We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 56
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Priceline
USD 27
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
USD 21
View deal
Booking.comUSD 41
Hotels.comUSD 56
TravelocityUSD 56
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
3
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
3
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My Italian bf and I stayed here for the rest of our vacation since we had rushed.

The foreign owner and his family were very hospitable to us. He accompanied us from the port and drove us to the very peak location of his place. I was shocked that it's very high grounded place, really Dream hill. That time, the other rooms were under renovation. Expected that we experienced some noises from the constructors.

Yet we suffered a not good air conditioning, it was bit noisy and not working well. The shower wasn't good too. We had hard time to adjust the hot and cold because of the old adjustment hinges. The cabinet was with smell of stock in a while. The bowl ring has unstable hinges. All of these, I hope they gonna fixed it.

We had our breakfast and it was well served and good. The spa was not available that time.

But the bed made me sleep good because of the rocks attached on the walls at the bottom side. The wall design is like the ancient Greek style. Also with the front mirror at the bed.

The balcony of the room where you can see the whole Sabang beach port and other hotels and restaurants. The beach view and the wind.

Until the last day, the owner drove us back to the port.
He gave us a good instructions for our travel guidance.

We would like to stay back again and hoping that what we had before is already fixed.

Room tip: All of the rooms are facing the view of the Sabang Beach Port
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ValCattaneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Not true...

Sad to say I do not think you have been here.
The rooms you describe is new made and never had a Italian guest yet.
There is is aircon but not noisy.
The Spa is our gem and definitely there for those who want that.

Why you write this review I do not know?

Kind regards
alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The hotel is located on mountain and offers a great view. The staff is very friendly offering their helping hand whenever needed. Environment is relaxing. Hotel organize diving trips as well and other activities by request.
The place can be recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Hannu.
Hmm hill is the correct English word for our location. Thank you for a great time diving waterfalls bbq etc...with you and your family.
Regards
alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Im currently living for a few month in the dream hill spa and condo's the sundown is one of the best in the wold seen from her, and the manegement and staf will do enything to make you happy it is not expensive, but clean and wellkeept. The food is Scandinavian orientet, but you can have what you want,,,Chek it up .

Room tip: difficult all room have splendid veiw, and most of them kitchen
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deepdive9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Great.

Thank you so much for your stay
and good times together.

See u next time.
alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

First time in the Phillipines but what a way to view it from here. Spectacular view from the balconies & Alf the owner was charming, friendly & very accomodating as well as the girls who worked there. He even picked us up from the pier & dropped us down after we finished our stay, which was great. Perfect spot if you are into diving which Alf was more than willing to share his vast experience of diving with you as well as organising diving expeditions & his Roman Bath.But as myself & the fiance were on a romantic trip we availed of the wide selection of restaraunts in Sabang & further on to La Laguna which is worth making the journey to for better beaches. Need a moped to get up & down the hill unless you are fairly fit & can take the Hill or the '100 steps' but at least it was quiet & serene here away from the traffic noise of the town. Would have giving a 5 star but for no hot water & the toilet had problems but overall this is a fantastic place for its unbelievable scenery & hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coybow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Glen!

Great that you had a good time.

The hill will always be same 70 meters above sea level so
invest 25 pesos for a ride can be a good thing if you do not like walking.

Sad you did not let me know your troubles in CR so we could have done something
about that.

Take care and good luck with your romance.

alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had never travel to the Philippines before this and only stayed a few place in my travel while on this trip. I found Dream Hill to be overall very pleasing and clean. Dream Hill Condos is located on top of the hill away from all of the noise of the town area and beaches but only a 5-10 min walk which make it feel very private like you’re on your own island. The view is awesome since it overlooks the island just this is worth any price. The staff and owner make you feel like your family and want to help you all time. They provide scuba diving if that your thing and much more but they have a Roman type SPA what a hidden treasure and this experience is like nothing you ever had before guarantee. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling or staying in Puerto Galera it’s a hidden treasure.

Room tip: There is not a bad room in the place you can stay on the main level 1st fl or 2nd both which have great views.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for your stay and friendly response.
Good luck with your future plans and see you next time.

Kind regards
alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews