We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
349
185
83
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
185
83
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar thai restaurant water villa golden elephant tomato and basil pool access room island resort rice main pool low tide tour desk kiddie pool water activities rain shower breakfast buffet underground river minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four days and three nights. Staff were very helpfull and very welcoming. The room was huge and very clean. I would definitely recommend to stay here. The only problem we had was at the restaurant. We didn't get a good service. Other than that it was excellent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ladysmiley05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Ladysmiley05,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa for your recent stay.


We truly appreciate your favorable comments during your stay with us and we are glad that you and your love one had a delightful experience at our resort. With this, we are pleased that we were able to provide you with a good service throughout your stay. Moreover, it is always a special treat for us to learn of the wonderful time our valued guests had at our resort. On the other hand, we would like to know the quality of service that you were provided on our food outlets. Is it alright Ma'am if you provide us with additional information regarding this concern so we can investigate further? You can email us at info@princesagardenisland.com.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and staffs and rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet your expectations.

Please do check our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. We would be glad to welcome you back again here at Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We booked a water villa for our NYE holiday. It was our first time in the country and the island. The hotel provided us with free transportation from Puerto Princesa airport to the resort. Upon arrival, staff welcomed us greatly however, our villa was not ready in which we waited for about an hour.

The water villa was beautiful and very specious. It comes with hot tub and a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful water. One disappointment, I did not realize that there is NO direct access from the water villa to the sea due to all the plantations and shallow water right below the villas (which can smell sometimes).

The pool was very nice but was quite a walk from our water villa. There was a small white sand beach area but we had to take a small kayak boat which only can operated under specific weather conditions which we were not lucky enough to have.

Staff were very helpful in arranging sightseeing and day trips for us and did a great job in the arrangement of a private birthday celebration.

Few points that I think need to be looked at from hotel management:
* Water villa had continuous issues with hot water. We kept getting warm water but not hot water and I like my showers boling hot. When using the hot tub, we had to use the in room water boiler

* There is no service of food/drinks at the pool

* Many times, restaurants around the resort will run out of items. They have explained that this is due to transportation issues to and from the island

The resort had various activities such as movie night under the stars and New Years Celebration (which they wanted to charge us for).

Room Tip: If you want some romantic private time, get the water villa. If not, then just book a pool room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank al_asrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mr./Ms. Al_asrar,

Greetings from Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at the Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments and consider it as our basis for further improvement in order to continually provide friendly and efficient service.

Our team would like to express regret for falling short in our service which is far from the standards we are known for. On behalf of the team, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that I have forwarded your concerns with every department involved and re-training of staffs will be considered to avoid recurrence of this situation. I hope you could give us another chance to prove the quality of our service and make it up to you.

Once again , thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Very happy because of everything.
Staff polite and very friendly. Place is so beautiful and quite with awesome view. With private access to white beach and with a sandbar. Room with access to the hotel's beautiful and big pool.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nimfat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mr./Ms. Nimfat2016,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa for your recent stay.

We truly appreciate your favorable comments during your stay with us and we are glad that you had a delightful experience at our resort. With this, we are pleased that we were able to provide you with a good service throughout your stay. Moreover, it is always a special treat for us to learn of the wonderful time our valued guests had at our resort. Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and staffs and rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet your expectations.

Please do check our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. We would be glad to welcome you back again here at Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Fabulous safe place to stay with kids, just down the road from the airport and city center. If ever you are in Palawan you must visit/stay. Staff are very helpful and friendly and are always smiling. The three on site restaurants covered all bases for our 4 days stay and the breakfasts where different every day. I would recommend this place to anyone. Be proud of this place Palawan!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank red_where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear red_where,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa for your recent stay.

We truly appreciate your favorable comments during your stay with us. We are glad that you and your kids had a delightful experience at our resort. With this, we are pleased that we were able to provide you with a good service throughout your stay. Moreover, it is always a special treat for us to learn of the wonderful time our valued guests had at our resort especially with the food that we offer. Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and staffs and rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet your expectations.

Please do check our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. We would be glad to welcome you back again here at Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great Place to stay, Close to airport. Nice sand Bar. Great food. Note the hotel is on a water restriction so there are times you may not have water. The hotel did compensate us for that. The massage girls were amazing. The food at Rice is very good as well as the food at the Thai restaurant. Pool water was a little too warm not refreshing but pools were clean. .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Mr. Ron B,


Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa for your recent stay.

We truly appreciate your favorable comments during your stay with us. We are glad that you and your group had a delightful experience at our resort. With this, we are pleased that we were able to provide you with a good service throughout your stay. Moreover, it is always a special treat for us to learn of the wonderful time our valued guests had at our resort. Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and staffs and rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet your expectations.

Please do check our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. We would be glad to welcome you back again here at Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa!

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews