We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
201
79
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
79
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews souvenir market great boutique pasalubong center el nido fantastic hotel boiled eggs in house restaurant close to the airport free airport pickup breakfast spread two double beds loved this hotel rain shower welcome drink pool area rooms are big van service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I love this contemporary hotel suites. I love the pool. The food is ok. I love the computer for their guests. Their pool really is great and I swim all the time I was there. A must see..You will never know this hotel grandeur if you will not visit the place.

Room Tip: It depends on the guest
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmariegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Marie!

Thank you for visiting Canvas. That's right, our pool is very relaxing and instagrammable! Hope you also got to explore the beautiful attractions of Puerto Princesa. Until next time.

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not well kept, the pool area could be nice but is not comfortable. The towels were very dirty, breakfast is expensive and not worthy. It does not feel like a boutique hotel at all .
the staff was very friendly, Ac worked and the shower is really good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi, Alessandra!

Thank you so much for visiting Canvas. Our maintenance team is always doing their best to keep the place neat and gorgeous. Rest-assured that your feedback is noted and we hope you can visit us again so you can experience an even better Canvas Boutique Hotel.

Safe travels!
Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Canvas is a stunning hotel, crazy close to the airport but without the traffic noise! as soon as you walk in you're greeted with smiling faces and a welcome drink. When you get to your rooms you have to refrain from laying on the bed as its so comfy you might not get up. The rooms are huge and clean the showers are to die for, you honesty never want to leave the room but unfortunately there is the restaurant and if you don't get up and eat there you're missing out. Again the staff are so friendly and the buffet breakfast in the morning is ridiculously good. I have nothing negative to say about this accommodation except that i hate how hard it is to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shotoverkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi, Kate!

Thank you so much for this very lovely and thorough review. We always try to make it personal and we're glad you loved everything from our warm greetings to our delish welcome drinks. Hope you had a lovely Puerto Princesa adventure. Until next time.

Cheers,
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located a few minutes away from the airport, this place was a great location to get to town, SM Mall, Baywok. Everything at the most was about a 10 minute or less tricycle ride. Our room had 2 queen beds, plenty of room for the kids to stretch out, clean, with nice staff. The room also has a long built in bench that isn't quite soft, but nice to be able to place items on it or use a couple of pillows to relax there as well. Breakfast buffet was included with our stay and the ube champorado is a can't miss! They change the offerings day to day, but we loved the champorado so much we kindly requested if they could make one special for our family. The kitchen staff said they would and we tipped generously of course. I also took advantage of their laundry service (rushed). I stopped off the laundry first thing in the morning and it was ready and folded nicely by mid afternoon. Clothes were well cleaned, soft, and smelled good. The pool area is nice and clean, but a bit small. Also the tiles are very slippery so it may be odd, but water shoes could help with traction. Smoking is allowed in common areas and that was a bit annoying especially since we have young kids with asthma. This hotel would get 5 stars from me if they went completely smoke free. Please note, in one of the rooms my group stayed in, the previous guest smoked in the room and they were not able to fully get the smell out. The room sort of wreaked of smoke no matter how long we tried to air it out. Wish they were able to provide a vaporizer or air purifier to help freshen up the air quality in the room. At the airport, they were about 15- 20 minutes late upon pick up. Had to call them to inquire when they will arrive. Upon arrival, pure hospitality and fast with an apology for the delay. Other than that, service from the staff (front desk, drivers, housekeeping, kitchen, servers, bellhop) was fantastic. We felt valued and truly appreciated their attentiveness as we enjoyed our vacation. Maraming salamat!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Js M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hello, Jcandy!

This is a very helpful review. I'm sure our future guests will appreciate this. Thank you so much. Your kind words mean a lot to us. I'll make sure to extend your feedback to the rest of my team. Btw, ube champorado is one of the latest Canvas specialties, I'm so glad to hear that it's becoming a crowd-favorite!

Anyway, all of our rooms are non-smoking rooms, it's part of our house rules, may we know which room you stayed in so we can further investigate on this matter?

We hope to have you and your beautiful family here again. Until next time. Maraming salamat rin! :)

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We were overall quite underwhelmed by Puerto Princesa but LOVED our hotel! From the refreshing drink upon our arrival, to our MASSIVE room, gorgeous pool area and very helpful reception staff it was difficult not to adore the place. I must admit it was a little pricey and breakfast wasn't the best that we had during our travels, but I would still highly recommend this place. The proximity to the airport and lots of souvenir shops is also an added plus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bonnieness91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi, Bonnie!

Thanks for the heartwarming review. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations, from (massive) rooms to our convenient location. Hope you had fun souvenir shopping!

Cheers!
Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews