We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service but, Average Food”
Review of Spectrum

Spectrum
Reserve a table
2
Tue., 15/6
20:00
Ranked #24 of 9,863 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: International
Description: Spectrum is the hotel’s all-day-dining restaurants, offering multi-cultural cuisine served on its open-kitchen stations and buffet spread. A contemporary restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a lively atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Spectrum is the hotel’s all-day-dining restaurants, offering multi-cultural cuisine served on its open-kitchen stations and buffet spread. A contemporary restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a lively atmosphere.
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We went there for dinner buffet on 4th July. The food was average and not many choices, but the restaurant atmosphere and the service was great. The food they offered are mostly Indonesian food. I am guessing maybe because at that time the menu was about break fasting session.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank bumimas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

The food at the Spectrum restaurant was great with a wide variety of Asian cuisines, but you have to be prepared not to find a big variety of international dishes that you might be familiar with. If you like Indonesian, sushi, Indian, and a bit of Mexican and Italian dishes then this place is right for you. They have spacious setting areas so would be even suitable for a business lunch. Many line cooking stations to your liking and the food will be served right to your table when ready. A very friendly and responsive staff.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank AmerKhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Was here quite regularly as my office is only a building away from fairmont.

The variety and quality of the food is great.. Whats also good about Spectrum is the fact that it's not (yet) as crowded as other hotel buffet in 5 stars hotel

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank SatyaR0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I've been to Fairmont for a couple of times. The food are amazing! It's great, I enjoyed it a lot. The staffs are friendly! Once I was only wandering around and someone came to me and helped me with the food, they recommend the food for me, like sushi or steak or pizza, etc. Anyways, the deserts are great, they have this teppanyaki ice cream and it's delicious. But, recently at Puasa / Ramadhan, the food wasn't really great, I'm guessing bc the chef(s) are fasting, but that's fine tho.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank jiaamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Im here for business dinner.. Its a big new hotel next to sentra senayan and plasa senayan.. They even have a underground tunnel to get through. Try to eat their beef or lamb steak.. So fresh and juicy.. Top bad they seafood options is very limited... Dessert is amazing, start from traditional food, dong forget to try waffle (even is too thin and crunchy) and their hazelnut ice cream is the best.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank distyDistydisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectrum also viewed

 

Been to Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.