We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
151
32
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
32
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water villa baby sharks speed boat glass floor infinity pool signature massage small bay wine prices lagoon tour wear and tear massage at the spa every staff member boat service maintenance issues head massage outdoor shower beach front
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Such a gorgeous peaceful relaxing property. The staff are amazing. Food was really nice. Snorkelling, hiking, kayaking all available at the property itself and is all complimentary at the hotel.
The only thing I dint really like is when you arrive at the island on the boat and it is low tide you have to literally jump on a ladder to climb up to the ramp. They definitely need to come up with another solution for accessing the island.
And ofcourse since there is slot of greenery around there is alot of mosquitoes and insects so carry insect repellent.
But overall great stay at this hotel!! Loved it so much that we had extended our stay changed our flights at a cost and delayed our trip to Boracay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank joannedcosta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CauayanIslandResort, Manager at Cauayan Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for this review joannedcosta31. We are happy you loved here at Cauayan Island Resort, you had to extend your stay ;) Glad you liked the ambiance, the food, the service of our staff and the activities we offer. We appreciate your feedback about our docking during low tide. Every feedback we receive, we take it up with the team, so we can continue to improve and to provide only the most comfortable and memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope to have you back here in the future. Have a pleasant day and enjoy your succeeding trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Those 3 worlds is the hotel culture and vision to all their guest. A very young hotel for the islands with only 1 year in operation. Just over 20 villas in 3 categories and the best ones are the front row to the beach that we had booked. The water villas do not look that of much value though due to their location and very low level of water. They are expanding the resort to the back side of the island and building new ocean villas, some suites with private pool and 2 bedrooms. Looks like will be ready soon. Location is the key for 100% tranquility and relaxation. The whole island is small and has only that resort. The villas are in good condition and free WI-FI is offered. The resort offers daily tours to other island to explore lagoons, beaches and great snorkeling spots. A whole day tour by boat incl. lunch and worth doing. We had an excellent guide - Paolo Angelo - who very well looked after our kids and had great awareness of safety. Food overall is OK, but do not expect very sophisticated and high class quality. The service is impeccable and all staff are just super friendly and attentive. They all make a great effort in exceeding guest expectations. You can feel staff has been there for a year and are experienced. A paradise in heaven and a great place.

Room Tip: choose front beach villas, direct access to the sea and beach
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kosmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CauayanIslandResort, Manager at Cauayan Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear kosmar01, Thank you for this fantastic review. It captures about everything on your title. We're really happy you liked the serene and tranquil vibe here at Cauayan Island Resort. That's exactly what we want our guests to feel the moment they step foot on the island. Glad you liked our beach front villa, our food, the island tour and most importantly the friendly service of our staff. Will surely pass on your commendation to Paolo and to the rest of our team. Have a pleasant day and hope you can visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I stayed here in September for 5 memorable days. The resort is well designed having very friendly staff
You can have a great stay with the nice view of the resort and the activities provided: Island Hopping, Kayaking..etc

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ammar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CauayanIslandResort, Manager at Cauayan Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Anmar M, Thank you for the splendid rating and review. We're happy you had great stay here at Cauayan Island Resort and that you enjoyed the activities we offer. Glad we made you feel home with our friendly service. Have a pleasant day and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

the cauayan resort is on it own island. the beach is all yours. the scenery is great all day long. what can this resort offer ?

first of all calmness and good food. why good food? because on this island there is only source food. i didn't hate the food but to em it should be better so i would give it 6.5/10

the view and the view!! i have starred more than i could imagine. the swimming pool is infinite pool but i think its not fresh water(sweet water) there is some salt in the pool and in the bathroom water which is hardly noticed.

they offer a guide to trek the 2 mountains surrounding the resort.

and the best trip you can take is the island hopping. i loved my stay there except the room was too hot for me morning and night, yes there were an ac but it want cooling the room that i hated although they have provide me with an electrical fan to cool things a bit

the service of the staff is great specially there manager mika.

thank you cauayan resort

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fahhad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It was our first time in El Nido and we just saw Cauayan Resort in the internet. It was definitely what we were looking for. A paradise! Resort is just about 15-20minutes away from El Nido proper and they have a boat to bring you anytime to the town. Room was very clean. Food choices were limited though but service was excellent. I would definitely go back to Cauayan Resort and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: beachfront villas are the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CauayanIslandResort, Manager at Cauayan Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear wingelle_8, Thank you for the wonderful review and thanks for choosing us a your destination here in El Nido. We're glad you found your piece of paradise here in Cauayan Island Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews