We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
51
10
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
10
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing diving talipanan beach air conditioner white beach andrei boat dive resort
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This resort is a little simple, but does a great job at doing what they do well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is good (albeit a little pricey by local standards), and there is wifi, and nice chairs to lounge on. The staff is not cheerful in the American fashion, but they are respectful and do their job well.

The only downside I found was that the no smoking rule was not strictly enforced and they happened to have a couple chain smokers staying at the time.

Talipanan Beach has been a favorite of mine due to being a little out of the way and quiet, and it's proximity to Talipanan Falls. Unfortunately, in recent years El Canyonero has ruined a large chunk of beach front, so the resorts at Aninunan Beach might be worth looking into if large beaches are important to you.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
1  Thank alantrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The place is amazing. If you prefer quiet and private place in Puerto Galera this is the perfect spot. You will have a nice view of the beach.

The quality of food is also good, even the complimentary breakfast they serve.

But the service they render should be prioritized as well. Sometimes there are 3 staffs around but they just stayed in the store, and you have to call their attention every now and then asking for condiments or whatsoever.

They should be more helpful and anticipate guests needs.

But still kuddos to the resort!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We ate at their restaurant to try their food. We didnt know that their restaurant and the hotel (next to their resort) we stayed at shares the same kitchen/restaurant. I asked for a glass of water and the server told me it was self service. The food was just fine nothing special. When i paid the bill I was surprised to see that they have 10% service charge. So much for the so called "self service".

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenna8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Highly recommended to people who want a relaxing day with friends or family. The staff are friendly and accommodating.... Me and my friends had a good weekend. Food was really good and the breeze was really relaxing and peaceful.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaCatherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended! Easy to book and great value for money. We got 2 family rooms for about USD66 each, which includes free wifi and free breakfast buffet. The place has a nice mezzanine and white sand beach to hang, also has a restaurant with good food and offers SCUBA diving. Quiet, not too crowdy beach front property near Aninuan (very nice strip of white sand) and White beach (where the parties are). Will stay longer if I had time. Also near a great Italian place called Luca.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nina Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews