We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Nearby Hotels
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
USD 143
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
USD 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
USD 51
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 108
USD 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 113
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
USD 252
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
567
154
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
154
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottagechef carlosel nido resortsprivate dinnersmall lagoonoverwater bungalowour honeymoonlimestone cliffsall inclusive packageboat ridesong and danceactivity coordinatorssunset cruiseprivate airportthe resort managerpaddle boardsspa services
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Lagen Island Resort was my home away from home for the two nights I was in El Nido.

Lagen Island is set in a lush forest with magnificent limestone cliffs as its backdrop. It has numerous natural coves and is surrounded by pristine waters making it truly a nature lover's paradise. With its secluded location, it is also a popular beach destination for couples and families who put a premium on their privacy.

I was billeted in a forest room and I admittedly had loftier expectations for the notoriously considering the high rates one has to spend in order to stay in Lagen. Don't get me wrong it was perfectly luxurious and comfortable but I felt like the room was missing an oomph factor. I guess this is because I stayed at the cheapest room and they didn't want to overdo the decor as this is still a beach resort after all.

TV screens are not provided in forest rooms as El Nido Resorts want a peaceful and tranquil environment throughout the island. Mobile phones are actually even encouraged to be put on silent mode to lessen noise pollution. Also, Wifi can only be accessed at the lobby.

However, what sets Lagen Island Resort apart is its exceptional service. A holiday at El Nido is truly stress free with the friendly and helpful staff of El Nido Resorts always making sure that every guest is treated like royalty. I had everything I needed with nothing to worry about during my 3 days at El Nido thanks to the staff.

What impressed me most with El Nido Resorts is the fact that they are willing to go out of their way to keep each guest satisfied. Truth be told, we were unable to visit the Big Lagoon during our day tour due to unfavorable water conditions. When I expressed my disappointment about this missed opportunity, the activity coordinator of El Nido Resorts offered and arranged a private tour of the Big Lagoon for me the following day! It didn't matter that the Big Lagoon was 30 minutes away and they had a shortage of boats during that weekend as they truly wanted to see me leave El Nido happy. It goes without saying that the solo tour at the Big Lagoon after dawn was one of the highlights of my trip.

What a memorable trip it was!

For pictures, do visit: http://gluttonanonymous.blogspot.com/2011/07/staying-at-lagen-island-resort.html

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mintymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The boat ride to the resort is already worth the price of the trip. The stunning vistas that will greet you is sure to take your breath away! When you get to Lagen itself, the warm welcome from the staff, the sheer loveliness of the resort and the beautiful cottage on the sea will make you conclude that this, indeed, is paradise! There is no lack of things to see and do there but even if you decide to do absolutely nothing, i can assure you that you will have the time of your life!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ana5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we stayed in a spacious room near the prayer area in the forest side of the island which opens to a balcony with coffee table and cushioned seats..it has clean, soft king sized bed with super soft pillows and a day bed, a ref, hot and cold shower, free drinking water, silent super cool aircon but no tv...but who needs it when you have all the water sports you can rent out, the islands you need to visit, a cave you need to explore, a forest to a hike on, reserve an island for your own special picnic with family and friends or in our case, colleagues...
everything for me is perfect, the place, the lagoons and the islands ( Snake, Entalula, Dibuluan, Cadlao, Pinagbuyutan, Pinasil, Dimulacad, among others..)are all picturesque, the water sports, be it diving (in Bacuit Bay ), snorkelling, kayaking, sailing, riding a hobie cat, are all included in the package...but the downside?? i don't like the food..save from the salads and desserts and the fruits..probably , the taste are crafted for the foreigners since it has a more sour, more bland tasting dishes...i used to love their food when in 2010, we stayed in Miniloc Island and the buffet that was served there were far more delicious and the desserts were more varied and delectable...
but if you need to visit just one place in the Philippines where you can be one with nature, be it land or sea... it's definitely El Nido of Palawan...either Lagen or Miniloc..( though i prefer Miniloc over Lagen since it has a more native atmosphere and one can reach the small and big lagoon in Miniloc just by kayaking....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank checkin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Actually stayed here last April 2010, but just got around to making a review now.

Everything about the resort is wonderful! From the warm, attentive, yet unobtrusive staff, to the yummy food, wonderful facilities, relaxing landscapes and of course the unspoiled and pristine beach!

Had a wonderful vacation with the entire clan, and we truly enjoyed going on the tours and the activities arranged by the resort. We especially loved their clubhouse located at a private island. We also got a chance to enjoy the Hobie cats and kayaks with the very efficient and accommodating activity guides.

They have wifi only at the reception area, but then who really needs to go online on a vacation???

Pricey but worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I visited Lagen Island for 4 days and we had a fabulous time. It's a long journey to get there from US, 2 flights and a boat ride, but well worth it. The service is excellent, staff very friendly, food plentiful and delicious. There are so many activities - sunset cruise, kayaking, snorkeling, boat tours, hiking, island hopping and many more. Lagen Island is absolutely beautiful; it's paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fun_Trip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews