We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Despite the hassle of getting to the island, the resort is worth it! Even a rainy day is sublime here. The staff are the best we've had, and tips are discouraged! They simply know customer service! My husband finally got to relax here. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Water cottages on the south side has better views, my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaTravelstheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 480 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were on a backpack honeymoon trip to El Nido, Palawan. Instead of taking the private plane (ITI) from Manila-El Nido, we took the "RORO" Bus from Puerto Princesa.. It took us about 6hours with stopovers to reach the town.

Our pick up point to Lagen is at the ITI airport, where the boat to the resort was waiting. 35min boat ride brought us to the resort and we were greeted with local song, refreshing drink and handmade necklace. We got the garden view room, thinking of upgrading, but when we saw it, it wasn't that bad. The room has a perfect view of the beach and surrounding, its spacious, clean, well lit, aircon temperature is adjustable... everything is working perfect.

Everyday we feel like VIPs especially when we took the small lagoon tour, wherein all tourists were swimming to the lagoon.. unlike the guests of El Nido, were provided with kayaks. It was practical and easy since we were able to explore the insides of the lagoon. Also, there are islands exclusive to El Nido Resort guests like the Helicopter Island where we saw a newly hatched turtle, Entalula Island for our Lunch picnic and another exclusive beach where we had our setup private dinner.

Most staff are knowledgeable about how environmental friendly their resort is (waste management), Palawan Trivia, News and more.. Don't hesitate to ask, they are always willing to extend their service to guests.

Kudos, El Nido Resort! Can't wait to see your upcoming resort, Pangulasian.. They said it levels with Amanpulo in Cuyo Island, Palawan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MAN610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

its like a dream come true. awesome scenery. great scenery while snorkeling and canoeing. very relaxing place. a place to remember and always wanted to go back! excellent service! thanks lagen staff for wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ved v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

An amazing tropical getaway. The staff and service at El Nido Lagen cannot be beat. We were there during off season - probably about 30-40 guests total - and it was awesome. Amazing scuba diving (El Nido is a sea turtle sanctuary), beautiful pool, very nice water cabins with balconies right over the water. Getting here is a bit of an ordeal, but totally worth it. The food was also excellent. I'm not someone who usually enjoys resorts with buffet meals, but the dining here was really top notch. The wildlife cannot be beat - giant lizards, monkeys, a snake - but if you're frightened, pay attention, this is a nature reserve area. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a water cabin - nothing beats watching the ocean from your balcony and seeing hundred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingJustOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

What an experience this has been. Our first visit to the Philippines specifically Palawan has been wonderful. A friend recommended this area primarily as diving was the main objective and it has fulfilled expectations. Accommodations at the resort although beautifully located and comfortable are overpriced and are in need of upgrading which I understand will be taking place in September. The markup on wine is outrageously expensive we paid $80 US for a $20 bottle of wine. The food offered is good lots of fresh fish, chicken and meat options but after 5 days becomes a bit tiresome. As there is only one restaurant in the resort you have no choice. Can't fault the great friendly, efficient service we were afforded it made our stay very special. The main activities are water based on the islands although I understand there is hiking out of el Nido town. I wouldn't recommend for families with small children as everywhere has to be accessed by boat - I heard one Mom say it was challenging!! I loved our time here on Lagen but next visit would look at accommodation in El Nido town for variety of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
30.8 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
246 reviews
14.2 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
146 reviews
10.5 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
19 km away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
129 reviews
6.2 km away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Lagen Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Lagen Island

Address: Lagen Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 1229, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#1 Spa Hotel in El Nido
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: $699 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Lagen Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagen Island is a haven of tranquility nestled between a lush forest and a calm shallow lagoon. Its calssic and modern design exudes an air of subdued elegance. Cottages, rooms and suites are well appointed over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by verdant forest. Lagen Island is part of the El Nido Resorts group and is located in El Nido, northwestern part of Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila or a 6 hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your El Nido Resorts Lagen Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island Hotel El Nido
Lagen Island Hotel
Lagen Island El Nido
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing