We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
68
148
58
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
148
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel robinsons mall rain shower toiletry kit closet space early check robinson's place wifi connection airport transfer big mall following morning the ground floor shower room housekeeping staff honda bay rooms are small tricycle ride
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

For such a cheap hotel you can't go wrong. It is so close to the airport, with transfer only costing 30PHP. 80PHP to Baywalk and 300PHP to Honda Bay on trikes. Staff were welcoming, had my bags carried to my room and the receptionist even advised me that their trikes were more expensive. Ernie the trike driver brought me around for the day, he was very helpful! Rooms v clean and air con is good. A great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank deirdre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, dierdre l!

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

We’re here for you anytime and hope to have you around soon.

Regards,

Ann
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The comfort room smells bad, the water keeps on flooding the entrance of the restroom. They seem not to accomodate every Juan. Theyre more accomodating to Uncle Sam. Juan can only stay 2 days. They would even jokingly, insultingly advise Juan to check-in at nearby Hue hotel and blatantly tell you its a Luxury hotel as if they know Juan cant afford it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rascak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Rascak D,

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with us and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right.

We greatly appreciate too, your comments about aspects of the room that need refurbishing. Rest assured our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all our guests. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.

Please reach out to us at goh_pps_all@robinsonsland.com as we are very much interested to hear from you any other feedback that you may have that can help us turn your experience around. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our improved hotel!

With much appreciation,

Ann
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Very convinient stay as the hotel is connected to a mall. A right place to stay prior to your flight as the location is few km away from the deomestic airport as well a very good spot to do last minute shopping.
One of the best stay after a short, busy vacation.
Very clean room, safe and comfy bed. Please ensure to secure online booking, walking-in is a big no no as the hotel is so busy or in demand at that time.
Very accessible to a variety of local and fast foods, bars and last minute road trips prior to leaving Butuan!
Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ritchel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi again Ritchel P,

Reposting our appreciation for your review of our Butuan branch as this might have been cross-posted to our Palawan page:

Thank you for this great 5-star review!

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback during your stay at our hotel and helping to share the word about us.

We’re here for you anytime and hope to have you around soon.

Regards,

Jacob
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Fair

➖ • The staff at the front desk Meryl during check in was horrible. I came in an hour early than check in time. She said she cant check me in yet because there are no rooms which was a surprised because it’s a mid week. I got no where to go because it was raining so I stuck sitting in the lobby in front of front desk. About 15 mins later a group came in and they were able to check in. When I asked why the group was able to check in if there were no available rooms, she can’t give me any reasons. I would’ve appreciated it if she called me to say rooms are already available.
• Bad smell coming from the toilet

➕ • Affordable. If you just need a place to stay for the night, the hotel is a decent place without spending too much.
• Beside Robinsons Mall

Stayed: August 2018
Thank rrrrrddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hello rrrrrddddd,

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience in our hotel. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We do accommodate early check-in, it just so happens that the hotel was full the day prior - being the reason why rooms were not yet available at an earlier time. We pride ourselves in giving out the best rooms possible to our guests, and as such, we do not want to sacrifice room quality by rushing room cleaning.

Foul smell was not present when our housekeeping personnel did room cleaning, but intensive cleaning was done to deter said smell from resurfacing.

With regard to the group that you've mentioned, they already had rooms reserved the previous night as they already had a reservation the night prior and just encountered some delays on their trip. Our apologies if our front desk associate failed to convey it to you properly.

We value our guests' feedback and we'd like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you'd be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.

Regards,

Jacob
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The last location of this hotel was beside robinsons mall. It’s a bit far from the downtown of puerto princesa you may take a jeepney or tricycle going there.
If your looking for a comfortable place just to stay this hotel was okay don’t expect for more. I just like the lighting of this room it’s a bit dark. Overall my stay there was okay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sassytere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews