We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 168
USD 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 197
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deep Forest Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 37
USD 34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 178
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
USD 62
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legend Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 69
USD 26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
USD 69
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balay Tuko Garden Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
66
43
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
43
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfree breakfastpristine beachbed was comfortableshuttle serviceel nidothe hotel stafftricycle ridetoursairportpalawanaccommodationsignal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

we stayed here last Aug 10-14, 2017. airport transfer and welcome drinks served. the staffs are very nice and accommodating, since it is lean season, we are pretty much the only guests in the hotel, the pool is clean and nice. i will definitely check in in this hotel if we return to palawan, and will recommend to others.

only downside is the location, a bit far from the city and the tricycle fare is a bit high.
but if you will have the activities in your whole stay, transpo. is pretty much not the issue since pick up and drop off to the hotel is included in the package.

you can rent cars if you want to DIY city tour just ask the kind staff at the reception area. and the internet connection is freaking fast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed here for 3days 2nights June 13-15 , 2017 , Overall its a pleasant stay , but a little far from the center , some tricycle drivers dont want to bring you that far . So as for tricycle drivers and some people in Puerto Princesa not so good exprience , Maybe because its not peak season some people outside the hotel like in the mall and fastfood is not so friendly anymore , and all of them dont have a change for 1000 or 500 or even 100 peso bill , and some cashier in the mall will look bad at you if you dont have coins hahaha, but so far for the hotel Food is great service is great just a little far from the new Puerto Princesa Airport , and take note the new Airport have terminal fee of 250 each if im not mistaken of the price , and that is not refundable . So far outside the hotel not so great experience . Its our 2nd time in Puerto so maybe my first stay is much better .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The transfer from the airport, which is free worked out perfectly. They are asking every day if you need massage, but be careful. They give you a price for a massage but then they charge you per hour and you have to pay 1,5 the given price. There is a better and cheaper alternative next door. Many people have complained about the pool. The pool is small but clean. There should be more pool chairs! We had no breakfast included, and the breakfast is quite expensive, more or less the same price as lunch and dinner.
Unfortunately one of our T- shirts disappeared from our room. Stolen or taken by mistake?
You have to ask the reception if you want the room cleaned.
They offer a tricycle transport if you want to go down town.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Staffan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed in this Inn for 4 nights. Located less than 20 minutes ride from the airport by tricycle and approximately a mile and a half from a busy main rode in Puerto Princesa so its pretty quiet at night. There is beach (Pristine Beach) just 15 minutes walk from the inn. The room we booked was pretty decent its clean, has hot and cold water, and the bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi is available but the signal is weak inside the room but stronger when you are outside. Meals are available up until 10 pm I think, for a fee the prices are average compared to meals from outside the Inn. Around the area there are few "small stores" where you can buy things water, cookies, snacks, etc. The hotel staff are nice and accommodating. They offered to arrange for our tours but we already made plans prior to checking in. They have a swimming pools which nice but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pasjr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are fairly good but everything is overpriced. they charged 53pesos for an instant coffe.. which is free in most places.
The management clearly only cares for $$ over customer satisfaction.
They kept ringing the room phone asking if we wanted a massage... too pushy!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews