We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
348
185
83
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
185
83
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar thai restaurant water villa golden elephant tomato and basil pool access room island resort rice main pool low tide tour desk kiddie pool water activities rain shower breakfast buffet underground river minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed on the second floor near the pool. The room was nice. staff was very good .Meals were good. Problems: no WiFi when I was there and elevator did not work. Went to see the ocean front villas and was not impressed. It was law tide and therefore there was very little water

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank IlanTtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear IlanTtravel,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

We would like to express our gratitude for the kind words you have spoken about our rooms, staff, and our food choices.

However, on behalf of the team, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Please do bear with us as we try to continuously improve our services.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Upon a late arrival the front desk staff was all smiles and cery friendly and offered a fresh drink. The explanation of all services was great and informative. The Water Villa room was superior with a romantic view of the sunrise and ocean. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksmith197202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear ksmith197202,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

The whole team is extremely happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us. Rest assured that all your comments and commendations will be extended to our staff.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

추천합니다! 여기 직원들이 정말 친절하고요, 많은 호텔들을 다녀봤지만 엄마랑 둘이서 여기 만큼 친절한 호텔 보지 못했다고 이야기 했어요 그정도로 좋아요. 수영장도 괜찮고요 사진찍기 참 예쁘게 아기자기하게 꾸며놓아서 정말 예뻐요^^

I stayed at princesa garden resort for three days. I really like this resort. The room condition was good for me and all the employees were kind. They alway say "good morning" or "good evening" when i met them. I visited many hotels before, but i haven't seenv a place as kind as this hotel. Swimming pool also good and i like this resort's view!! All employees were kind and thanks to their service.. But specially i would like to express my special thanks for 3rd floor housekeeping team(Jun, Harold, Gerry, Norbert, Alvin,Mcdo). My mom and i love their towel art! I like their sense Thank you for making me laugh^^

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Coastal812074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear 설미 황,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

We are very humbled by the kind words you have spoken about us. Thank you especially for mentioning our 3rd Floor Housekeeping Team, we will let them know they have done an excellent job.

We sincerely hope you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with excellent service. Someone is always available to assist you with anything whether it be food or directions to town. The thing I respected the most was that upon arrival they immediately asked us about our flight details after checking out so they could get us there via their airport transport van on time which gave us a great peace of mind knowing we would get to the airport safely. It’s a beautiful resort with so many activities from their pools and kayaks to their movie nights. You won’t ever be bored staying here. My wife and I stayed here for 3 days just enjoying the resort and the town without feeling the need to book a tour outside.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Aaron R,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

On behalf of the team, please allow me to thank you for all the kind words you have spoken about our staff, and our activities available at the resort.

We sincerely hope you and your wife enjoyed you vacation with us.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great stay in this lovely property- from start to finish- fabulous welcome- little touches like a welcome necklace and photo with some of the staff....also we were kindly upgraded to a room with direct pool access. The resort is wonderful-tropical feel, relaxing ambiance not so many rooms and lots of space....complimentary outdoor movies at night with marshmallows and smores, art activities....plus had the best Swedish massage ever at the spa. Good food and great service throughout- housekeeping, restaurant, reception staff etc- all first rate. A little bit out of town but around a ten minute trike ride and you are there. Very sad to leave- would be our first choice again in Puerta Princessa

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank traceyk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear traceyk1966,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

We are extremely grateful for the praises you have for the resort.

This will certainly be extended to our staff who has done an incredible job assisting you and your companion.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews