We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A sensational location and holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Approach by boat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach by boat
Puerto Galera Bay from the top The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Approach by boat
Puerto Galera Bay from the top
The villa
The villa and access road
The entrance and parking space
Side view of villa
Side view of villa
Side view of main terrace
Side view of villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom terrace
Master bedroom terrace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 terrace
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 terrace
Bedroom 3 terrace
Bedroom 4 - family Room
Bedroom 4 ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 5 private terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cable television and Bose sound system
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Main terrace
Entrance terrace
View of cove from the terrace
View of entrance channels to the bay
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach
Pathway to the beach and the lower villa
Pathway to the beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach
The private beach and gazebos
Beach loungers
Beach shower
Gazebos and kayak
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Beach bar
Massage gazebo
Steps down to viewing platform
Paddle boarding off the beach
Enjoying the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sammo55
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A sensational location and holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 12 of us (6 couples) recently stayed and utilsed both the five bedroom and 2 bedroom villas. It was, without doubt, a sensational experience. The communication with Mike (the owner) was prompt and accurate. He arranged our transfer from Manila and everything worked perfectly: cold beer was in the fridge and the place looking beautiful.

The Villas are lovely and are set in the most idyllic setting. Mavic, who looks after everything once you arrive, worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was hassle free. She willingly booked us boat trips, tours and transport. She is a wonderful cook and all our meals were sensational. She is the perfect hostess.

I could not recommend this place more highly. It is the perfect retreat for a couple or a group of friends. The only negative comment i could make is that one of the dogs (there are a few) acted aggressively on a few mornings to a few within our group.

It is a beautiful relaxing place and both Mike and Mavic make it a sensational holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes2354
Elmira, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing !”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The perfect getaway. Mike & his staff are superb. The villas are exactly as described. You can relax at the private beach, enjoy the water sports, or head off nearby for scuba, parasailing, shopping, etc at nearby beaches. Our three-night stay was simply too short. Thank you Mike for a superb experience. This is our favourite spot in the Philippines.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen k
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a fabulous place to stay. The home is lovely and well stocked with kitchen utensils and linens. Its a fabulous place to stay. Its pet friendly - Mike (the owner) even let our two labradors stay - they loved swimming in the cove and playing on the beach. The staff grilled our chicken and meat for us - which was perfect. It is a fabulous place. We would definitely return many times!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna cami...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Galera's hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Michael's place was a great catch.
We are a group of 14, and the 5 bedroom villa was the perfect accommodation.

House:
- fully equipped kitchen
- spacious living area for socials
- verandas with a great view of the cove
- bedrooms with private bath & nice sheets!
- 5 bedroom villa to accommodate large groups
- and they have 2 bedroom villas for smaller groups

Location:
- near the coral garden & snorkeling sites
(bring your goggles and snorkeling masks!)
- away from the tourist areas (if you're into a more relaxed vacay, this is a plus)

Activities:
- the place has a kayak and paddle board free of use, enjoyed it a lot :)
(if you can add more for larger groups, it would be awesome)
- Swim & Snorkel
- Sight-seeing like White beach, Tamaraw falls, other parts of galera
(arrange this with the host for convenience)

Host:
- Mike was very responsive to my queries, it was a seamless transaction and made it easy for us to book
- Can't commend enough the house help, Mavic and Tes. They helped us from the marketing, cooking, cleaning and accommodating our needs. Meals were well-prepared and our needs taken cared off. Boodle on the beach was unforgettable. Hats off to your commendable service!

Overall, this is a highly recommended place to visit.
Certainly on my need-to-go-back list :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf_girl...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“7 Days in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in the villa for a 7-day family reunion. It was the perfect overall size and bedroom configuration to suit our needs. Mavic and the staff did an amazing job taking care of large group of 16 Adults and 3 Kids. They prepared abundant and delicious family-style meals that pleased both the Filipinos and Americans in the group. These meals that Mavic and Rose whipped up were a real highlight of the trip. We didn't want our experience to end. Everything about this place was more than we even imagined. The views, the privacy, the food, the cleanliness, the comfortable beds, pillows and sheets, and the personal service were far better than you can get at any large resort. Mavic made arrangements for the many adventures we went on by land and by boat. We went snorkeling, golfing, fed fish, visited a cave, rode jet skis, played beach volley ball, checked out white beach and sabang beach, visited Mangyan village, and to think there was much more to do that we just didn't have time for. The male staff member climbed the coconut tree and got us all coconuts to eat and drink. It just doesn't get any fresher than that! At the private beach we made use of the paddle board and kayak and really took advantage of the calmness of the waters because of the cove that the beach sits in. This place is truly spectacular and the views take your breath away. We are already talking about having our reunion here again as we don't feel there will be any other destination in the Philippines that will match our needs and expectations as well as this place has.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing