We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 99
View Deal
eDreams
USD 99
View Deal
Expedia.com
USD 82
View Deal
Trip.comUSD 98
TravelocityUSD 82
Orbitz.comUSD 82
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every single staff member boutique hotel shuttle service kat pools lio amenities noise philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Excellent hotel to unwind and relax. So clean and md staff are so accommodating. The place is very accessible with spacious parking area. The landscape is so relaxing with beautiful ornamental plants. They comply with COVID 19 protocols.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AynonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Franco , General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello AynonA,

Warm Greetings from Palawan’s newest tropical hideaway, Charlie’s El Nido!

It is always a delight to hear positive reviews from our guests and Charlie’s El Nido Team is thrilled to hear your feedback from your recent stay.

Please do give us a call anytime should you wish to return to El Nido, Palawan. Our dedicated team will be happy to assist you with your travel plans, worry-free.

Stay Safe and Be Well. Thank you.


Kind Regards,

Ed Franco
General Manager
Charlie's El Nido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Wonderful property - perfect marks for hospitality, customer service, and value for $$.

Many thanks to Sir Kenneth, Ms. Kat, and the rest of the staff for going above and beyond to make us feel at home at every turn. It is very clear that every single member of the hotel's staff has the mantra of 'delighting the customer' firmly in mind. The staff even surprised us with complimentary drinks and special decorations in our room on our last night and with a snack 'for the road' upon our checkout (which turned out to be a lifesaver given that our flight was delayed by 3 hours).

The hotel food was also delicious and reasonably priced - super convenient for takeout on our island hopping day trips.

We also appreciated the hotel's convenient location - super close to the airport (5 minutes) and about a 10 to 15 minute ride to El Nido Port (not far at all) for island hopping. The hotel also sports a complimentary shuttle service to El Nido Port, which we were very grateful to be able to take advantage of.

To boot, the hotel is in almost immaculate condition given that it's brand new. I hope that it will thrive and (rightfully) rise to be recognized as one of the top hotels in El Nido.

Maraming salamat to the Charlie's Team for their part in helping making our El Nido trip an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank csanchez731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mr. Sanchez,

Warm Greetings from Palawan’s newest tropical getaway, Charlie’s El Nido!

It is with great pride and joy to hear and read your generous feedback about your recent stay at Charlie’s El Nido.

Our team strives for excellence in taking good care of our guests despite of the challenging travel and operational restrictions. Receiving positive comments from you, our valuable guest, do provide great inspiration for our team in delivering our distinct Charlie’s special touch in all aspects of our service.

Thank you so much again from all of us. We look forward to your next visit at Charlie’s El Nido.

Take care and be safe always.

Warm Regards,

Ed Franco
GM, Charlies El Nido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Great and Awesome were the two words mentioned by my sons who really enjoyed swimming at the pool just outside our beautiful room. The hotel was just perfect for our family vacation that we didn't even want to go somewhere else but just stay in the room and watch a movie together, then enjoy playing in the pool. We were surprised by the warm welcome and hospitality of the friendly and beautiful staff. Especial mention to their General Manager and Ms. Kat who were very much caring and thoughtful, and kudos to the Housekeeping staff Wilson, Joshua, and Jonah who had a way of surprising us especially my sons with their creativity. Some things that stood out were the color combination and design of our room which is really comfortable, and also the beautiful paintings that you will see around. We really indeed had a Great and Awesome stay. Thank you so much Charlies!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Franco , General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi Sanza05,

We are pleased to know that you have a great and awesome stay at the Charlie’s El Nido.

The entire Charlie's Team were delighted with your generous words and surely this will inspire all of us to work harder and maintain excellence in our products and services.

We look forward to have you back again at Charlie's El Nido, soon.

Thank you!


Ed Franco
General Manager
Charlie's El Nido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020

Location is in between Lio Airport and Lio Beach, 5-7 minute drive each way. Charlie's offers shuttle service around the island, which made it hassle free for guests. Amenities are complete, food and drinks (especially cocktails during Happy Hour) are good. This is not a beach front hotel, which is good if you don't like the noise and crowd.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninab245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Franco , General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi Ninab245,

Our entire team would like to thank you for your recent stay at Palawan's newest tropical hideaway, Charlie's El Nido!

We take pride, in our unique personalized service, in making all guests at Charlie's El Nido feel comfortable and blissfully satisfied.

Please come see us again soon.

Thank you!


Ed Franco
General Manager
Charlie's El Nido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

We had the best time on our first trip to the Philippines. The hotel was amazing, they arranged everything for us. The place was beautiful, the food was amazing, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pools and dining area were really lovely and we enjoyed spending time out there.

It was very easy to get around with the shuttle service and the location was close to beautiful beaches and lots of local bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K6600PYamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Franco , General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi K6600PYamandac,

Greetings from Charlie’s El Nido!

It is with great pleasure reading your wonderful comment about your recent stay at Charlie's El Nido!

Our team indeed pulled all stops to ensure your stay at Charlie's become the most enjoyable part of your trip in the Philippines! We are glad to be of service to you and we look forward to have you back again at Charlie's El Nido, Palawan soon.

Thank you!


Ed Franco
General Manager
Charlie's El Nido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews