We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
207
83
20
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
83
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews souvenir market great modern hotel premier king el nido boiled eggs pasalubong center close to the airport rooms are huge free airport pickup in house restaurant breakfast spread would definitely stay here again rain shower loved this hotel welcome drink pool area van service
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Modern clean rooms, all facilities good standard. Very different hotel experience. Bar & Restaurant service a lirttle slow. But the reception staff very helpful with our onward travel arrangements. it was only walking distance to the pearl shop. Also only short ride to get to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank r_chapmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanvasHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello, r_chapmanuk!

We made sure that from our location down to our facilities, amenities, and staff, you'll experience nothing but comfort and convenience here in Canvas. No worries, we're revamping our restaurant so hopefully you'll have an even better experience when you visit us next time!

Thanks for this kind review. Cheers and safe travels!

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Surprised to find a well designed, art-inspired boutique hotel in Palawan's capital city. Rooms are well designed, pool is beautiful and breakfast is yummy. Checking in is a breeze and the welcome drink is superb.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanvasHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi, Glenn P!

In Canvas, every storey has a story. We hope we were able to share with you even tidbits of Palawan’s rich culture through our art pieces in the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again whenever you are back here in Puerto Princesa.

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Reception was friendly and efficient. Bags were quickly brought to our room.

The room was a decent size with a king sized bed, two separate areas for the shower and toilet, and the sink was in the hallway. There were lots of places to put your bags. There was a settee by the window and a bench along the room. The A/C worked well, there was plenty of hot water, and a couple of towels each (no wash cloth).

Beds were comfy with duvets and nice pillows. Nights were quiet. We had dinner and it was good. Breakfast was buffet and mostly Asian food but there was an egg station. It would have been nice to have some muesli and more fruit. WIFI worked well.

We used the free shuttle service to the airport and it went smoothly. Should we return, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanvasHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello, Gbonez13!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a nice review. We made sure that you’ll experience nothing but comfort and convenience in Canvas that’s why our rooms and services are designed to cater to your every need. I’m also glad that you liked our food selection and no worries, we’re currently revamping our menu so we’ll take your suggestion into consideration. Feel free to drop by Canvas when you visit Palawan again, you’re always welcome here. :)

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

在此飯店待了3晚,距離公主港機場、Rizal aveune都近,門口隨手一欄tricycle、集普尼,交通便利,旅店員工客氣有禮,早餐算不錯吃的,飯店有配合的massage店家,可以請櫃台幫忙預約到房按摩,價格一般(Swedish massage 500披索),weekend 還有happy hour,推薦入住公主港時,可以參考canvas hotel,不過旅店配合的underground river and firefly watching太貴了,建議去街上比價找。

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L4879QWkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanvasHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello, L4879QWkateh!

Thank you so much for the kind words, I'll make sure to extend everything to the rest of the team. We're glad that you liked how warm and convenient the Canvas community is. Hope to see you again when you visit Puerto Princesa!

Wishing you safe and fun travels!

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This hotel is a little different in its room styling but offers great value. The shower is the best I have found in Philippines nice hot water and good pressure. Air con was good and not noisy. The whole hotel was always clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel food great I had one of the best tuna streaks I have ever eaten that was cooked perfectly. Breakfast catered for all tastes and it was as much as you wanted. There is free transport to and from the airport and the staff will arrange any other transport you need.

Room tip: One side of the hotel does have building work going on but it was not noisy just not nice to look at
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanvasHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi, Michael G!

We know that travellers like you need a good rest (and a good shower) after a long day of exploring that’s why we put an effort to maintain the facilities like our shower and aircon in good condition and we make sure that everything is clean and neat. Glad to hear that you liked our food here, I’ll make sure to extend your kind words to our chef.

Cheers and safe travels!

Jerry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews