We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this resort for 3 nights. Everything was great! The location is the best on the island, the rooms are spacious and the staff is just amazing! Super friendly and helpful. Especially Marianne! She is an angel! Highly recommended!
Definitely will come back.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Yana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I spent 7 days last month with the MV, my fiancé and myself had one of the best trips of our lives not just the amenities but the people who work to make your stay something special. Marlin, Warren, Sherman, Jesse and Coco made the diving safe and a phenomenal experience local people sharing their knowledge of the beautiful coral reefs that they call home. Nathan, El, and the rest of the dining staff made the food service exceptional including private lunches on a small island beach every day, fresh grilled fish and shrimp, vegetables and mango. If you don’t know what a boodle fight is you should learn. Thanks again Marco Vincent for a job well done!

Scott

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank axsjpinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Puerto Galera
Gorman Dive Adventures and Travel goes back to Marco Vincent Resort 2017
538125463

I just got back from my 5th trip to the Philippines! I travel all over the world searching out some of the best diving and resorts to stay at while I am leading my groups scuba diving. This past month; October 2017, I lead a group of Scuba Divers and a Non-Diver to the Philippines to see some of the Best Diving in the world. Being located in the Golden Triangle of Bio-Diversity, the Philippines offer some of the best diving, most gracious people and some of the best dive resorts that are available to divers. Marco Vincent Dive Resort located in Puerto Galera treated my group like were were their only clients and they went overboard to make us feel at home.

We were greeted at the airport with several greeters and then boarded comfortable shuttle buses for the hour and half trip to get to the harbor to board our boat that got us to the resort. We expected rain for our entire time at the resort, but the rain gods shined down on us and we had warm sun for the full 10 days of our stay!

We were greeted at the resort with a tasty welcome drink and by the next hour it seemed that the entire staff knew our names. We were called; Mr. Tom or Miss Jane almost Immediately! We were shown to our rooms almost as fast and the staff knew our names. Our rooms were comfortable and located around their indoor pool that was lit up at night making us feel like we were all in Vegas, staying at the Bellagio!

Meals were offered in their buffet room or out by their pool! All meals were great and if you had a special need, they were happy to provide you with what you needed! Nathan was always there to help out!

Our dive gear was picked up the following morning after checking in at our door and carried to the boat to set up after we arrive for our 1st dive. Since we were staying for 10 days and had 8 day of diving, they made it simple for us keep all the gear on board and ready to go for the next day of diving! The boat, Big Beth, was of a out-rigger design and offered space up to 30+ divers. We were a group of 12 and had all the boat to ourselves!

We had 1 Dive Master for 4 Divers, so there was no large group to be bumping into each other. The Dive Masters knew the dive sites and seemed to know where every great opportunity of a great photo shot was located. The Dive Masters were; Marlon, Sherwin, Warren and Ampo.

I had more to say, but it looks like TripAdvisor did not copy my whole review so that I could edit it, so this is all I have to say.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diver2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotshark, General Manager at Marco Vincent Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Tom, our team greatly appreciate your great review. It gives us great motivation to keep improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The diving with this crew is fabulous! I felt completely spoiled on the boat with equipment assistance, amazing fresh served food, and attention to detail!
Even at the resort staff were friendly and super helpful! I would definitely stay at Marco Vincent again next time I travel to the Philippines! :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotshark, General Manager at Marco Vincent Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We look forward for your next visit to Puerto Galera. Great thanks fom our team for giving us the opportunity to be part of your great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

RM 203 was large with spacious bedroom and expansive bathroom with tub and shower. No elevator but that is expected in this part if the world. Location is short walk from the hotel and they have a beach side restaurant and bar where you can charge to your room. Large pool and jacuzzi. WiFi only in public areas.

Service was excellent and very attentive. They went out of their way to accommodate our every need during my 12 day stay. Food - if you plan on loosing weight while here....well that's just not going to happen. Good food and plenty of it served buffet style to our group of 13. DIVE Shop- The adjacent scuba dive shop for offers certication and refresher courses in their own pool. The dive shop is a shower walk drive hotel proper and has a camera station. At present they only offers mask and fin straps and various gift items, books, shirts, mugs. They do plan to add more dive equipment in the comming year.

Dive operation is excellent. The dive staff is attentive and the dive boat Big Beth is a stable platform. Local waters offer excellent diving.

I recommend this resort.

Handicapped Accessibility - they are making an effort to serve the disabled. Access for the paralysed is a challenge with tight doorways and tight turn into bathroom. See Handicapped SCUBA Association hsascuba dot com for details.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotshark, General Manager at Marco Vincent Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Mel, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
7.3 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
6.1 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
244 reviews
4.6 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
342 reviews
2.3 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
7.9 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#14 of 54 in Puerto Galera
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Vincent Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Vincent Dive Resort

Address: | White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $125 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Vincent Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Marco Vincent Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Vincent Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing