We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
USD 217
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
USD 87
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
483
143
45
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
143
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottagewest beachcave explorationrock climbingbaby sharksel nido resortsboat ridetay tayclub noahmarine lifescuba divingblack tip reef sharksprivate dinnerpaddle boardingthe cottagesloft cottageour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Island was amazing. Staff were incredible. Rooms were fantastic. Activities were legit. Highly recommend the repelling. Entire kitchen staff sang happy birthday on the beach. One of the most magical places I've ever been.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikkyEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

It took sometime for us to get to the island but it was worth the long trip. Away from it all, it was a restful 4 days having fun under the sun and enjoying the sea and sand. There was an incident about the shower facility but the manager and staff made up for it by providing us a bottle of wine and access to the adjoining room.
The cottage we had was the water loft cottage (as we were 3) and we had our own little snorkelling area. If you like the under water world, the reef we visited showed us a variety of fishes and corals.
Each employee we encountered in the island was very helpful and accommodating. Excellent service.

Room Tip: Water Loft Cottage allows access to the reef where you can snorkel below your cottage.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csp_candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I cannot review this resort highly enough.
The service and quality is high throughout, from the transfer to the staff to the food.
The journey is longer than I had thought, with about a 1hr 15min drive to Tay Tay port, a wait in the Apulit Island Lounge, then a 40min boat but it's so worth it.
The pictures don't do this place justice, it is absolutely breathtaking. I was in awe the whole time I was there!
Below are my pros and cons (there aren't many cons)
- Paradise location with turquoise water
- Great snorkelling on the house reef, our neighbour was lucky enough to spot a turtle and swim with it for half an hour but we missed it
- Great infinity pool which was always quiet
- The excursions are free! Snorkelling, abseiling, sunset cruise, kayaking, and more!
- Great food. It is buffet but there is a pretty good choice and they have a cooking station to cook meat and stir frys etc up for you
- The staff and super friendly and helpful
- The beach is not perfect powdery soft white sand but you can do the included Isla Blanca island tour which is about a 30min boat away and is just stunning

Cons:
- The only con really was to do with our room. We went for the loft water cottage as we wanted the steps into the ocean, which was great! It was more that the room was quite sparsely furnished, the huge upstairs bedroom only has one bedside table, no mirror etc. The bathroom us downstairs to so not ideal for going to the toilet in the night.
The rooms all face the house reef which is absolutely stunning but there is no furniture on the balcony! We had to drag chairs out there but noticed the Water Cottages did have furniture which we thought was odd.
- We also hadn't realised the loft water cottages are away from the main resort, restaurant and pool. Not a huge issue but it was about a 7min walk each way so we clocked up our steps! Just something to be aware of.
- The pro of being round that part of the island, though, is the gorgeous sunsets!

But overall we had a fabulous stay and I would 100% go again!

Cons

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leanglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I don’t even know where to start with this place. You have to see it for yourself! My husband and I stayed here for 3D2N at the end of our south east Asia vacation. This was the absolute perfect place to end our journey. The water cottages are a once in a lifetime experience that we will never forget. The service here is as incredible as the scenery. The staff were so attentive and pleasant to deal with. They go above and beyond (shout out to RonRon, Ener, Jared, and Vlad!) And the food!!! Literally something for everyone.. every meal had veg, chicken, beef, pork, and seafood to choose from and all prepared to perfection. What’s nice about apulit is it is quaint and quiet. Some times on various parts of the island you have a beach totally to yourself. This isn’t your typical resort. My husband and I are not the type of people to sit on a beach all day, but there is always something to do here- standup paddle boards, kayaking, snorkeling everywhere, sunset cruises, rock climbing, hiking- all included!! The journey there is the only thing that isn’t stellar because it does take some time.. but once you see the place you’ll quickly forget all of that. Just book it, you won’t regret it. Try some water sports, fill yourself up with incredible food, take in the beauty, and hit up the bar for happy hour (get the peanuts there!).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Spectacular sunrise/sunset view.
Lovely and wonderful staff.
Great food.
Breathtaking snorkeling sites...with baby sharks
Perfect home away from home.
Will definitely be back soon! Apulit...make it a habit!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lizette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews