We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A simple and sparkling hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A simple and sparkling hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel location is close to Malioboro. Becak, taxi, rental car are easy to find. The lobby atmosphere is fresh with bold colors, front office service was fast and friendly, the hotel staff uniforms is sporty casual, they were handy to help me print out a dozen sheets of presentation handouts.
The rooms are fresh with a light green color, a unique bathroom with a transparent wall to the bedroom (aha.., suitable also for honeymoon couples .. :), mattress and linen are comfortable.
Modern bar located at 7th floor, made ​​me comfortable to relax there sipping a bottle of Bir Bintang and enjoyed swim in the cute infinite pool in the morning under the roar of planes taking off across the Yogya.
Breakfast with much choice of Indonesian and western food. Unfortunately my favorite gudeg was not available...
I like to stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta, a simple and sparkling hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsrustandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    550
    157
    23
    9
See reviews for
264
306
118
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

1. First not, the connecting door not locked
2. Noise from worker
3. Reception desk not help full

I' m not recommended this hotels

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSTaryadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear DSTaryadi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed there at February 10th, 2012. First impression was : modern, colorful architecture. Hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. Hotel location is perfect. Located near the famous Malioboro street. Not so far from the legendary culinary icon of Yogyakarta : Gudeg Wijilan.
The view from rooftop bar was spectacular. Although we didn't like the music they played : Rihanna house-style music. Which is very loud, according to us. After all, good hotel, good view, nice place to stay in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

brand new hotel walking distance to Malioboro street. Still ultra clean because it was only recenly opened in December 2011. I like the bright colours used everywhere in the hotel, it created a fun happy atmosphere and the staff are always smiling and cheerful adding more colour to the hotel. Breakfast is a good spread of local and western, good one. Rooms are not that big it it does feel roomy because of the bathroom with clear glass and the colours used around the room.
Overall great mimalist value for money hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. the hotel is brand new when we were there. the room is small but it is very clean and convenience. the bathroom is also very clean. we have tea coffee making facilities in the room. the staffs were very nice and helpful. the hotel is near malioboro street, we can walk there or by becak. the price is not expensive for the new hotel like this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikenJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#32 of 192 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 192 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#23 of 192 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#28 of 192 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#18 of 192 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.4 km away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#41 of 192 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price range (per night): $41 - $88
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing