

The only major gripe I had about this place is the extremely poor wireless signal. You pretty much have to use your device on the balcony to connect to the wireless network, and it's very weak/slow when connected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRep, Owner at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dave, Thanks for taking the time to review MS. Bedding/Towels changed every 2 days to reduce environmental impact and keep prices lower than most. Internet (always issues on Boracay) on behalf of the ISP's i apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed in Misueno after reviewing the recommendations from multiple sites. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for some quiet place, away from the crowd of white beach.
We were taking kitesurfing lessons with Ocean republic (same ownership) and I believe this is the perfect match : both being of very high standard. Lessons were very professional with strong focus on security and accomodation was just perfect. Very clean with an extraordinary view on the bay so you can check the weather from you room before going kitesurfing.
If no wind, just relax on the balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Awesome location for kitesurfing, and only 10 min walk to White beach, nice to be away from the crowds! Rooms are awesome, modern, best views in Boracay, cleaned everyday, fantastic staff, highly recommend - we will be back.

Cheers

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We decided to stay at Mi Sueno because we learned kitesurfing with Ocean Republic on Bulabog beach (same ownership). The rooms where very nice, well kept and had friendly and helpful stuff. We had a room with kitchen facilities and we were therefore able to have a homemade breakfast on the balcony with view down on Bulabog beach. Excellent to discuss the todays windforecast while having breakfast.
Even if it's a 10 minutes walk down to White Beach, the center etc. we appreciated to stay in this quiet place away from the crowded, loud White Beach area. Finally we extended our planned 10 days stay to 3 weeks (maybe although because we were so excited to kiteboard all day long...). coming back to Boracay for kitesurfing one day? No doubt, we would stay at Mi Sueno again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochileraniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very private accommodation that makes you feel as though you are living amoung the locals on the island rather than a tourist. The property is out of the way, on the hill, very peaceful. Quite a distance from White's beach, which can be a welcomed relief from all the tourism there.

The rooms look cute but are fairly basic. Old TV, remote didn't work. Minimal linen supplied (sheet only as bed cover) and the bed was sadly the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. We both ended up with really sore backs after a week. But if you can handle a really hard bed then you should love it! Very nice bathrooms.

The grounds of the property are nice, and the staff onsite (security, cleaners) are really friendly locals who always have a warm smile for you and are very warm and helpful.

The only other let down for us was the owners/mangers of the property were not very friendly/helpful/welcoming. If you need to do laundry you will have to walk down the hill and take a motorised tricycle to the laundry at White's Beach, then make sure you know exactly what you put in to be washed as many of our items were lost.

We really enjoyed the location and the property and ground staff. If only the owners were a little more friendly and helpful and the bedding was comfortable we would have loved it. But based on this we probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oseyistrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.6 km away
Isla Kite Guesthouse
Isla Kite Guesthouse
#32 of 225 in Boracay
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Levantin
Levantin
#17 of 225 in Boracay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 151 in Boracay
345 reviews
2.8 km away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#4 of 179 in Boracay
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavens Gate Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavens Gate Boracay

Address: Mount Luho Road, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $72 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation with beautiful views. Double rooms, or studios available or join a double and studio for a 4 bed suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heavens Gate Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mi Sueno Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing