We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 64
View Deal
Expedia.com
USD 76
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Agoda.com
USD 54
View Deal
Trip.comUSD 76
TravelocityUSD 76
Hotels.comUSD 76
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
3
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
3
6
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

we were in the hotel for 4 nights in the double room with a patio. The room was nice until we discovered that the hot water in the shower smells really bad, like the smell of iron. We had to shower in this water because there was no one to talk with after 10pm but it was unbearable. The next day we were notified of the malfunction and asked to go through a room but said there was no room with a patio so we only asked for a shower in another room that evening and agreed. The next day (day 3 during our stay) we talked again with the reception about the malfunction and asked to take a shower in another room but they said that the hotel is fully booked and if we want, there is one room available but some things are need to be fixed (after seeing the room which was in poor conditions, we gave up), so they said they would try to fix the boiler until we returned at noon.
We returned to the room at noon and there was still a bad smell from the hot water in the shower.
In addition to all this, the electricity fell several times (even after the promise of the owner that it will not happen again, just like the promise that they will fix the boiler ....) and after that the toilets also stoped working and there was no one to talk with.
We stayed in the same room because we only had one more night to spend, but we really don't recommend this hotel.
The solutions they offered and the service were horrible.
There are enough hotels in El Nido, so give up on this hotel and look for something that is really worth your money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mor_Moses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

I supposed to stay 5 nights and I stay for almost 3 weeks...! The rooms are big with massive bathroom... The staff is great, very helpful! You can have your breakfast anytime in the day... the pool is just perfect!! If I go back to El Nido it will be definitely my hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DeniseVanHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We had a very nice experience. Big Room with huge bathroom, all new and the staff very nice! Strongly reccomended if you want to have a good price for a good quality.
The breakfast is also very good it is possible to order it in your room.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and it was the most pleasant stay. For a small family, everything you need is in the hotel. The pool is beautiful, the food is delicious, rooms are big, and the hot water in the shower is strong. The free breakfast is very generous. Lunch and dinner are cheaper than other places, with generous helpings and totally yummy. The chef is really good because my daughter who is picky with food loves their pasta.
Moringa provided everything that we needed. It is also convenient to get around with rides every second, just outside the front door. The staff is so courteous and accomodating. We have happy memories in this hotel. We will definitely stay here again. The owner Max is the kindest, gentle human being you can find :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Freedom26065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoResort, Owner at EL Nido Moringa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Rhodora,

Thank you so much for you review ! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our swimming pool and our food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer, so it's a good gratification for our cook team to read your feedback.
We will forward your compliments to all our staff.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review.
We hope to see you again.

Friendly regards, Ingat.
Moringa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We booked there by booking, we were excited to have a very nice accommodation for the last stop of our 3 weeks in Phillipines. It is a new hotel where renovation is still in progress so noise or other situations can appear.

Please be aware of the price changes that happen very often, from one day to another. We paid over 200€ per night and next day the price was around 80€ for the same. We emailed booking.com as well the hotel about this situation but no reply came. Asking in the reception for a clarification regarding the prices we’ve been told that the owner or the manager will clarify this but guess what!?!? None of these 2 showed in the next 4 days.
In the last day we received a complimentary dinner and a massage in compensation which is not covering anyway the misunderstanding and the price difference.

Plus:
- The room is big, very nice, a fab bathroom and a beautiful balcony where you can have the breakfast delivered if you don’t want to go in the restaurant.
- breakfast is included
- free 30 min complimentary massage

Minus:
- smell in the room is awful, maybe due to the humidity in the air, but smells like mold.
- water was out 2 times and we had to wait for the reception to fix it somehow. It took around 20-30 min everytime.
- unusable pool - as you see in the photo, they have often situation when the water gets green
- this hotel is not on the beach as it is told in description, but you can have a 5-10 min walk to the beach. The closest beach has no shore when it’s high tide.
- no communication on emails
- no show of the manager or owner
- up-priced for what they offer
- charging items in the minibar which we didn't had.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoResort, Owner at EL Nido Moringa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Emilio,

We are so sorry that we have not been able to offer you a perfect stay in our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
The hotel opened recently, we needed a little time to adjust some things. Efforts are paying and our services are improving every day.
The hotel developpement took longer than expected, we are really sorry that you suffered noise during your stay. Today, all the work is done.

Regarding the price changes, it happens sometimes when we make last minute discount. If the reduction is high, we recognize that the difference may be disappointing, that's why we offered you a compensation. Moreover, the difference between normal price and last minute discounted price do not give rise to refunds in any hotel.
We are sorry that our reception staff didn't explain this to you clearly.
During the month of may, we have encoutered some issues with water pipes and with our swimming pool, we are really sorry about it. Today all is fixed.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and your balcony.
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and help us to improve our services.

Best regards,
Moringa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews