We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deep Forest Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
USD 34
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 181
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 197
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
USD 132
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
USD 62
USD 33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
USD 56
USD 46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balay Tuko Garden Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legend Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 76
USD 26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
321
178
82
43
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
178
82
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand barthai restaurantwater villagolden elephanttomato and basilpool access roomisland resortriceoutdoor jacuzzimain poollow tidekiddie pooltour deskrain showerunderground riverbreakfast buffetminutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I am totally fascinated with this piece of paradise. When I set foot in the airport,There's a cool staff who welcomed me and assisted me to the van.Upon entering the resort,I was greeted by the staff with garlands and cold towel and a refreshing welcome drink.
Friendly staff has made my stay, i guess one of the excellent vacation ever!

I love the calamari and seafood pasta at italian resto Tomato.The live seafood at golden.Steamed lapu lapu with soy sauce and the prawns.I tasted the freshness of the seafood.Breakfast has a lot of variety and theres a section for healthier options. I asked for lamayo because its not there in the buffet but the following day to my surprise, they remembered and place it on my table.
My room is very big and the jacuzzi was like an extra treat.Very nice and clean.Norbert was really sweet in leaving messages in my bedside table..

I told my family and friends to try this resort for them to experience what i have experienced.

im definitely coming back

Room Tip: room with pool access is the best.rm121
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear chelle o,

Greetings from Palawan!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor!

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is such a joy that you loved our pasta at Tomato and Basil, and the live seafood at the Golden Elephant.

We would also be extending our thanks to the staff who have given their best effort to be able to give you their warmest welcome and service.

We sincerely hope we have made your vacation memorable and we hope to see you again!

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I will start from booking. We made a reservation for 4 adults plus 4 children in total for 8 people in two rooms and because there were no free rooms during the stay, we made an additional reservation through the hotel's website for an additional 3 nights. We subsequently changed our plans and arrived at the hotel 5 adults plus 1 child in total for 6 people. With two people less. The great surprise for me was that the hotel decided that because we are not the same number of people from the booking will charge us extra for 1 adult and 1 child. The justification was that they do not have adequate rooms because they are 100% busy. I showed them the booking CONFIRMATION, List of number of people and the prepayment of 100% for the rooms, but the answer was that we would have to pay around 450 euros for the whole 12-night stay, which after a long dispute we were forced to pay, because when we refused to we stay in this hotel under these conditions told us that the money will not recover. I wanted to talk to the manager, who was also denied me because NO from the HOTEL management is available because they are in a meeting. More than 8,000 pesos were blocked who said they would return me to the card 1 month after leaving the hotel. This money is a guarantee for the room. I denied having told them that according to the hotel rules I had to keep 4000 pesos for a guarantee, but they said we have 2 reservations and that's why they will keep us double even though it's about the same people. They did not care.
The airport did not welcome us, although we had a paid and agreed transfer.
The keys that unlock the rooms have a constant problem. After activating them at the reception, they work for a few hours and have to go to the reception again to adjust. For 12 days, we needed around 50 times to confuse the key cards.

The hotel does NOT have a beach, despite the photo they put on their site. Below I take pictures of their "beach", and you decide if they have or not .... The electricity
in the hotel stops every day several times for 2-3 hours. Bed linen is worn, holes, dirty, and stained with blood. The same applies to towels. The hotel is very noisy from early in the morning. We are on holiday, which we suppose we do not want to be in early dawn, but that was impossible because every morning early morning there was a loud noise from the radio stations of the cleaning staff with whom they communicated with the reception.

All extra services at the hotel are extremely expensive, especially restaurants, but everything else. Mini-bus transfer, which we paid to a company outside the 2000 pesos, requested from the hotel 9000 pesos or 6 people per 1500 pesos per person.
There is not enough sun loungers at the pool and in the morning there is a big "fight" with the rest of the hotel guests, and shadow umbrellas are only THREE!!!?
The breakfast is the only thing that meets the category of the hotel, but do not walk after 9 am, although it is up to 10 am because it ends quickly.
The rooms are very damp and worn out, broken hangers, tiles, toilets, wet ceilings ....

The hotel does not deserve its category, and a maximum of 3 stars, and the money we paid is just GRUB. Do not walk in this hotel you will be disappointed!!!!
WE NEVER RETURN HERE!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boby2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Boby2007,

Thank you for taking the time preparing a review for us. With each comment, we strive to make our services better and each guest's stay more comfortable.

To address the issue with accommodation, we are very thankful to have explained to you before you left the resort that for every room that you have reserved a maximum of 2 adults and 2 kids for as long as they will not be needing extra and clearly it states that breakfast is good for 2/room and if there is extra person, there is additional cost.With regards to the noise,rest assured that this has been escalated to the department concerned. Hence, We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We would also like to notify you that the dried sea grass is being cleaned everyday. This area is where the mangroves are planted to keep the resort green and eco-friendly. The sanbar, however, is where our guests bathe and go for a swim.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This resort makes any vacation amazing.particularly tomato italian resto.pizza and pasta is the best.im like a royalty in my room.the pad thai is the best in golden eleohant.jimmy took care of our room very well.this is a piece of paradise.i cant wait to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear tam M,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as one of your vacation spots!

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team is pleased to know that you liked our Italian restaurant and the Thai restaurant in the resort. We wanted to make sure all guests are comfortable in their rooms after a long day in the property.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We went to the golden elephant restaurant on the water ordered the deep-fried prawn appetizer.

The level of the prying was just right the meat inside was still tender and juicy not over Friday the outside it was nice and crispy clean and nice rice tortilla bowl with a little bit of fresh vegetable shavings on top and some peanuts and some sweet chili sauce was very good

My wife ordered the mango smoothie. beautiful presentation she said it was wonderfully delicious came with a nice piece of fresh mango on the side. Made from pure fresh mango with no extra sugar or additives.

The fresh spicy tuna salad was real nice little space was just right not overwhelming it came with shredded cabbage and something looks like Dicon some sort of radish on a bed of lettuce very nice.

The crispy fish in mango salad came it was really overly deep-fried groundfish really deep fried probably would not do that again.

The next day we went back and the fresh spring rolls were very good also.

The pool is really nice, just the right temperature and easily accessible directly from our room. The jacuzzi was not hot enough. The massage at the spa was amazing. We went back twice, once for 60 minute Swedish and once for 90 minute Hilot. Well worth it!

The hotel is a little dated but still nice. There was one restaurant that was not open due to storm damage. The room was clean, well appointed. There is an iron and an in-room safe. There’s a closet and the size of the room is adequate. The temperature control was ok, but I never felt like it took all of the humidity out of the air. The bed is a platform bed but it was still very comfortable.

They have a happy hour every evening from 4 to 7 with various drinks on special. The lobby music is a relaxing piano bar on CD. They also have live music, but we did not attend.

The pathways around the property are not all paved. Some are stepping stones with grass in between. If you have a heavy bag they are happy to help you with your luggage.

There is good security at the resort front gate. I did not see any security once inside the property. The resort has a free airport shuttle (10 minute drive) and a 12pm checkout time.

We had free breakfast included and it was pretty good. There’s a descent number of choices from traditional Filipino breakfast to more western style eggs, bacon, pancakes. Although the sweet potato fries I tried to eat were cold and hard. Coffee is good. They have real juice offering pineapple and orange pineapple. There’s a wide variety of breads and rolls.

Wish I could post more pictures.



Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear John K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed dishes from the Golden Elephant Restaurant, the massage at the Hilot Spa, and the Pool we have at the resort. Hearing this means a lot to us!

The team is also delighted that you found your room cozy and comfortable. We wanted to make sure that all guests have a nice sleep after a long day.

With the resort being a little dated, we will make sure the management is well informed regarding this so we could continuously improve our facilities and services.

Your reviews and comments are all well appreciated!

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed for 6 nights over Valentines Day and had a truly brilliant stay. We picked one of the Elite Pool Access suites (it was a special occasion after all) and trust me: alternating between reading on your porch, diving into the pool and drinking a few cold beers never gets boring. Our room was well kept with everything we could ask for and the hot tub was a bonus.

The resort has multiple food and drink options and we really enjoyed our lunch/dinners at the on-site Italian and Thai (more Filipino/Thai) restaurants, as well as a breakfast with a great array of options. The best meal by far though was the special private Valentines dinner that the hotel arranged for us on our poolside patio, complete with rose petals, candles and food of such high quality that you'd think you were eating at a fine dining restaurant. In all of these experiences the staff were wonderfully helpful and accommodating.

Over the holiday we took advantage of a few of the trips that the hotel puts on, including the Honda Bay Island hopping (great snorkelling though remember sunblock!), Firefly Watching (the fireflies are excellent but the logistics were a little poor, however the hotel were quick to apologise and refund us) as well as taking the complementary hotel Paddleboards out to the sandbar (great fun). We also booked in for an excellent couples massage at the spa that was very, very relaxing

Our visit was very much made by the excellent service we received from the staff at the Princessa Gardens Island Hotel. We'd especially like to thank Albert for organising our Valentines meal, Hernan for serving us on Valentines Day, Joseph for the wonderful breakfasts, JR for keeping up with the drinks orders, Kevin & Diane for the lovely Thai food and the staff at the Hilot Spa and the Paddleboarding centre for being so welcoming.

Thank you very much,
Will & Georgie

Room Tip: Go for a pool access room - you will not regret it!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank willcloudhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Will & Georgie,

Thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience with Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa with others here on TripAdvisor.

The fact that you have mentioned the room you have stayed in, our different restaurants, the tours you took, and the staff who have made your stay extra special means a lot to us!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the Firefly Watching, but glad the team was quick to resolve this.

We are delighted to hear that you and your companion enjoyed your special private Valentine's dinner.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews