We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
643
103
32
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
103
32
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa main restaurant complimentary activities el nido resorts pool bar banana chips reef sharks straw hats viewing deck small lagoon monitor lizards lagoon tour the general manager huge bathroom the resort manager sunrise hike activities staff
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We just returned from our holiday in this beautiful island and indeed this is a little piece of paradise. We booked for 4 nights but extended for another 2 nights! The service is impeccable - from the initial booking to the arrival. We had a bit of drama a day before our arrival ie my husband getting into a little accident and arriving with massive bruises/pain and limping - but the staff were ready to receive is - with wheelchair in tow when they picked us up from the airport (thank God he did not need it!), then one of our carry bag was missed at the airport lounge. The staff brought it the following day - No dramas. Our 4 year daughter warmed up to everyone at the resort and they even made her 3 beaufiful hats made from the coconut leaves!. Mark and Paul - the operations director and resort manager were very hands on . The island itself is very beautiful and activities were superb. I love the scuba diving, snorkelling and island hoping. I have stayed with the other Elnido Resorts island before but so far Pangulasian is my favorite. For sure we are coming back!

Room tip: Beach villas are preferable
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

What a piece of paradise!

We visited the island for a friend's birthday.

We arrived at the El Nido Airport on a Monday morning where we were greeted by a resort representative. He took us to a golf cart and whisked us away to the nearby waiting area where we were met by singers and tasty snacks. Minutes later, we drove a short distance to a dock where a private boat hit the water headed for Pangulasian Island.

After a 25 minute ride, we arrived on the island where we were greeted by staffers. They were welcoming and happy to see us.

The check-in process was a breeze. It took a few minutes as a staff member explained the island, the wildlife and how things work.

Later, another staffer took us down a dirt road to our personal pool villa about 1/3 mile from the main resort (the main resort consists of bar, restaurant, activities counter, check-in, library, gift shop, etc.).

The pool villa is very nice. It's cozy and includes complementary snacks and drinks. Alcoholic beverages are available, but at a cost. The bed is comfortable. The walkway to the villa is a dirt, narrow path, but easy to navigate.

Here's a break down of my personal pros and cons.

PROS:
- Amazingly friendly staff.
- Breakfast buffet is included in resort price. The buffet is amazing and includes lot of local favorites (everything from papaya juice to chicken soup). They'll make fresh pressed juice, per your request.
- Impeccable service. Someone's always waiting to help or hold a door. Our waiter at dinner (in the main restaurant) was awesome and incredibly friendly.
- Activities like snorkeling, island boat rides and lagoon trips are included in the villa price.
- Great massages and inexpensive!
- Clean and eco-friendly.
- Villa (and pool at villa) was cleaned twice a day. Staff did their best to make sure everything was in order.
- Complementary flip flops, bag and straw hats available in villas.
- Staff responds to requests quickly. They're always willing to help.
- Small lagoon, big lagoon and sunset hike. Great activities!
- Extensive drink list with excellent drinks (many with low or no sugar added).
- Food is great and local.

CONS:
- Lots of insects on the island--like mosquitoes and centipedes.
- Lack of fans at bar areas and other outdoor areas where a slight breeze would be helpful on an hot, humid day.
- Dirt road runs through the main part of the resort. Lots of walking (which is a good thing), but bicycles could be a cool addition.
- Wild monkeys. Don't feed them or they'll be back! Although they were cool to see up close!

Overall, I was highly impressed by this island resort. It's not Rio or Miami--it's quiet and sleepy, but a perfect get away from the rat race of life.

When we left, a guitarist played and staffers waved goodbye as the boat set sail for the airport. The staff thinks of every little detail to make it a pleasurable visit right down to the very end!

Enjoy.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RyanPHughes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just returned from an incredible family vacation to Pangalusian. The area is so beautiful - words fail to describe its natural beauty. The resort architecture is very well designed to blend with the stunning natural surrounds.

The service at this resort is fantastic - the staff and the manager, Paul, make sure to attend to your every need and all with big smiles on their faces.

The complimentary and add on activities make the hefty price tag worth it. And the views from the luxurious and uber comfortable pool villas are a once in a lifetime experience.

The food menu could be diversified more, especially for vegetarians. Seafood was excellent.

One of our best family vacations - highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VandanaSRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We definitely made the right choice when booking to stay at Pangulasian Island. The scenery was spectacular, the food delish, the service impeccable and the facilities were top-notch. Paul the GM was attentive to all his guests and really made us feel welcome. This isn't the least expensive resort to stay at, but we were pleasantly surprised with all the free activities that were offered and that the food, beverage and spa were very reasonably priced. We stayed in a beach villa and enjoyed being steps away from the sand and surf. Our 3-night stay was too short and left us wanting to stay longer...which we hope we'll get to do another time!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

If you are longing for that relaxing vacation in a perfect island with stunning beachfront, striking sunrise/sunset and stupendous villas, Pangulasian Island is where you should be!

This amazing resort is a balance of both natural and architectural, luxury and warmth, high-tech and organic (loved the salad greens fresh from the farm!)

Having spent 2 nights in this magnificent haven was short but sweet. There were so much things to do - cruising, island hopping, fishing, sun bathing, stargazing, day dreaming and just about any thing.

I'm missing this place and will definitely be back soon (hopefully I'll get to dive too!!)

Date of stay: July 2017
3  Thank whitewave88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews