We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous place with an amazing panorama view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Koos M
1 review
“Marvelous place with an amazing panorama view from pool and view deck”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

That's truly a very special place. I am traveling in Asia for the last three years and I must say that Turtlebay Villa was one of my best holiday experiences I ever had. It's very peaceful and super friendly villa with amazing foods and a luxury to have your private huge beach and pool. For three days we stayed there, I have never seen any person at the beach. The underground river is just one bay away. The staff was very friendly to me and was super comfortable experience. If you want to have peaceful and beautiful place for total relaxation out of the crowds - that's the best destination in Philippines!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed Turtlebay Villa and we're able to relax a max.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu m
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect honeymoon in Palawan”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to celebrate out honeymoon in the Philippines. As this would be a first time traveling there, and several friends had recommended the island of Palawan as a must-go destination. our honeymoon was an amazing experience, and Turtle Bay Villa had a lot to do with that.

The morning after landing into Puerto Princesa, we booked a car that took us to a grocery store for some supplies, then straight to Sabang where Gigi, the Turtlebay caretaker, awaited us. From there we followed the coast by banca (local boat) over waters so clear we could see our shadows 20m below, until we landed at Panaguman beach. The Turtle Bay Villa peaked through the palm trees, and looked even better than pictures!

My wife and I only spent five nights there, but we felt at home. Gigi's family was incredibly warm and accommodating. They gave us room to breath and enjoy the scenery, but were also there whenever we needed anything. We arrived without an exact plan, but ended up doing some of the more advertised activities (zipline, walks around Sabang, the underground river), while Gigi also took us to explore snorkeling gems known only to locals. They also gave us access to local flavors, sometimes preparing coconuts for breakfast, or fresh-caught fish for dinner.

At the time we were there (August 2015), the pool was still being dug, but we still managed to watch the sunset from the hill view deck. We also got to watch beautiful artisanship as some of the furniture was being hand-crafted just outside the house.

We have incredible memories from this trip, thanks in no small part to the Turtle Bay Villa. Thank you again to Gigi for making this experience so memorable, and we highly recommend booking this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks Mathieu. We were very honored that you chose Turtle bay Villa for your honeymoon ! The hill infinity pool is now built and refreshingly cool and will be pleased, like us, to welcome you any time you come back to Palawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Merci Eric pour cette superbe review !
Les petites tortues sont bien nées et ont rejoint la mer. On attend avec impatience leur retour l'année prochaine ;-)
A très bientôt,
Viel et Peter :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xeymery
Limoges, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Merci pour ce commentaire tres sympa :-)
A propos, quelques tortues sont venues pondre leurs oeufs quelques jours apres votre sejour. On a compte 103 petites tortues rejoignant ensuite la mer ... !
A bientot :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing