We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
140
66
14
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
66
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat water cooler iced tea sabang pier samsung tv wished we could have stayed longer free laundry service nice tv worked perfectly facilities including floor room no elevator prompt response big swimming pool perfect accommodation the penthouse the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This place is like home :)
Staff super super friendly and make you
Feel welcome from the first moment til they wave goodbuy.
Rooms are good and clean
Food is homecooked
The view is amazing.

We keep coming back to this little spot of luxury.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Front Office Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Carsten,

Thank you for choosing Lalaguna Villas as your home away from home.

Your compliments have given our team an inspiration to continuously provide the best service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you to your HOME in Puerto Galera.

Best regards,

The team of Lalaguna Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hotel offers boat shuttle from the pier, complimentary, just tip the guys that help you with the luggage. The design of the hotel is terrace-like, all rooms have (more or less) a balcony and ocean view. Narrow in width, but quite long up the hill. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you and satisfy your needs in any way possible. The pool is lit at night, beautiful blue color. Good food, bar, all the conveniences available.

Room Tip: ocean view and the balcony is worth the price
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TiberiuDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Front Office Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Tiberiu. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

The team of Lalaguna Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed there for 9 days last week while doing some diving. From beginning to end the service was attentive and personable. The food is great, rooms modern and linens are of high quality. Take advantage of the free laundry. Oh did I mention the 24 hour room service? Def a 4 star resort.

Room Tip: Studios are nice no views, tget a room with a view. Great suites for families.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our resort to other travelers. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to our guests' needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

And yes! We grant our guests with daily free laundry and 24-hour room service; not only that, we also offer a free water taxi service between our resort and the downtown; to provide the best service to our guest is a MUST for us.

Best regards,

The team of Lalaguna Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Room was pretty basic, but it was spacious enough. Do not expect a nice beach here though. If you want a nice beach, go to Talipanan. Sabang is more for the men (if you know what I mean). The pool was small, but nice. The restaurant serves good food.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariellovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Ana,

Thanks for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to know you had a nice experience at Lalaguna Villas.

You stayed in our Deluxe Suite, one of the lowest categories we have; it is our aim to provide accommodation to all range of budgets, and even this category has basic rooms, they have the same amenities than our premium or luxury rooms: Slumberland mattresses, free and fast WiFi, unlimited drinking water (cold & hot), 24 hours room service, sound system, free toilet amenities, free daily laundry, among others.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

The team of Lalaguna Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

on my arrival in Sabang via ferry 13th july 17 ...ex batungas , i was not sure on how to get to Lalaguna villas ...i asked a few people in the Sabang pier who gave me directions ....there are part walkways , part beach and i made my way to the hotel entrance 15 mins walk .. When i was checking in ...the staff were friendly and advised me that there is a free speed boat pickup from Sabang pier . When i booked this room ...this was not clear to me . There are 8 Plus levels to this resort ....no escalator or elevator so don't bring much stuff !! Everything worked well and i was upgraded to a better room with ocean views because it is low season .( very good idea) . Staff were friendly and helpful and the manager showed me the battery backup generator room looked very modern and reliable ...there are brown outs often in Sabang . the night life in Sabang is a short walk along the beach ....but while i was there , everyone is in bed at 10pm !! We hired the karaoke room for a reasonable hourly rate ...everything top class in equipment ... great snorkelling straight outside the front entrance to resort ....very relaxing . I would stay there again if i had the money . The pier at Batungas is disgraceful ...we arrived by car and were threatened by staff outside the Butangas pier to pay them to carry our luggage . dont pay them ....just keep walking to ticket window .other than that all is good with Lalaguna Villas.

Room Tip: take as little luggage as possible
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS3206, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Arnie
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate it and I know future guests will appreciate the benefit of the tips provided.

I did not know about your unsettling experience at Batangas Port, but I would like to point out that guests who avail of our private transfer service have no such problem. Our driver Russel is a very powerful and respected man, who will escort you past all the porters without a murmur, then assist you to buy your ferry tickets and show you where to wait for the next departure to Sabang. At the other end, our speedboat will be waiting to meet you, as it meets all ferry arrivals and departures. No need to walk along the beach or to bring less luggage. :)

I understand that you did not receive our pre-arrival email, which is probably in your spam folder, but most guests will be able to eliminate your slightly negative first impressions by reading the extensive information we provide.

We do hope to see you back here again. Actually, we are hoping you and your fiancee are still considering us as the venue for your forthcoming wedding. We love hosting weddings and can promise you a ceremony and celebration which you will remember fondly forever, without breaking the bank.

Thanks again for the kind words, Arnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews