We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
47
25
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
25
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We have been visitting this place almost once a year, for the last 12 years, and it just keep getting better.

We always try to get room 13, that is the last of the 3 penthouse rooms.
It have a great view,and are quiet, as we like it.

The always friendly staff, managers and owners, are doing their best to make you feel good.
I have a bad back, and where given a special mattress the day we arrived :))
We had laudry that we needed quick, and had it less than 20 hours later:))

The food is nice, and the diving, at Scandi Divers, are perfect.
If you want to snorkel, the reef is at your door step.
So all in all, just the best place to be if you like full value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnneR508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay here but stopped by for lunch on our first day in Sabang. The restaurant area was quiet and we sat with a great view over the beach and sea. Food was reasonably priced and tasty - what else can you want :)

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This resort gets my best recommendations. The staff were so amazingly friendly and helpfull, and made us feel very much at home. The location is perfect for a quiet night sleep, and the food is excellent, all meals of the day. The Diving center, located on the sister hotel, just next door, with their amazing friendly and fantastic staff too, just made the stay even more perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HeKaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed at Campbells Beach Resort over NYE and it was a fantastic choice. Its at the end of Big La Laguna Beach, which is a 10 min walk away from Sabang bay. For these reasons its one of the most peaceful locations on one of the best beaches:) We had a couple of the beach front bungalows which are basic but fantastically priced and you can wake up with the sea metres from your feet! The staff were all super friendly and helpful and our private transfer, to/from Manila airport was smooth and relaxing, so despite it being a little expensive, it made the whole trip easy and we were on the beach within 3 hours of landing at Manila. The bar/restaurant is beautifully located and you can look over Big Laguna and out to sea as you eat your tasty food, sipping great cocktails. Campbell's is partnered with Scandi Divers next door and it makes the whole diving holiday easy as everything at both places can be charged to your room. Big thanks to all the staff for making our trip so awesome, the NYE party was a wonderful family atmosphere, and we will be coming back very soon.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on the beach are worth the extra:)
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I stayed for a week in late October 2014. The rooms are clean, the aircon works great, the beds are comfortable, and the view is spectacular from the room's window and balcony. The rates are quite reasonable as well.

This is truly a terrific place to vacation, the longer you can stay, the better!

The staff treats you like family. The restaurant/bar has great food and a lot of choices. They will cook to order whatever you bring them, or let you use their outdoor BBQ grill to cook it yourself.

I met some new friends while there, who were also staying there.

The scuba diving is awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews