We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
779
160
55
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
160
55
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool mango trees videoke room san rafael john john one bedroom suite big slides kayaking and paddle boarding mountain bikes beach front sand fleas the resort offers microwave oven puerto princesa airport fire dancers family vacation dining table
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled all the way from Australia for almost 8 hrs just to see the beauty of Palawan. And we never failed. It’s started when we arrived at the Astoria resort with welcome drinks and necklace with matching “bibingkinitan” as their welcome to us. We felt we found our second home. Our stay in Astoria was a very memorable one specially the times when we were toured by the beautiful and funny customer service named Khalid and Leah. KHALID is very accommodating and made us laugh so much with his funny jokes. At breakfast buffet we were served by MiKEE from the restaurant who took a lot of endless photos and did not stop till we were satisfied. Thanks Mikee and Khalid ☺️ over all our stay was perfect and we really enjoyed this vacation.will definitely come back again :)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rose B,

Start with a bang and end on an amazing note: that’s what we at Astoria Palawan constantly vow to our guests! We love seeing those great pictures of your stay, and it’s truly a joy to recount the amazing moments you’ve had with us. Khalid and Leah miss having you around the resort grounds, and Mikee can’t wait to see you at The Reserve again. We’re sure that each meal with her was certainly unforgettable! It’s touching to see that we’ve become your home away from home, and we look forward to the day we can welcome you back to our paradise! Your favorite food and your favorite people will still be here, so call us for your next adventure, Rose!

Completing any and every reunion,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

all the way from UK we travelled for almost 14 hours and it's our first time here in philippines we've did a good decision for choosing a good resort.cleanliness and good facilities especially the staffs at the restaurant are very nice and accomodating.but one person got our attention so much its MiKEE. We wanna thank her for the very good service excellent and for making us happy with her funny jokes we all really enjoy talking to her.food are great and again staffs are very nice.we really enjoy here and will come back and reccomend here to other friends.thanks astoria thanks Mikee (:

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meander571895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Meander571895,

Thank you for making us your prime Palawan getaway! We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our excellent services and fantastic facilities. Did you and your family get to try out the waterpark? We’re sure that you would’ve loved the river ride! Apart from giving you an memorable reunion, Mikee is definitely humbled to know that she made such an impact on your vacation. She and the rest of us are looking forward to more sunny days and more beautiful moments with you on your next trip to our island home. But of course, we’d also love to welcome your family to Astoria Current, especially since our Boracay home is reopening soon!

Here’s to your next #AstoriaAdventure,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasant stay. Some staff were still not that trained but majority of them were. We've tried almost all of their foods and I must say that only 10% were just so-so. Besides the beach, some facilities need some more improvements.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcpage911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mcpage911,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! It concerns us to hear that there were some aspects of your stay that could have been much better, and we assure you that we’re already working on these improvements! You can look forward to a warmer Astoria Palawan on your next visit, so we do hope we still get the chance to welcome you back. We definitely want to see you enjoying Honda Bay from our beachfront!

Warmest regards,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was exquisite. Staff members were very accommodating, their studio room was such a great haven and mostly, their waterpark was such an amazing attraction. Astoria Palawan is very commending, best for IG shots, but mostly, for the vacation you certainly deserve.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gaoie,

We’re so happy to hear about your amazing birthday staycation with us! We do take pride in knowing that our beautiful island home is very Instaworthy, and we’re delighted that you enjoyed reconnecting with Mother Nature here. Please tag us on your pictures, so we can have a look at your feed goals!

Offering both a relaxing haven and an exciting getaway, it’s been our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to your next adventure at Astoria Palawan! Perhaps we’ll also see you in Astoria Current once the fabulous Boracay island reopens!

Making memories is our specialty,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the e mail and the opportunity to respond. In terms of feedback, It was fantastic we thoroughly enjoyed our stay everyone from the Reception to concierge (sorry I can’t remember the names), housekeepers, wait staff, shuttle drivers (any service staff we came into contact with) were welcoming and just seemed to enjoy their job which in turn showed positive energy and made our stay enjoyable.This was the 1st time we have stayed there, everything was on point just seamless. What is nice, is to discover new things and places to stay, however since discovering the ASTORIA this will not be the last time we will stay with you as it was fantastic. An enjoyable experience. Many thanks for hosting us, we will be back.GLENN GO

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glenngo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear glenngo2018,

Thank you very much for all the time you’ve given us, Glenn! It has truly our great pleasure hosting your family vacation in the beautiful Palawan island. While the names of our staff members escapes you right now, we are still overjoyed to hear that our memories with you are unforgettable.

As in Astoria Palawan, you can definitely expect this amazing level of service in all our other gorgeous properties. We can’t wait for your next #AstoriaAdventure, Glenn! Perhaps you’ll be one of the first we welcome into the newly reopened Astoria Current in Boracay?

All the best,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews