We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 21
TravelocityUSD 21
CheapTicketsUSD 21
Orbitz.comUSD 21
TripadvisorUSD 21
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
282
123
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
123
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room private bathroom great place to stay hot water air con wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The hostel is very clean: both the dorms and the bathrooms. Spacious common areas, fitness room, and free breakfast and cheap beer in the connected bar next door. Only downside was that the provided blanket for sleeping is very basic.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StijnAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPL J, Front Office Manager at The Packer Lodge Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hello there, thank you for your super review! We were so happy to have you here and knew you have an enjoy stayed. Hopefully you have great days ahead and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Strong AirCon and very clean, but mattress could be a bit more comfy. Showers/toilets bit old but not dirty. Kitchen fully equipped. I would go again. TransJakarta bus station „Glodok“ is very near, so comfortable to get to sightseeing i.e. Monas by bus.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Companion12280830907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPL J, Front Office Manager at The Packer Lodge Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Hello there! Thank you for your superb review :) We are so happy to have you here and know you have a good stay here. Hopefully we can see you again next time and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

New hostel in a quiet area and next to Chinatown and the old city. Tee, coffee and water available the whole day. Also you can put some stuff in the fridge. Clean and spacious. The only downside for me was they don't have an outside area.

Room tip: Privat room with own bathroom
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Resort31789434060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPL J, Front Office Manager at The Packer Lodge Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hello there, thank you for your feedback. We will improve our quality and jopefully you will come back again here. SO happy to have you here and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

It was an awesome hostel! Clean and comfy rooms. The location is great, right next to Kota Tua.The staff was helpful and friendly and the price is also great. Would defenetly go again and recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elisabethguitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPL J, Front Office Manager at The Packer Lodge Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Hello elisabeth! Thank you for your superb review :) We are so happy to have you here and know you have a good stay here. Hopefully we can see you again next time and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

I have no complains. I have used Travel Lodge.for the last three years.The street in front of Travel Lodge has gotten cleaner due to the Holiday Inn next door. The only minor thing is that the walkways under some of the buildings nearby are really dirty.

Room tip: Do not take a ground floor room to save that 2usd. In tropical countries ground floor rooms are moist and damp.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JohnnyNgai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPL J, Front Office Manager at The Packer Lodge Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Hello there :) Thank you so much for being loyalty guest :) We are very glad to have you as our loyalty guest and surely we hope you will always come back here! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews