We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
130
94
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
94
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinsons mall buffet breakfast last minute shopping el nido environmental fee pool area the location is perfect recommend this hotel business trip flight schedule wifi signal is per night packed breakfast nice pool airport transfer the hotel staff island hopping tour
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Our family had a wonderful 3 night visit at this beautiful hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and always willing to help. We were able to book tours through the front desk. The onsite restaurant had excellent breakfasts and dinners. They even made our breakfasts early so that we could catch our 6:30 am tour. They have some wonderful painting art in their lobby and stairs. The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

the location is nice for shopping and starting point for a city tour. robinson mall is in front and the city center is 5 minutes and airport 10 minutes away. The hotel is 2- 3 stars in looks and amenities with a lot of improvement that can be done to raise its ratine for its rooms. The room is basic and simple but spacious for a family. The jewel of the hotel is their staff from front desk to security guards.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeneP788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here, we loved the place and neither my friends nor I have anything to complain about. It is situated in front of Robinson’s Mall which is very convenient for travelers like us. All the staff were approachable and good humored. Rooms were a lot nicer than they were in the picture, comfy and elegant-looking. And of course, who could resist its fresh and inviting outdoor pool?

I’d definitely recommend this to my colleagues who happen to experience the city in a forest.

Room Tip: Affordable comfy and elegant-looking rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rheden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and it was a disastrous and traumatic experience. On the first day we were given a room with 1 single bed. Can you imagine one single bed for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids? Wtf!! Day 2 while in the moldy tiled pool, we ordered food but we were informed that they can not tAke our orders due to a 20 pax event. After an argument our food order was finally taken. Day 3. While my wife was dressing up and the kids taking a bath our door was suddenly unlocked and pushed open by a hotel staff. Good thing i was able to jammed it for the staff not to see my wife. I went down to see the manager but she wasnt there and it was 10am.
This is the highlights there are few things isnt listed like theres no bathroom rug no conditioner the aircon was a hot blower and the room smells like an old cabin
Btw we have our do not disturb sign placed on the door when it happened

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Benedicto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joand B, HOTEL OIC at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Mr. Benedicto R,

Warm Greetings from Holiday Suites!

Thank you for staying with us. Apologies for the 3 days experience, About your Room booking we just follow the Rooming list that your Agent gave us, we're not really aware that you were with your family and we are also fully booked that time. The management are very sorry for unlocking your door there is no excuse about the incident and I already talked to the staff involved,your other concerns were also discussed with the team.

I hope you will consider returning to us so we can change your current perception and certainly deliver a refreshing and relaxing experience for you and your family.


Best regards,

JOAND MENDEZ
Holiday Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We came to this place because it had good reviews and we wanted a nice pool for the last two days of our Palawan trip. We paid over 6000 php for 2 nights because of the good reviews. What we got was a bad pool and zero cooperation. We arrived in early afternoon there was a sign that said pool was closed do to maintenance. We inquired and was told that the pool would be available later; it was not, so we did other things. The next day we booked the underground river tour through the hotel when we returned from the tour we wanted to spend time in the pool after a long ride. We were again told the pool was closed because of private party. I inquired how they could advertise pool when they had none. No response. There was a party that evening, no one in the pool when we looked in. The next morning we thought that we would use the pool before our flight in the afternoon. The pool was so dirty and disgusting my girlfriend refused to enter the water. I went in and found bugs all over the top, things floating near bottom, murky water and upon closer inspection green algae growing in the grout. Many workers standing around but no one to clean the pool, only add chemicals. All disgusting. Never go back there again. This was a highly rated hotel but has now deteriorated. It is very overpriced, 3000 php is too high. DON'T BOOK HERE. Save your money for elsewhere. The tour driver would not even return us to the hotel and instead dropped us off at a sovereign shop where undoubtedly he was to receive a commission for bringing us there. We had to hire tricycle on our own to return to hotel. Breakfast was ok but no fruit. We bought another meal there, a tuna sandwich and cesar salad, could not find the tuna and no romaine lettuce or cesar dressing, tomatoes and onions instead. BAD EXPERIENCE ALL OVER. DON'T BOOK HERE.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiTravelerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joand B, Hotel Officer In Charge at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear ThaiTravelerII,

Warm Greetings from Holiday Suites!

Your comments are very important. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you've experienced, we will take action on all your concerns and comments. We assure you that action plans have been formulated to avoid such experiences in the future. We will double check all the areas that needs improvement.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better service.

Best regards,


JOAND MENDEZ
Hotel OIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews