We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
232
42
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
42
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskite surfingsand fliesoutdoor showermorning yogathe cottagesbbq lunchisland hoppingel nido townstand up paddle boardsthe beach is greattuna tartarefamily cottageour honeymoonbumpy roadinsect repellentsolar panelsbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I got in here by a mistake, I discovered a magical place Outside of town, very peaceful place, overwhelming nature, great food and music and the best service, a perfect place to enjoy a quiet weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yoni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Loved this intimate and luxurious resort where you can do nothing or everything. We were resting after volunteer work in Luzon and chose a little of each. Island hopping/snorkeling/diving was probably our favorite thing. The instruction and equipment is great and we enjoyed the pristine coral reefs so much. The food is wonderful and the room very comfortable and creatively laid out. Thanks to Bettina and staff for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hhnewmanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Qi Palawan was an excellent choice for an 8-day stay in Palawan. Accommodation in bamboo chalets with air conditioning was very natural, but it met our expectations. There is no refrigerator. Excellent is the outdoor shower. I recommend take your own towels from home. Drinking water is local in jugs with ice, but it's safe and great.
At this place there is absolute silence and peace. We recommend an all-day cruise on the islands and snorkeling in coral reefs provided by Qi Palawan. Price is 1400 PHP plus 200 PHP national park fee valid for 10 days. In price is included lunch and drinking for day. You can make snorchling with sharks and biggest clam on the world - Tridacna gigas...
The food is really very good and one can it compare with food in 5 stars hotels. I recommend tuna sashimi, tuna in chili, chicken in curry sauce or beef steak. Portions of food are big and prices are equivalent to quality - around 300 - 650 PHP plus tax 12%. Breakfast is somewhat uniform. I reccomend to staf more cheese, vegetables etc... 8 days stay needs more food for choice.
Mosquitoes and Sand Flies? Yes, there are many. It helps smoke (also scent sticks) and repellents. On beach can not be sunbathing because of sand flies. You can compensate it by boat trips on the sea. I recommend bathing in a great pool where you can order beer.
I certainly would not recommend going to El Nido where is a lot of people and noise. Only if you want to change the food you can order excellent seafood at El Nido beach restaurants. In El Nido is nothing except these restaurants and all-day boat trips around other side of Palawan island. This place is considered excellent with five stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank PetrC332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Beautiful place, great food. The owner is a very nice American, who is certified as a master scuba instructor. I am not certified but was able to go scuba diving as the discovery level, meaning not below 30 feet and stay next to my instructor. We did the three island scuba and snorkeling and the picnic lunch and snorkeling another day. Free yoga classes daily in an open air thatched balcony. Also free stand-up paddle boards and their version of a kayak to take out into the ocean. We also enjoyed the cultural outing to a nearby village. Be sure to ask if they are doing the free cultural dance progam at the village while you are there. Loved the whole trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Qi Palawan. It was remote and that's exactly why we picked it. It is perfectly set up, and in beautiful surroundings. The food was wonderful and the staff very friendly. We did a snorkelling/diving boat trip and were taken to some wonderful beaches. Our room was also great and we loved the outside bathroom.
The only thing we struggled with was the sand flies! We appreciate that this is out of the control of Qi Palawan and they do try and help by providing oil....but in reality this would stop us visiting again. It made lying on the beach impossible and there is no seating around the pool, so we spent most of our time in the restaurant area. We were covered in bites and they itched for days.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews