We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our private little paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Approach by boat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach by boat
Puerto Galera Bay from the top The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Approach by boat
Puerto Galera Bay from the top
The villa
The villa and access road
The entrance and parking space
Side view of villa
Side view of villa
Side view of main terrace
Side view of villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom terrace
Master bedroom terrace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 terrace
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 terrace
Bedroom 3 terrace
Bedroom 4 - family Room
Bedroom 4 ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 5 private terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cable television and Bose sound system
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Entrance terrace
View of cove from the terrace
View of entrance channels to the bay
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach and the lower villa
Pathway to the beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach and gazebos
Beach loungers
Beach shower
Gazebos and kayak
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Massage gazebo
Steps down to viewing platform
Paddle boarding off the beach
Enjoying the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our private little paradise!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Villa was beautiful! it has everything we wanted & more. What drove us to it was the complete privacy it offered. The kids enjoyed the beach, the mangroves, paddling & kayaking around the serene waters of the cove. Snorkeling nearby was superb..one of the best I've seen! The caretaker-Mavic is very capable...running around, doing her best to take care of our every need. She is a one-stop-shop for everything you need to know in PG :)
Some suggestions though: the villa could use brighter lights in the dining area as we found the lighting too dim at night. we ended up having our meals at the kitchen bar. :) Overall, we were very happy with our stay! Would love to go back again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks for the suggestion Christine . .a good idea.Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esliem201...
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“MUST SEE!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can't say enough how great it was! My family and I reunited here and everyone young and old had a great time! The views are absolutely breathtaking. The help was friendly and the host was gracious. There is cold beer in the fridge and menus full of extra experiences including boat tours and spa selections. Stand up paddle boards and kayaks included on your private beach...what more can I say. Incredible experience that my family will remember for a lifetime. Thank you Mike and team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammo55
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A sensational location and holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 12 of us (6 couples) recently stayed and utilsed both the five bedroom and 2 bedroom villas. It was, without doubt, a sensational experience. The communication with Mike (the owner) was prompt and accurate. He arranged our transfer from Manila and everything worked perfectly: cold beer was in the fridge and the place looking beautiful.

The Villas are lovely and are set in the most idyllic setting. Mavic, who looks after everything once you arrive, worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was hassle free. She willingly booked us boat trips, tours and transport. She is a wonderful cook and all our meals were sensational. She is the perfect hostess.

I could not recommend this place more highly. It is the perfect retreat for a couple or a group of friends. The only negative comment i could make is that one of the dogs (there are a few) acted aggressively on a few mornings to a few within our group.

It is a beautiful relaxing place and both Mike and Mavic make it a sensational holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes2354
Elmira, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing !”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The perfect getaway. Mike & his staff are superb. The villas are exactly as described. You can relax at the private beach, enjoy the water sports, or head off nearby for scuba, parasailing, shopping, etc at nearby beaches. Our three-night stay was simply too short. Thank you Mike for a superb experience. This is our favourite spot in the Philippines.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen k
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a fabulous place to stay. The home is lovely and well stocked with kitchen utensils and linens. Its a fabulous place to stay. Its pet friendly - Mike (the owner) even let our two labradors stay - they loved swimming in the cove and playing on the beach. The staff grilled our chicken and meat for us - which was perfect. It is a fabulous place. We would definitely return many times!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing