We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
585
156
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
156
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottageel nido resortschef carlossmall lagoonprivate dinneroverwater bungalowlimestone cliffsour honeymoonall inclusive packageboat ridesong and danceprivate airportsunset cruiseresort staffactivity coordinatorsdive mastermarine life
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the island and the beach house so much, its paradise. We gave it three stars because the food is terrible, the quality is below average and the variety is just as bad. If you bring your own food with you then you will love it there.

Also make sure you stay in a beach house far away from the entrance as speed bots go back and forth every few minutes and every time people arrive or leave, there are around 8-10 hotel staff singing and playing the guitar to welcome them or bid them good bye, after a while it gets so annoying and over the top.

The beach houses are beautiful and very private. We loved the nature and peacefulness of the place, make sure you kayak or hike to the island next door and watch the sunset, it is a once in a lifetime place.

The housekeeping staff do an incredible job. They are the hardest working staff there!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Carla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We was at Lagen for our honeymoon and I can’t imagine what’s the beauty here in this island.
If you want to relax and enjoy this is the place.
The hotel provides a few tours and this to do like kayaks, snorkeling and much more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel_Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The worst time to travel to domestic destinations in the Philippines is during the Easter weekend. Being a predominantly Catholic Country, the whole country goes on a holiday starting from Wednesday till Sunday. Making travel extremely stressful.
Being billeted in El
Nido resorts makes travels and transfers seamless and painless from the moment you check in at the Manila domestic airport to the time you arrive back to Manila. Guests are flown to Palawan and goes through air Swift’s private airport in Lio, away from the maddening town airport. Attentive staff whisks you away to the jetty on an electric golf cart. And assists you on board boat to ferry you to your chosen resort. We stayed in Lagen Island for 4 glorious days. Palm fronds and warm smiles welcome guests to a refreshing glass of iced pandan infused tea. Rooms are spacious, clean and opens to views of the pool and or the clear azure sea. Framed by an imposing limestone cliff and lush trees, it is not unusual to spy hornbills and monkeys in the distance. Staff are attentive, friendly, courteous, and goes beyond the expected. I must make mention of Carmelo, our dive master, who was very patient with me and my son when we went for an intro dive. Dr Eljohn Yee, who attended to my brother, who was bitten by sun flies, Dr Ruby from Miniloc island, who checked on my toes when I stepped on a sea urchin, and Bambam, our guide in our island tour. He was attentive, informative and extremely helpful.
I must also commend the restaurant for coming up with a different menu everyday. It’s the usual resort buffet but it’s commendable that the kitchen made an effort to offer different dishes.
It’s the little details that make a resort cross the line from very good to excellent. It’s found in details like adorning ones guests in garlands shaped like fishes woven by hand from coconut leaves. Finding intricately woven “birds” on your bed, thoughtfully providing bags for your boat trips and capping every night with a personalized greeting on a leaf and some home made milk pastilas and a copy of local story. It’s the ready fresh towel that greets your chaise lounge when you go swimming. It’s in the helpful helping hand extended even before you ask for it. Though there are numerous new and less expensive options in Palawan now. El Nido Resorts will always be the first on my list

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

What a beautiful setting for a vacation! We had a lovely room with a view, pool is terrific, great staff and amazing snorkeling. Restaurant was so-so. I had really expected better preparation of fresh fish and many items on menu, not available. The tours offered were very good, massage service was great, but the highlight of our stay if I had to pick one thing was the private dinner on a sandbar. It was very special from the food to the service to the sunset. Picture a table for 4, just for you, with white table cloth, candles, surrounded by lanterns and 4 people preparing and serving your meal. It was such a treat!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Lagen Island for a week. We were in the beach room (122).
From our arrival to our departure, everything was absolutely perfect.
We were collected from el nido airport, our flight was delayed but that was no problem for the hotel. They transferred us via a boat to the island which took around 25mins.
We were greeted by Miss Jen, the operations manager who personally showed us to the room.
The room was stunning. Right on the beach, overlooking the bay. We could watch the sunset from our terrace, truly breathtaking.
The entire stay was incredible. The staff go out of their way to look after you. Really friendly and always polite and smiling. The boys on the poolside bar looked after us well when we wanted to chill out poolside or have a happy hour cocktail.
The staff in the restaurant, were super friendly. Jazz and Ed were particularly great!
The food was delicious, buffet and a la carte.
There are some great tours available from the island and many activities, kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boarding and more.
It was a great place to relax and totally disconnect. Much wildlife on the island including monkeys and huge lizards (very calm and don't bite!)
We honestly didn't want to leave and are already planning a return visit!!
Loved every single thing about our stay! Perfect!!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sitgesboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews