We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
USD 197
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 132
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 45
USD 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
USD 175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
USD 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 111
USD 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
USD 9
USD 6
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 178
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
USD 56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
575
156
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
156
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottageel nido resortschef carlossmall lagoonprivate dinneroverwater bungalowlimestone cliffsour honeymoonall inclusive packageboat ridesong and danceparrot fishprivate airportsunset cruiseresort staffactivity coordinatorsprivate charter
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

There is nothing much about to say about El Nido. It is paradise and so far the most amazing place we have ever been.

The whole trip is compared to other locations in the Philippines not so cheap but the whole trip is so well organized. Everything is planned and all wishes will be fullfiled by a incredible friendly staff.

Try out the wonderful day trips the resort is offering and just enjoy yourself.

We stayed there for 4 days which was a perfect duration. I am not so sure if I would stay there much longer since the possibilities of activies are just restricted if you are at such a lonely place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The people at Lagen provided excellent service during our stay there. Their guides for the day trips they arrange were extremely helpful (especially Mr. Chris and Ms. Dhally). It was obvious that their goal was to let their guests have the best time possible. The people at the restaurants were also very attentive and tried to go out of their way to give in to their guests' wishes. We even got a complimentary cake on the night of our anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise.
Lagen appears to be a place frequented by honeymooners and couples. (Miniloc seemed to have more families.) When we were there, we seemed to be the only family with a young child. Their staff paid special attention to our little boy though and this made the trip more fun for him.
Our beachfront room was quite spacious and very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job at keeping it tidy and clean everyday. The mini bar in the room did not have a lot of choices for snacks though (but they had sunblock lotion and waterproof cameras), and food in the resort in general, although okay, was not as good as what you would expect for the price you pay for it. Lunches at the beach clubs were excellent though.
The one thing that got us disappointed in the beginning was the fact that Lagen does not have a beach of its own. Since we are the type of people who enjoy sitting by the beach for hours and appreciate having easy access to the beach from our resort (something easily done at Boracay), we were somewhat disappointed when we realized that there was no beach at Lagen. Their day trips to other beach clubs and their beautiful swimming pool somehow made up for this though. And unlike other beaches like Boracay, Lagen is a very peaceful and not crowded place that you would love to visit if you are looking to have a relaxing and quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megurogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We just had a brilliant weekend at El Nido Lagen Island - Paradise Found! Surroundings stunning, organization and care - stunning.... dont need to say much more really...Accommodation superb....Food satisfactory ....could improve but really was okay...Loved it - we will be back.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flick501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We left Manila with the 730am flight to El Nido. Upon arrival, the resort representatives took care of all our needs. Although check in was delayed a little, they offered activities to while away the waiting period. The forest room was spacious enough and clean, as well as the pillows and sheets used. It had a cozy veranda in front that allowed easier access to the pool and restaurant. The pool was clean and had enough benches with a nice view of the island. Security was good. Food was just okay, not that good but not so bad either. All the resort staffs were polite, friendly and accommodating, they really see to it that they take care of all their guests well. They also have activity coordinators who will see to it that you plan your stay well according to your own pleasure. We had a wonderful time exploring the islands and participating in the different activities they offered free with the package. The one limiting factor was the travel time spent going from island to island, but for first time visitors, there was no other way to see all the different places they offered, besides, the boat ride allowed us to enjoy the beautiful scenery. All our activities ended before 6pm so we had time to freshen up before having a quiet dinner and still stargazed in the pool area afterwards.
Overall, we had really wonderful vacation at El Nido Lagen Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariesophia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

words can't even describe the view we saw at every turn. It was simply breathtaking, Every single employee that we encountered were so friendly and accommodating which made our trip one that we all will never forget.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank tobelkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews