We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 117
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
USD 72
USD 33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 73
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
USD 47
USD 41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
USD 132
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balay Tuko Garden Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legend Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 69
USD 26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
219
113
44
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
113
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivy wallmodern hotelbreakfast buffetan excellent hotelel nidopopular restaurantkey cardfree shuttle to the airportwalking distancenear airportthe hotel is conveniently locatedthird floorrooms are spaciousoutdoor poolsm mallrestaurants and shopsupon check
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I stayed here for a business trip and was impressed with the hotel. The room were a great size and the hotel facilities present very well. The staff at check in and restaurant are friendly. It was close to airport for easy access and the rooms are quiet.

Room Tip: Further from reception is further from street noise
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2018

Dear Rolo C,

We love everything about your review! Thank you for capturing many qualities of what makes Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel special.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us, especially the friendly service you received from our team of hospitality professionals throughout your stay. They truly are the heart and soul of the hotel.

We would love to have you back and hope to see you back sometime soon. We thank you for allowing us the privilege to be of service and wish you and your family well.

Best wishes,
N.K.Yeoh ( Mr )
General Manager
gm@bwplusivywall.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Great lovely hotel..great location...nice breakfast lovely staff..very close to the famous tiki bar..sightseeing to underground caves and sabang man groves n rip lining can be arranged by the hotel..u can hire a tricycle for 300 peso outside the hotel to do d local sightseeing..lovely people in Palawan puerto Princesa phillipines

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SONZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our guests whether they are positive or if there are any areas of service requiring extra attention.

I was happy to read that you were able to benefit from our central location - nothing is really far away with the many tourists attractions and transportation options literally at our doorstep!

I am also thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service rendered by our lovely staff. We are incredibly lucky to have so many team members who simply love what they do and they will enjoy reading that they had a positive impact on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Puerto Princesa.

Best regards,
N.K. Yeoh ( Mr )
General Manager
gm@bwplusivywall.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Very nice Hotel in a good area, room was nice with a view of the "Jungle" that is the Ivy Wall. The staff is very nice and very helpful with arranging the various tours you can go on.The food was good and the Poolside Bar is very nice with a friendly Bartender. The Spa services were good and the Pool is decent.

Room Tip: Best View is on the backside--Ivy Wall
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2018

Dear Mr Jacob D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed the comfortable accommodation and the views from within. Many of our guests often share complimentary feedback regarding the friendly service they received from James, the Bartender at the Pool Bar, and I am pleased to read that it was the same for you.

We have all worked tirelessly over the last 2 years to ensure consistent, world-class accommodation and service for all of our guests and we are all still very much committed to that.

Your support for our hotel is appreciated and we do sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
N.K. Yeoh ( Mr )
General Manager
gm@bwplusivywall.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with nice facilities. The staff are very helpful and efficient. Food is good too. Wifi is a bit slow . Otherwise manageable There is a gym and cute pool. Hotel room is quiet . Bed is comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosemary .N. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2018

Dear Ms Rosemary N.L.,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel.

Your kind words truly mean the world to me, and it is great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is clear that you were very well cared for by our great team of helpful and efficient service professionals and this is just how it should be.

Your comments on the Wifi speed is well noted. In fact, we have recently signed a new contract with PLDT to increase the Internet bandwidth from the current 10 mbps to 20 mpbs, and if all goes well, we should be able to enjoy the benefits of faster internet speed very soon !

We look forward to welcoming you back again, and hope it will be soon.

Kind regards,
N.K.Yeoh ( Mr )
gm@bwplusivywall.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Good times in Best Western. Staff very helpful. Room kept clean and tidy. Great location. Hotel has a great pool area. Looks small from the road but is extends back deeply into the block. Good having a free airport pick up too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr Peter D,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us.

I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel Palawan. It's wonderful hearing you say that everything had gone well, but even more so that you were so happy with the service you received from our helpful hotel team - I will be sure to share your compliments with all.

Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow TripAdvisor users. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Wishing you good health.
N.K.Yeoh ( Mr )
General Manager
gm@bwplusivywall.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews