We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in El Nido”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for four days and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We were upgraded to a beach villa and it was amazing. The villa was very spacious and well appointed. It was just a few meters from the beach!

We arranged for a private island hopping tour using their speedboat. The tour guide, Voks, was great! We loved how knowledgeable and friendly he was.


Romantic dinner by the beach can be requested for 1,500 pesos. The setup was done nicely.

We also enjoyed using the gym. However, there was no telephone and gym attendant. Management needs to look into this matter. If you need something while working out, you will have to walk all the way to the front desk to ask for help.

We tried their spa and the massage was very good. Downside is that the resort only has one massage room (good for two persons). It will be tricky to book your massage if there are plenty of guests.

Food was okay, nothing great. One of the waitresses, Ronel, stood out from the rest. She was very friendly and courteous. She went out of her way to make sure we were having a good time.

I would definitely come back here.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We just returned from our holiday in this beautiful island and indeed this is a little piece of paradise. We booked for 4 nights but extended for another 2 nights! The service is impeccable - from the initial booking to the arrival. We had a bit of drama a day before our arrival ie my husband getting into a little accident and arriving with massive bruises/pain and limping - but the staff were ready to receive is - with wheelchair in tow when they picked us up from the airport (thank God he did not need it!), then one of our carry bag was missed at the airport lounge. The staff brought it the following day - No dramas. Our 4 year daughter warmed up to everyone at the resort and they even made her 3 beaufiful hats made from the coconut leaves!. Mark and Paul - the operations director and resort manager were very hands on . The island itself is very beautiful and activities were superb. I love the scuba diving, snorkelling and island hoping. I have stayed with the other Elnido Resorts island before but so far Pangulasian is my favorite. For sure we are coming back!

Room Tip: Beach villas are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

What a piece of paradise!

We visited the island for a friend's birthday.

We arrived at the El Nido Airport on a Monday morning where we were greeted by a resort representative. He took us to a golf cart and whisked us away to the nearby waiting area where we were met by singers and tasty snacks. Minutes later, we drove a short distance to a dock where a private boat hit the water headed for Pangulasian Island.

After a 25 minute ride, we arrived on the island where we were greeted by staffers. They were welcoming and happy to see us.

The check-in process was a breeze. It took a few minutes as a staff member explained the island, the wildlife and how things work.

Later, another staffer took us down a dirt road to our personal pool villa about 1/3 mile from the main resort (the main resort consists of bar, restaurant, activities counter, check-in, library, gift shop, etc.).

The pool villa is very nice. It's cozy and includes complementary snacks and drinks. Alcoholic beverages are available, but at a cost. The bed is comfortable. The walkway to the villa is a dirt, narrow path, but easy to navigate.

Here's a break down of my personal pros and cons.

PROS:
- Amazingly friendly staff.
- Breakfast buffet is included in resort price. The buffet is amazing and includes lot of local favorites (everything from papaya juice to chicken soup). They'll make fresh pressed juice, per your request.
- Impeccable service. Someone's always waiting to help or hold a door. Our waiter at dinner (in the main restaurant) was awesome and incredibly friendly.
- Activities like snorkeling, island boat rides and lagoon trips are included in the villa price.
- Great massages and inexpensive!
- Clean and eco-friendly.
- Villa (and pool at villa) was cleaned twice a day. Staff did their best to make sure everything was in order.
- Complementary flip flops, bag and straw hats available in villas.
- Staff responds to requests quickly. They're always willing to help.
- Small lagoon, big lagoon and sunset hike. Great activities!
- Extensive drink list with excellent drinks (many with low or no sugar added).
- Food is great and local.

CONS:
- Lots of insects on the island--like mosquitoes and centipedes.
- Lack of fans at bar areas and other outdoor areas where a slight breeze would be helpful on an hot, humid day.
- Dirt road runs through the main part of the resort. Lots of walking (which is a good thing), but bicycles could be a cool addition.
- Wild monkeys. Don't feed them or they'll be back! Although they were cool to see up close!

Overall, I was highly impressed by this island resort. It's not Rio or Miami--it's quiet and sleepy, but a perfect get away from the rat race of life.

When we left, a guitarist played and staffers waved goodbye as the boat set sail for the airport. The staff thinks of every little detail to make it a pleasurable visit right down to the very end!

Enjoy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just returned from an incredible family vacation to Pangalusian. The area is so beautiful - words fail to describe its natural beauty. The resort architecture is very well designed to blend with the stunning natural surrounds.

The service at this resort is fantastic - the staff and the manager, Paul, make sure to attend to your every need and all with big smiles on their faces.

The complimentary and add on activities make the hefty price tag worth it. And the views from the luxurious and uber comfortable pool villas are a once in a lifetime experience.

The food menu could be diversified more, especially for vegetarians. Seafood was excellent.

One of our best family vacations - highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VandanaSRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We definitely made the right choice when booking to stay at Pangulasian Island. The scenery was spectacular, the food delish, the service impeccable and the facilities were top-notch. Paul the GM was attentive to all his guests and really made us feel welcome. This isn't the least expensive resort to stay at, but we were pleasantly surprised with all the free activities that were offered and that the food, beverage and spa were very reasonably priced. We stayed in a beach villa and enjoyed being steps away from the sand and surf. Our 3-night stay was too short and left us wanting to stay longer...which we hope we'll get to do another time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Pangulasian Island resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
8.7 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
161 reviews
33.1 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
256 reviews
10.5 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#7 of 17 in El Nido
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
16.6 km away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
145 reviews
4.4 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

Address: Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: $883 - $1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangulasian Island is El Nido Resorts’ eco-luxury island hideaway in Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan. The resort is set fronting a pristine beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest. Also known as the “Island of the Sun”, Pangulasian has breathtaking views of both the sunrise and sunset. Frolic in the 750-meter stretch of white sand beach and be amazed by the marine sanctuary right at its doorstep. Discover diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest.Discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities and impeccable and personalized service at Pangulasian Island. The resort offers a total of 42 deluxe accommodations built with contemporary Filipino and cutting edge “green” design. Resort facilities include a boutique, library, restaurant and bar at the Clubhouse, an infinity pool with beach bar, gym, spa, hiking trail with view deck, Scuba Shack and marine sports center. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs and El Nido Resorts’ Beach Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing