We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
22
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We were offered a room here at the Batangas Pier. The woman was persuasive but not pushy. She even offered us a discount since we'd be staying for 2 nights. Even before arriving at White Beach, the management already sent us a text to inform then when we've arrived, so they'd be able to fetch us. We asked to be fetched after eating lunch at White Beach. Our sundo had a tric for us, and so we thought maybe this was a mistake coz if we had to take a tric to the hotel, that means it's quite far, right? But it wasn't if you followed another route: the one that leads to the center of White Beach, instead of the side, which was where we came from.

We were disappointed to be told that instead of the 2nd flr of the bldg in front of the pool, we'll be given a room at the 3rd flr of the adjacent bldg. The previous occupants have just left, and so they haven't had time to clean up. They should have told us this beforehand so we hadn't had our expectations crumpled.

The room was lovely. It was simple but it was just LOVELY!!! A bummer though was the trickle of a water supply. We couldn't use the shower because the water pressure was too weak. There was also a bidet holder, but no bidet. I guess that's what the balde and tabo was for. Also, they should provide a place outside for wet clothes to be hung, since people WERE THERE TO SWIM EITHER AT THE BEACH OR THEIR POOL.

The pool was not clean. The kiddie pools were just plain dirty. I know it was not peak season, but they could have at least did a bit of cleaning on that part.

Otherwise, the people were very accommodating. The owner was very nice to contact a ride for our day tour, and she answered all of our questions. They also gave us food, ginataang monggo, which was DELICIOUS!

Room Tip: the 3rd floor has great view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadSugarRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

First disappointment was upon arrival! They told us that they will be fetching us from the port, and so we texted them the details of the schedule of our boat ride from Batangas. However, once we arrived, they texted us to get a tricycle instead to go to their place. As for the room, it was spacious, but the airconditioner couldn't make the room cool enough even when left for long hours. Water pressure for the shower is also too weak. The pool was okay though. Another disappointment came when one of the staff told us that she would be the one to reserve tickets for our boat trip home, but on that day, there were no tickets. So we had to buy fast so that we won't run out of tickets since it was during peak season. Lastly, they charged us 500 pesos for alleged henna stains on the bedsheets which even they had difficulty pointing out when we asked them to show these "spots." So if you really want to stay here, check your sheets first upon arrival!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SarahO3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

great place! only 4 min walk to the white beach, very friendly, helpful staff, nice big clean rooms with ac, great pool. the owners really make you feel welcome! i would recomend this place to all my friends!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarlisS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescaresort, Owner at Apartelle de Francesca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for the nice review about our place! We highly appreciate it. Hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had to celebrate Holidays in advance since I and my significant other are working in a Hotel and it is difficult for us to be off duty during the occasion so we plan a quick Holiday trip to Puerto Galera. We didn't have a chance to book any accommodation however while we are at Batangas Port, a lady from Apartelle de Francesca persuaded us with a great offer for 3 days 2nights stay with a reasonable price. We grab the offer since we don't want to roam around the place just looking for a place to stay. We arrived in our accommodation and assisted with their friendly receptionist and were given a welcome drink. Our room is just right and comfy enough for the duration of the stay. The amenities were only towels and bath soap but with the price of the room this is sufficient enough and we always bring our own toiletries whenever we travel. The place is just 5minutes walk to the beach and accessible to transportation and groceries as well as the tourist spots. They have accommodating and friendly staff. They just need to work on their room keys because we had difficulties opening the room door whenever we return to our room however everything is okay. We will definitely come back with our friends in Puerto Galera to try out some more activities. It is more fun that you explore the place with more people.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescaresort, Owner at Apartelle de Francesca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for the nice review about our place! We highly appreciate it. Hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

They asked us to pay P2,500 for henna stains. P500 per item (towel, bedsheet, pillows) Even the stain is like dot of a pen. It will cost you P500 pesos. The bedsheets and pillowcase where not even new. Bedsheets are color white but not clean white. You'll know it's old as some areas is already color yellow. Much more the pillow cases, not even worth P50, old and faded. Nonetheless, it costs us P500 pesos for a dot stain on any of this items. We stained 5 items, 2 towels 2 bedsheets and pillowcase. Cost us P2,500! Horrible. It seems the management are finding ways to manage cost on saving to buy for new sheets and towels. Instead of buying a new one they will just wait for a guest to have one dot stain on it and voila! Money for new sheets and towels! One more thing, I booked with Grace (resort staff) we agreed for a checkout at 2pm and on our last day she says our check out is 11am. Clap clap! Also upon checkout she is asking us to pay higher than what we agreed. Considering that I called her twice when I am inquiring on different days. She dosen't know that I am the same person as she is not asking my name. She gave me the same price on diferent days that I called. Meaning that is really their fixed price. It is also far from beachfront. Outside is like a market (palengke). Kitchen area inside the room were oven hot as the outside part of the aircon was there. I am not coming back to this place. Made our expected happy staycation stressful and traumatic.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews