We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 78
USD 51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
USD 36
USD 23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 59
USD 16
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Luna Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 36
USD 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Papa Fred's Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
USD 30
USD 25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Steps Garden Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
USD 47
USD 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 100
USD 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Seashore Beach Resort(Sabang)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
192
44
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
44
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive sitesdive mastertin tindive shopcampbells resortnovice diversbig la lagunagreat divingopen water courseverde islandunderwater photographyspecial thanksincredible staffmy advanced open watersister resortminute walkdive trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

-Caring and friendly staff at dive shop, front desk, restaurant
-Perfect for divers at all level of experience
- Clean rooms (opt for beach house)
- Delicious and various food
- Great locations ( it's on the smaller beach yet a lot better than Sabang beach)
- Makes you feel like home away from home

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandi_Divers, Guest Relations Manager at Scandi Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Greetings from sunny Puerto Galera, Asia P!

From the whole family of SCANDI DIVERS, (we dont have staff, we have family:) --- we would like to extend our warm thank you for all the great review for our home (resort). We are very pleased that you did enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will travel Puerto Galera again or soon and be sure to let us know so we can reserved your requested room then. You know how to contact us ;)

Again, thank you very much and sending our sunny smile to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I went to Scandi with my wife and we have a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did our advanced course and nitrox there and we fell in love for the diving. The instructor was calm and made us feel safe and comfortable. We spent same time with Roni, a talent in house photographer and it was amazing to learn how to improve our underwater pictures even though we only have a GoPro. We love it and highly recommend it. thanks Scandi for the special time in the Philippines.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank esalathiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandi_Divers, Guest Relations Manager at Scandi Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Eric and Juliana,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Everyone here are delightful to read a positive response from you and very much thankful to know you enjoyed your stay with us :) Roni will be surely happy to be a part of you trip! We are hoping to have you again! Lets keep on diving and enjoy underwater! PS. hope Juliana's fine now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our experience at Scandi Divers has been absolutely amazing. We went here for an Open Water course and unfortunately, we were only here for a week. We wanted to stay a lot longer!! Specifically because of the underwater photographer, Roni Rodriguez, who is attached to Scandi Divers. He made us the best video ever and was just an amazing person.
Seriously, one of the best weeks in our life!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderskolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandi_Divers, Guest Relations Manager at Scandi Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Anders, Tobias, Mikkel1 and Mikkel2!

Greatest happy hour in the house!
Tusind tak for jeres flotte review. Vi haber at se jer igen paa jeres naeste rejse til Filipinerne. Skaal i red horse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

newly remodeled with the Terrace deck and Sky view now gives a wonderful view as you enjoy a beverage and a meal.good service and friendly staff. Staff delivers and removes your gear from the dive boats. good guides that work hard to find critters.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank williamsarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandi_Divers, Guest Relations Manager at Scandi Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Bill,

Greetings from sunny Puerto Galera!

Thank you very much for heading your way back here with us. Great to hear you liked our newly renovated terrace and Sky View :)
We are very pleased to received one of the best reviews of vacation here with us. Our dive team will do all the best to make divers happy. Hoping to have you again in the near future.
Regards to Gary ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were upgraded to one of the suites which was very spacious. The dive crew worked hard to make sure we enjoyed our diving. Everyone at the hotel and dive shop was very friendly and helpful. The food was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandi_Divers, Guest Relations Manager at Scandi Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi there Gary!
Thank you very much for giving us one of the best review. Kindly extend our warm regards to Bill. Scandi Divers family are all glad to hear your great review about us and happy to know you did enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to have you again and be a part of your wonderful trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews