We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay ”
Review of Qi Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Qi Palawan
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and it was beautiful and memorable times , the view was so amazing from the beach with lots of vegetation surrounding the the resort which is beautiful to watch and enjoy the scene, the staff was so attentive and caring for the residents right from the start until we checked out , the boat trips we had with them were enjoyable with nice food and reasonable prices, the two owners were so welcoming and they provide the means of hospitality.
I will definitely plan to list it as one of the top resorts to stay in if i we had the chance to come to El Nido in the coming times.

Note: the staff was taking care of the mosquitos and sand flies in repelling them from the resort by a natural smoke so we didn't feel any harm from them during our whole stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ag b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I got in here by a mistake, I discovered a magical place Outside of town, very peaceful place, overwhelming nature, great food and music and the best service, a perfect place to enjoy a quiet weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yoni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Loved this intimate and luxurious resort where you can do nothing or everything. We were resting after volunteer work in Luzon and chose a little of each. Island hopping/snorkeling/diving was probably our favorite thing. The instruction and equipment is great and we enjoyed the pristine coral reefs so much. The food is wonderful and the room very comfortable and creatively laid out. Thanks to Bettina and staff for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hhnewmanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Qi Palawan was an excellent choice for an 8-day stay in Palawan. Accommodation in bamboo chalets with air conditioning was very natural, but it met our expectations. There is no refrigerator. Excellent is the outdoor shower. I recommend take your own towels from home. Drinking water is local in jugs with ice, but it's safe and great.
At this place there is absolute silence and peace. We recommend an all-day cruise on the islands and snorkeling in coral reefs provided by Qi Palawan. Price is 1400 PHP plus 200 PHP national park fee valid for 10 days. In price is included lunch and drinking for day. You can make snorchling with sharks and biggest clam on the world - Tridacna gigas...
The food is really very good and one can it compare with food in 5 stars hotels. I recommend tuna sashimi, tuna in chili, chicken in curry sauce or beef steak. Portions of food are big and prices are equivalent to quality - around 300 - 650 PHP plus tax 12%. Breakfast is somewhat uniform. I reccomend to staf more cheese, vegetables etc... 8 days stay needs more food for choice.
Mosquitoes and Sand Flies? Yes, there are many. It helps smoke (also scent sticks) and repellents. On beach can not be sunbathing because of sand flies. You can compensate it by boat trips on the sea. I recommend bathing in a great pool where you can order beer.
I certainly would not recommend going to El Nido where is a lot of people and noise. Only if you want to change the food you can order excellent seafood at El Nido beach restaurants. In El Nido is nothing except these restaurants and all-day boat trips around other side of Palawan island. This place is considered excellent with five stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank PetrC332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Beautiful place, great food. The owner is a very nice American, who is certified as a master scuba instructor. I am not certified but was able to go scuba diving as the discovery level, meaning not below 30 feet and stay next to my instructor. We did the three island scuba and snorkeling and the picnic lunch and snorkeling another day. Free yoga classes daily in an open air thatched balcony. Also free stand-up paddle boards and their version of a kayak to take out into the ocean. We also enjoyed the cultural outing to a nearby village. Be sure to ask if they are doing the free cultural dance progam at the village while you are there. Loved the whole trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
22.8 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
536 reviews
33.1 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
141 reviews
24.2 km away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Vellago Resort
Vellago Resort
#11 of 17 in El Nido
92 reviews
30.8 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
23.2 km away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qi Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qi Palawan

Address: Sitio Palabuyan | San Ferando, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in El Nido
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: $237 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qi Palawan is small, remote resort situated on an expansive beach, offering the guests solitude and comfort. With only seven beachfront cottages, this intimate resort offers personalized service and gourmet food. As the only resort in the area, you can relax with peace and quiet and explore the real culture of Palawan. The resort offers island tours, swimming pool, spa and billiard table. Please note we are located on the east coast of northern Palawan, the opposite side of the island from El Nido town center. We are 36 kilometers, or a 1 hour drive from El Nido town center. Tours A,B,C and D in Bacuit Bay depart from El Nido town proper - one hour away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Qi Palawan El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing