We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
629
162
34
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
162
34
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water cottage chef carlos el nido resorts private dinner small lagoon overwater bungalow our honeymoon limestone cliffs boat ride all inclusive package activity coordinators private airport sunset cruise resort staff monitor lizards paddle boards picnic lunch
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

There is nothing much about to say about El Nido. It is paradise and so far the most amazing place we have ever been.

The whole trip is compared to other locations in the Philippines not so cheap but the whole trip is so well organized. Everything is planned and all wishes will be fullfiled by a incredible friendly staff.

Try out the wonderful day trips the resort is offering and just enjoy yourself.

We stayed there for 4 days which was a perfect duration. I am not so sure if I would stay there much longer since the possibilities of activies are just restricted if you are at such a lonely place.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The people at Lagen provided excellent service during our stay there. Their guides for the day trips they arrange were extremely helpful (especially Mr. Chris and Ms. Dhally). It was obvious that their goal was to let their guests have the best time possible. The people at the restaurants were also very attentive and tried to go out of their way to give in to their guests' wishes. We even got a complimentary cake on the night of our anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise.
Lagen appears to be a place frequented by honeymooners and couples. (Miniloc seemed to have more families.) When we were there, we seemed to be the only family with a young child. Their staff paid special attention to our little boy though and this made the trip more fun for him.
Our beachfront room was quite spacious and very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job at keeping it tidy and clean everyday. The mini bar in the room did not have a lot of choices for snacks though (but they had sunblock lotion and waterproof cameras), and food in the resort in general, although okay, was not as good as what you would expect for the price you pay for it. Lunches at the beach clubs were excellent though.
The one thing that got us disappointed in the beginning was the fact that Lagen does not have a beach of its own. Since we are the type of people who enjoy sitting by the beach for hours and appreciate having easy access to the beach from our resort (something easily done at Boracay), we were somewhat disappointed when we realized that there was no beach at Lagen. Their day trips to other beach clubs and their beautiful swimming pool somehow made up for this though. And unlike other beaches like Boracay, Lagen is a very peaceful and not crowded place that you would love to visit if you are looking to have a relaxing and quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megurogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We just had a brilliant weekend at El Nido Lagen Island - Paradise Found! Surroundings stunning, organization and care - stunning.... dont need to say much more really...Accommodation superb....Food satisfactory ....could improve but really was okay...Loved it - we will be back.....

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flick501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We left Manila with the 730am flight to El Nido. Upon arrival, the resort representatives took care of all our needs. Although check in was delayed a little, they offered activities to while away the waiting period. The forest room was spacious enough and clean, as well as the pillows and sheets used. It had a cozy veranda in front that allowed easier access to the pool and restaurant. The pool was clean and had enough benches with a nice view of the island. Security was good. Food was just okay, not that good but not so bad either. All the resort staffs were polite, friendly and accommodating, they really see to it that they take care of all their guests well. They also have activity coordinators who will see to it that you plan your stay well according to your own pleasure. We had a wonderful time exploring the islands and participating in the different activities they offered free with the package. The one limiting factor was the travel time spent going from island to island, but for first time visitors, there was no other way to see all the different places they offered, besides, the boat ride allowed us to enjoy the beautiful scenery. All our activities ended before 6pm so we had time to freshen up before having a quiet dinner and still stargazed in the pool area afterwards.
Overall, we had really wonderful vacation at El Nido Lagen Resort.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariesophia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

words can't even describe the view we saw at every turn. It was simply breathtaking, Every single employee that we encountered were so friendly and accommodating which made our trip one that we all will never forget.

Date of stay: April 2007
1  Thank tobelkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews