We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place with lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
GARDEN & POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR MAIN JAVA JOGLO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR
MAIN JAVA JOGLO
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE GARDEN
THE CARVED ROOF IN THE MAIN JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
THE LIVING AREA IN THE MAIN OLD JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
KIDS PARADISE
ANTIC BALINESE STONE STATUE
THE LOUNGE AREA IN BATHROOM
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE POOL
OPEN BATHROOM
THE TERRASSE
LIVING SPACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Srajna L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is as pretty as it looks in the pictures :)
Marc and Chatur were wonderful hosts and really amazingly accommodating. It was like visiting a friend. Staying in this lovely place made our trip all the more fun and relaxing.
The place is well furnished with all the amenities you can want. And the breakfast was great :)
My family is strict vegetarian and they welcomed us to make free use of their kitchen. T.heir staff even helped us with the cooking etc
I would visit Yogja just to stay in this lovely place again :)
Thank you for taking care of us Marc and Chatur

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureDB
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place and amazing people - an absolutely unique experience”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Umah d'Kali for three nights and were instantly blown away by the beauty of the place. We even extended our stay (and the people staying in the villa across from ours were staying a full month). The garden with its swimming pool, beautiful statues and lush vegetation is a small paradise. It is such a peaceful place where to rest and unwind after a day visiting Jogja and the city's surroundings.

Our room/villa was stunning, huge and beautifully decorated with unique/antique art. Everything was clean, the mattress was very comfortable and the outdoors bathroom was charming...

The breakfast was delicious and we were served a profusion of fruits, homemade yogurts and jams, homemade crêpes, honey, bred, muesli.. and I was even able to ask for a vegetable and noodle soup, which ended up being the best I've had in Indonesia. All of that is served outside, on a porch overlooking the garden and the pool - such a nice experience!

Umah d'Kali was an exceptional guesthouse, but thanks to Marc and his partners/staff it became so much more than that. Marc is a wonderful host, always very delicate and attentive to your needs. He gave us great recommendations as to what to do in Jogja and even helped us organize the rest of our trip, staying long hours in front of the computer to help me buy train tickets etc... I really felt like I was staying with family. The rest of the staff at Umah d'Kali was just as lovely and helpful (when we arrived very early in the morning and our room wasn't ready yet, we were even shown to a different room that was available so we could rest until our room became available).

Umah d'Kali is the best place I have stayed at in several weeks spent in Indonesia. I would recommend it to all of my friends going to Jogja.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hosts and staff were very accommadating and helpful. Even though the villas are located out of town, the owners drove us into Jogya the first night and arranged for transport the following day. very nice breakfast with home-made jams and yoghurt - choice of eggs, pancakes, cereal and assorted breads. An abundance of fresh Indonesian fruits.
We enjoyed our stay even though there was a bit of noise with pool renovations, this was not a major inconvenience. Comfortable villa and affordable price. We would stay here again if we come back to Jogya. Being a small villa accommadation is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain S
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautifull place in the center of artist village of Yogyakarta. Sweet independant houses with typical balinese decoration. Big room with dressing, big four-poster bed, independant bathroom with open roof! The place is very quiet and relaxing.
Marc and Shatur welcome you as if you were their guest and could show you typical town places.
They have largely contibuate to make us having a good trip in Djoja.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els C
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of heaven in Yogyakarta”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in numerous hotels and Rentals in Yogyakarta over the past 10 years however nowhere did find such welcoming hosts, such tranquil and peaceful surroundings and such a little piece of heaven. Marc has laid out the place very thoughtfully and the 2 villas have ample privacy ,set in a beautiful lush garden, with a large swimming pool. As I travelled with my newborn daughter, and had to spend a lot of time visiting nearby businesses, it was nice to have such a welcoming, warm home away from home to come back to. Marc and Catur are the loveliest hosts, always with a smile, and there to help with anything you need. Their breakfast is to die for, a much needed relief from the fried breakfasts all over the world, you get homemade yoghurt, fresh bread with homemade jam, fresh fruit and the best pancakes in town! This place is a must if you are looking for a beautiful friendly place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing