We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bohol Island
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in Flushing Meadows in July 2017, and dare I say it is one of the best we have stayed in. We were picked up from the airport by the most friendliest guy Mr. Andy and we were welcomed with drinks. The staff at Flushing Meadows were exceptional as they helped us with everything we asked for.
This hotel is just brilliant as they have playground facilities for the kids, lovely pool, near the beach, spa, water activity equipment, free wifi all around and so on. It is about 15-20 minute tricycle drive to Alona Beach and Panglao town which cost us 50-60 php which is less than a £. Their pool is opened until 10pm/11pm which is absolutely awesome as you can have cocktails by the pool. If I was to come back in Bohol, Flushing Meadows and expect me through their gates as this is worth a visit. They just made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I havent heard about Flushing Meadows before my actual visit. It turned out that it was literally a stone's throw away from the famous Bohol Bee Farm.

We were booked to stay for a night for business and so I was hoping that we'd get a room that was first and foremost comfortable.

Upon arrival, I noticed that the resort has this warm, cozy feel. However, the main lobby is a bit too gaudy with all the unnecessary decors. If youre into modern, updated designs, nope, you wont find em here.

The room we got was pretty all right. AC worked pretty fine and room got plenty of outlets for charging. Bathroom is quite huge but we had a bit of a problem with the sink. Water wont drain and youll end up with an overflowing sink if youre not too careful while brushing.

The open spaces are great. The whole resort actually is relaxing ang lovely. The infinity pool is nice. Not really deep but itll do. The beach front is pretty decent. Although the area is naturally rocky and does not have the signature Panglao shoreline.

Buffet breakfast was excellent. Great selection of sausages, fruits, and some Pinoy favorites for local flavor. Waiters were effecient and friendly, too!

Overall, while a lot of things need to be improved, I say Flushing Meadows is a pretty cool resort.

Go check it out!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank leylandercebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

What I love best about this resort is its serenity and ambiance. The rooms may not be that perfect but if you're in this resort, you don't spend so much time inside it. The scenery and picturesque scenes are awesome and the pool so clean. The staff are very warm and accomodating. You can spend endless hours just pondering the vast tranquil sea and its horizon. The only concern is the Wi-fi services and the food which does not reflect the true character of a 4 or 5 star of a resort like this. I love though their brewed coffee.

Room Tip: Except for some of the rooms, the wi-fi signal is terrible... get the rooms overlooking the Panglao...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerrySingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Found the place conducive for peace and quiet. Beach was really awesome during high tide. The pool was kept clean every day. Restaurant staff were always consistently nice and menu was varied and reasonably priced. The dinner live music was added luxury. Much appreciated! The rooms were kept clean. The jungle toilet decor was unique and not handicapped-friendly. One would find it difficult to get into the tub to take a shower. The entire place is wonderful if you are not handicapped. Check out took long due to lack of coordination with the one who checked us in and the one who checked us out. But this was a great place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilet819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed over the Holy Week and the resort is amazing with the balance of nature, breath taking view and class A accommodation. It is quiet enough for those who want the serene rest and still with enough activities for those who like tours and the adrenaline rush of water sports like kayaking and scuba diving. The staff are very friendly and honest and kind (especially Jlou). The restaurant has a wide variety of dishes to choose from and very flavorful like home. Highly recommended stay in panglao!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohol Island
6.6 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#2 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
77.4 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
76.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.7 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
245 reviews
81.3 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
7.6 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground

Address: Barangay Dao | Panglao Island, 6339, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bohol Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bohol Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bohol Island
Price Range: $131 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flushing Meadows Hotel Bohol Island
Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing