We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly modern clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Ranked #15 of 216 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly modern clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Moved to this hotel at short notice after cancelling a 10 night stay at the paradise bay hotel ( a nightmare stayed 1 night) The Shoretime staff are wonderful super clean hotel and rooms,modern and beach just across tghe road.Rooms cool and quiet at night would recommend and revisit.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1952vivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Shoretime hotel didnt get much reviews on TA.i tried searching other websites to know more about this hotel but the information was vastly limited.Hence after much deliberation i decided to give Shoretime Hotel a try...and since it was my 1st virgin visit to Boracay..i was abit nervous that the hotel would be a disaster given the fact that there werent much reviews on it.
However all my worries were uncalled for upon reaching Boracay.The airport transfers provided by Shoretime was done so professionally well.not much hassle..everything went on smoothly and there we were at the hotel's compound before we know it.
Now the rooms!I got myself a beachpad room.Not too big and not too small either.Enough to fit in 2 person and our over-sized baggages as well.The bathroom was clean and nice too.The hotel's staffs were very helpful and friendly.Something which i appreciate during my stay at Shoretime.
Obama grill is just across the road and further down(walking distance) you can find guily's island and the cocomangas.These places are a great place to have a drink and party all night long.Dont worry about the noise..u wont get to hear any of it once ure tucked nicely in ur room.
If ure looking for a modest nice place to stay in boracay..i would definately reccomend Shoretime.Just a few steps away from the beach...eatery places..and entertaiment..now who could have ask for more.thank you Shoretime for the wonderful service!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ragd0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

I am usually really picky when it comes to hotels especially when it comes to bathrooms and ignorant staff. However when we got to shore time, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the bathroom was super clean! Obama grill which is right across from Shore time was our favourite place to dine-recommend to check out that place too. I have nothing bad to say about my stay with Shore time i will definately recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in borocay!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
674 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Let's start from the beginning....

Arriving at Boracay by plane is quite a mess currently due to the renovation of the airport and the general disorganization of the place. The Shore Time includes transfers to and from Caticlan and they handle it EXTREMELY well. On that alone... they get high points.

The location at Station 1 is close to a few clubs but is at a quieter end of the beach. It is only about a 10-15 min walk to d'Mall and all the restaurants of Station 2. The beach walk is actually faster than going by road. If you do go by road... spend the 7 pesos and take a tricycle.

The hotel rooms are clean and new. They have big screen TVs with LOTS of channels (and I mean A LOT) . All rooms have lock boxes and mini frigs.

The Hotel is not ON the beach but it is a short walk across the street and through "Obama Grill" (same owner as the hotel)

There is some street noise leaking through -- at night it is quiet but in the day, of course you are gonna hear some traffic noise.

There is a Filipino fast food place attached and Obama restaurant across the road which also has lounge chairs on the beach.

Overall... if you are looking for clean, good service, and a decent price point (although frankly, I think all rooms in Boracay are overpriced).... this is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonewithnomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

Since Caticlan airport is under construction until anytime in march 2010, our flight to Boracay landed in Kalibo. A staff of Shore Time Hotel was there smiling at us even our flight is delayed for 30 minutes! Raffy, picked us up from Kalibo airport. WE had a 2-hour bus ride which gave us a rest,. and a 10 minutes ferry boat ride to Tambisaan Port in Boracay.

The hotel room?? Perfect! Duvet beds were so comfy. Nice people, including Miss Sarah and Sir Richard. Service plus! we occupied the pension rooms which gave us the access to the private verandah which overviews the beach. The room has only one main door, with another door leading to the verandah. one room has 2 queen-size beds. the other bed is upstairs, which also has private terrace.. accommodation is great..all toiletries are provided from the shampoo, conditioner, towels, face towels, tooth brush, toothpaste, soap, lotion, even hair dryer! rooms has mini refrigerator and a 32-inch flat screen tv!!

They has no swimming pool for u to enjoy the beach itself.
Andok's retaurant is just downstairs, affordable foods are available.
Few steps away is the CoCo mangas shooters bar and Guilly's island resto-bar.

if i were to stay in station1, Boracay, i will definitely choose Shore time hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 149 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 149 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Time Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Property: Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price range (per night): $77 - $143
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Time Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront getaway in the heart of Boracay. Commanding a picturesque view from its lively beachfront setting, Shore Time Hotel Boracay will make you fall in love with the tropical paradise that is Boracay Island. With an enviable location along the velvety expanse of White Beach, the hotel is the perfect place to retreat to after frolicking under the sun. It has 38 cozy guestrooms that beckon a supremely comfortable holiday other Boracay hotels can only dream of providing. Beyond this relaxing refuge is an ocean of pleasures waiting just for you - a stroll along the pasty coast, a dip in the crystal clear waters, or a nightcap under the stars by the glimmering sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Shore Time Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing