We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
362
204
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
204
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic room el nido mosquito coils rooms are spacious free airport transfer hot water reception area tours puerto tricycle palawan pp van manila fi transport
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and found it on cant get excited about it but was clean and staff nice they also have a nice resturant breakfast and a wood pizza oven which was very good i guess i enjoyed my stat

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus_team, Manager at Hibiscus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Puerto Princesa.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This place is really quaint and laid back which I really loved. They had a great restaurant which we had breakfast and dinner - the pizza are really good. Our room was for three and it had a really nice size. The staff are extremely friendly and they organised our transfer from Tay Tay island for the night we got there and they also organised our transfer to the airport the next day Which was free. Really good value for money.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Nubbytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus_team, Manager at Hibiscus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again here in Puerto Princesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in February and had a great stay. The hotel rooms are simple, but clean and nicely appointed at a great value. The staff was very nice and helpful as well as they helped us book an Underground River Tour. There are many great hammocks lining the property and restaurant on site has excellent food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedzeppelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I was at Puerto Princesa recently on an unplanned business trip. Hibiscus Garden inn was the first available hotel that I got hold off so I took it. I did not have high expectations of the hotel. But when I checked in, I got a surprise. The hotel is lovely. It was clean. Service was outstanding. The staff were friendly and we're always ready to assist. And the food was excellent!

Room Tip: Garden Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus_team, Manager at Hibiscus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. Rest assured that we will continue to render quality service and comfortable accommodation to our valued guests like you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

When you step inside Hibiscus Garden, you'll suddenly forget that you are right in the middle of a city. The place is very relaxing and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. I love the hammock outside of each room, fronting the garden. The rooms are big and very clean and the location is also perfect because it is near the airport and some nice restaurants in Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews