We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
585
156
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
156
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottageel nido resortschef carlossmall lagoonprivate dinneroverwater bungalowlimestone cliffsour honeymoonall inclusive packageboat ridesong and danceprivate airportsunset cruiseresort staffactivity coordinatorsdive mastermarine life
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were on a backpack honeymoon trip to El Nido, Palawan. Instead of taking the private plane (ITI) from Manila-El Nido, we took the "RORO" Bus from Puerto Princesa.. It took us about 6hours with stopovers to reach the town.

Our pick up point to Lagen is at the ITI airport, where the boat to the resort was waiting. 35min boat ride brought us to the resort and we were greeted with local song, refreshing drink and handmade necklace. We got the garden view room, thinking of upgrading, but when we saw it, it wasn't that bad. The room has a perfect view of the beach and surrounding, its spacious, clean, well lit, aircon temperature is adjustable... everything is working perfect.

Everyday we feel like VIPs especially when we took the small lagoon tour, wherein all tourists were swimming to the lagoon.. unlike the guests of El Nido, were provided with kayaks. It was practical and easy since we were able to explore the insides of the lagoon. Also, there are islands exclusive to El Nido Resort guests like the Helicopter Island where we saw a newly hatched turtle, Entalula Island for our Lunch picnic and another exclusive beach where we had our setup private dinner.

Most staff are knowledgeable about how environmental friendly their resort is (waste management), Palawan Trivia, News and more.. Don't hesitate to ask, they are always willing to extend their service to guests.

Kudos, El Nido Resort! Can't wait to see your upcoming resort, Pangulasian.. They said it levels with Amanpulo in Cuyo Island, Palawan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MAN610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

its like a dream come true. awesome scenery. great scenery while snorkeling and canoeing. very relaxing place. a place to remember and always wanted to go back! excellent service! thanks lagen staff for wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ved v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

An amazing tropical getaway. The staff and service at El Nido Lagen cannot be beat. We were there during off season - probably about 30-40 guests total - and it was awesome. Amazing scuba diving (El Nido is a sea turtle sanctuary), beautiful pool, very nice water cabins with balconies right over the water. Getting here is a bit of an ordeal, but totally worth it. The food was also excellent. I'm not someone who usually enjoys resorts with buffet meals, but the dining here was really top notch. The wildlife cannot be beat - giant lizards, monkeys, a snake - but if you're frightened, pay attention, this is a nature reserve area. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a water cabin - nothing beats watching the ocean from your balcony and seeing hundreds of tropical fish just a few feet away!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingJustOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

What an experience this has been. Our first visit to the Philippines specifically Palawan has been wonderful. A friend recommended this area primarily as diving was the main objective and it has fulfilled expectations. Accommodations at the resort although beautifully located and comfortable are overpriced and are in need of upgrading which I understand will be taking place in September. The markup on wine is outrageously expensive we paid $80 US for a $20 bottle of wine. The food offered is good lots of fresh fish, chicken and meat options but after 5 days becomes a bit tiresome. As there is only one restaurant in the resort you have no choice. Can't fault the great friendly, efficient service we were afforded it made our stay very special. The main activities are water based on the islands although I understand there is hiking out of el Nido town. I wouldn't recommend for families with small children as everywhere has to be accessed by boat - I heard one Mom say it was challenging!! I loved our time here on Lagen but next visit would look at accommodation in El Nido town for variety of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

From ITI hangar in Manila, to the arrival at El Nido, to the activities on the island, to the buffet meals and to the well appointed rooms, El Nido Lagen and Miniloc Island Resorts are hard to beat. The warm reception of all the staff and the exceptional service truly made our stay memorable. We initially booked for two nights, but immediately extended our stay to 6 nights after arrival at the resort. To anyone looking for a nature-inspired and well pampered retreat, El Nido Lagen or Miniloc Island Resorts are an easy recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinUy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews